We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel

Save
Share
9801 Natural Bridge Road, Berkeley, Saint Louis, MO 63134
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Renaissance Hotels
US$118
View deal
Expedia.comUS$118
Booking.comUS$118
Hotels.comUS$118
PricelineUS$118
FindHotelUS$118
Prestigia.comUS$118
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (290)
Room & Suite (86)
Dining (25)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 11 hotels in Berkeley
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel stands out among airport hotels in St. Louis, Missouri as the only AAA Four Diamond property. Just minutes from the STL Airport via our complimentary shuttle, this unique hotel redefines upscale accommodations with luxurious amenities and well-appointed facilities. Upon arrival, our esteemed St. Louis hotel welcomes guests with impeccable service and richly remodeled guest rooms. In addition, fine dining, Starbucks lattes, and a commitment to tech-savvy public spaces are all available.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Free airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Secured parking
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Business
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
941Reviews15Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 313
  • 320
  • 165
  • 79
  • 64
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sea the World wrote a review 9 Oct
Saint Louis, Missouri119 contributions52 helpful votes
1st and last stay for us. Desk staff were friendly but the hotel was not what I expected it to be. Had heard it was really nice. The room had a weird smell and the hallways were filled with marijuana smoke. I guess no smoking doesn’t apply to marijuana? Parking fees are high $45 and lot is dark, doesn’t feel safe. No luck with Marriott brands at STL. :(
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
ehmwww11 wrote a review Sep 2021
Puerto Morelos, Mexico194 contributions135 helpful votes
Property seems as old as Marriott itself, despite being renovated. Pics very deceiving, super small rooms, appeared as though the furniture hadn't even been dusted, air filtered was changed & filthy dirty, entire room reeked of cigarette smoke. Check-in was slow, credit card machines were down or slow. Over-priced food & drinks (of course, it's Marriott!) & smallest 1 bottle of water only, I've ever seen in a hotel room! Hotel Shuttle runs every 20 mins and starts at 3 AM. "Lounge" was huge with a tiny & terrible evening food selection (almost none existent & embarrassing even if I'd hosted it at my home!). Wi-Fi was about the only thing I could actually see that worked well! Other than that, honestly I'm not sure Marriott could do anymore to cut corners, save money & cheat customers out of benefits (only $10 food & beverage credit, no free breakfast, not even for Titanium Elite, shockingly stingy!). Summary: Old, Dirty, Cigarette Smell in Room, Horrible Lounge Food & Drink Selection, Tiny Rooms, Over-priced.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Don't stay here, Choose another hotel
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
november_moon wrote a review Sep 2021
San Jose, California22570 contributions70 helpful votes
This hotel is my go-to for the night before early morning flights out of St Louis. It's a convinient location and a good hotel with a nice restaurant and bar on-site. I hadn't been there in a couple of years, but I was happy to find that this hotel is just as good as it has always been. The staff was friendly and helpful, room was clean and comfortable, and wifi is strong throughout the hotel. The restaurant and bar were operating, which was very nice to see - due top the pandemic, you never know what you are going to get. I had a nice dinner and a couple good drinks without having to go anywhere, which is exactly what I wanted.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
CarolinMO wrote a review May 2021
Missouri62 contributions98 helpful votes
I hate to write this review because we've been coming to this hotel for many years to fly out of St. Louis. I know COVID has hit hotels hard, but I don't think it should be used as an excuse for poor customer service. When we checked in, the agent was basically in a starring contest with me, finally asking "Name?". I think "Welcome to the Renaissance" might have been a better opening line. Then when I made sure he realized we had Park & Fly, he confirmed but didn't offer to explain the change in procedure for their airport shuttle; had I not asked, I wouldn't have known that you now heed to make a reservation. One thing we've always appreciated is that the parking had at least the appearance of some security (although the automatic entry/exit gates haven't required any codes/tickets for some time). But there were NO parking lot lights on when we stayed or returned. Our room was clean and the return shuttle service from the airport was very good. At the price point of this hotel in the St. Louis area, I expect more.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
1manWOLFpack_12 wrote a review Apr 2021
Nashville, Tennessee47 contributions32 helpful votes
Upon checking in at this property my colleague and I, who are both Bonvoy Titanium Members, were informed by the front desk agent the services that were currently in service and those that are closed. We informed the Fitness Center was open via front desk sign out key. Pool is currently closed Lounge is currently closed. Due to the lounge being closed we were informed the allowed breakfast in the restaurant the next morning and also provided us with a $10 beverage/food voucher due to the lounge being closed. I arrived in my room that was very warm, 74 degrees and the AC not running efficiently. I turned the temperature down and went to the fitness center. The fitness center was well equipped but lacked extreme ventilation. After only being in the fitness center for 30 minutes I returned to my room to discover the AC was not working and had actually frozen up. I called the front desk who sent the maintenance staff up who did confirm this. The front desk never interacted with me or apologized for the inconvenience. Instead the front desk sent the maintenance worker to deliver my new room keys. The next morning my colleague and I went to breakfast and were met by an unprofessional waiter/host. It was 9am, breakfast ended at 930am. The waiter/host responded with “Damn, everyone showed up at once”. We asked if there was a restriction on amount for breakfast for titanium members, he stated no you get a breakfast. Just sign for the receipt. Now comes the controlling ego sales manager, Jason. Prior to checking out I wanted to confirm the breakfast was in fact comped, as informed upon check in. According to Jason, “yea no, your breakfast isn’t free and you’re not getting it free, doesn’t matter your status. That’s why we give you the $10 voucher credit” I explained numerous times that wasn’t the case and the clarification is lost in translation between management and front desk staff as that contradicts what guest are being told. He continued to state he wasn’t doing anything about the breakfast and would only honor the $10 voucher credit. He was beyond unprofessional and cares nothing about addressing the issue or taking care of the guest. The shuttle driver was the nicest most sincere worker informed me the entire hotel staff is upset with Jason and the way he treats staff. Being very controlling and rude. Even going as far as reducing employees minimum wage stating “it’s to compensate staff getting tips” according to a hotel staff member. The hotel needs to have more than room shower updates. The rooms themselves and the fitness center needs a facelift. And a new sales manager Ego check.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$105 - US$204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
renaissance saint louis, saint louis renaissance
LOCATION
United StatesMissouriSaint LouisBerkeley
NUMBER OF ROOMS
374
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel
What are some of the property amenities at Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking on-site and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Erio's Pizza & Restaurant, Vino Volo, and Eero's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Payne-Gentry House (4.9 km) and Gittemeier House (5.2 km).
Is Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.