We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Boonville

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Boonville
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 112: English reviews
Start your review of Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Boonville
 Click to rate
Elsberry, Missouri
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was nice and the employees were fantastic. The only bad experience we had was our breakfast. We were used to eating in the restaurant and they are now only open on week-ends. Being older folks we like to travel during the week and found the breakfast was fabulous. Now we had to eat at that little fast food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leannabueneman
IsleCustomerSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Boonville, responded to this review

Hi Leanna! Thanks for staying with us and for taking the time to rate us. Unfortunately, our Farmer's Pick Buffet breakfast is only served on Saturday and Sunday. We hope you give Tradewinds Marketplace another try for breakfast during your visit. Thank you!

Wildwood, Missouri, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The best hotel in a small town is only average at best when compared to hotels in a metropolitan area. Clearly this hotel is connected to the casino which is rather small. Because it is connected to the casino, the portion of the hotel near the casino is rather smokey, as expected. We only had the opportunity to try their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StLouisTraveller726
IsleCustomerSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Boonville, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us, and for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are passing it along so we can work on improving our guests experience. Thank you!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had two rooms booked. I called and asked to upgrade both rooms to include a Jacuzzi in each room. Was told it would be a $50 upcharge per room. I have the email stating our rooms had a Jacuzzi in both. Got to our room and it was just a large tub in each. Charged me $54 plus tax per...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheri L. G
IsleCustomerSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Boonville, responded to this review

Hi Sheri. We would like to speak to you further about your upgrade. If you have time, please contact our Guest Experience Manager, Chris, at 660-882-1264 or chris.st.romaine@islecorp.com. Thank you.

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Lovely rooms. Excellent WiFi. Front Desk Staff and Valet are wonderful. I enjoy the buffet. Room is quiet and bed is very comfortable. I return to this hotel each spring. It is adjacent to the casino.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhyllisD534
IsleCustomerSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Boonville, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving another awesome review! We're so glad you enjoyed our casino, hotel and dining facilities and are looking forward to seeing you back at the Isle again soon!

Warsaw, Illinois
Reviewed 21 March 2017

and have nothing but great experiences- staff is great, rooms very clean, quiet, and comfortable! It's a nice distance away from home for a getaway. We'll be back for certain!! Hope to see you there next time!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TLC62379
IsleCustomerSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Boonville, responded to this review

That's what we like to hear! Thank you so much for gaming with us and for sharing your Isle experience. We're looking forward to seeing you back again soon for more fun!

Lincoln, Missouri
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

I have stayed and played here many many times and usually am quite happy. But this time was horrible. Do not stay in room 302 if you want to sleep. The bed was soft mushy and lumpy. The ice machine was up against your bedroom wall. So you got to hear that many times throughout the night. At 3:30 in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisalup
IsleCustomerSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Boonville, responded to this review

Hello! We would like to speak to you further about your last experience at the Isle of Capri. If you have time, please reach out to our Guest Experience Manager, Chris, at 660-882-1264 or chris.st.romaine@islecorp.com. Thank you!

Columbia, MO
Reviewed 16 February 2017

A good, clean, quiet hotel with casino on the other side of the building. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Free wifi, restaurants on site. Some rooms have a good view of the Missouri river. a short walk takes you to a historic railroad bridge that extends across part of the river for a nice view and pleasant walk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrbilbill
IsleCustomerSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Boonville, responded to this review

Hello! Thanks for staying with us and for taking the time to tell us about your visit. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back at the Isle soon for another visit!

Eldon, Missouri
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

See attached images of Facebook reviews. We initially reviewed our experience from New Year's day. The Isle responded, asking us to private message them with our contact info. When we did that expecting a call, we got another pm telling us to call them. IF YOU ARE TRAVELING ON I-70, DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND DO YOUR GAMING IN KANSAS...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gloriasue99
IsleCustomerSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Boonville, responded to this review

Thank you for following up with your concerns. We're so happy that we were able to get a hold of you and that everything worked out. We hope to see you back at the Isle of Capri again soon!

Gravois Mills, Missouri, United States
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed for two nights. The first night we ate at the buffet and it was terrible. The next night we ate at Farradsys and it was terrible. Better to eat in town somewhere. Too bad because they use to be good!! Our room was great!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cindyeads
IsleCustomerSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Boonville, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us during your getaway and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback from your visit! We would like to connect you with our Food & Beverage Manager, Andrew, to discuss your concerns. If you have time, please reach out to him at 660.882.1228 or andrew.hays@islecorp.com. Thank you!

Sturgeon, Missouri
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Our room had two Queen beds and a soaking tub. It was very nice and the staff were very nice and accommodating. It was very quiet and the beds were very comfortable. The hotel was very clean and fresh smelling.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hariley
IsleCustomerSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Boonville, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and for taking the time to provide your feedback! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and that our staff helped make your visit great. We hope to see you back again soon for another stay!

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boonville
0.5 km away
Hotel Frederick
Hotel Frederick
#1 of 7 in Boonville
223 reviews
4.8 km away
Comfort Inn Boonville
Comfort Inn Boonville
#4 of 7 in Boonville
158 reviews
4.2 km away
Days Inn Boonville
Days Inn Boonville
#5 of 7 in Boonville
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Boonville
32.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia
40.1 km away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#1 of 35 in Columbia
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Boonville offers 19 table games and over 900 slot machines on a recently renovated casino floor. The excitement continues with entertainment, promotions, and dining options including fresh, local ingredients. Rest easy after your winning day in our standard rooms or junior suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Boonville

Address: 100 Isle of Capri Blvd, Boonville, MO 65233-1124
Region: United States > Missouri > Boonville
Price Range: $162 - $371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Boonville 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Boonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Boonville staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Holts Summit, Missouri
3 months ago
9 months ago
over a year ago
Saint Paul
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Boonville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Anything 4th floor or above facing I believe it is West.”
rwberlin89, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a river view room on the higher floors.”
GCTourist, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a river view”
797LisaF797, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
“A room on the south side very quite & higher floor rooms have less AC noise”
Terrie222, 6 Sep 2015 | Read review
“We didn't stay, but noticed it was noisy everywhere near the casino and in the hallways.”
georgebY8519IN, 17 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotels.com
* /night
View Deal
Travelocity
Hotwire.com
Expedia.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates