We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Boonville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Boonville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 135: English reviews
Blue Eye, Missouri
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed for weekend visiting friends.Definitely needs better cleaning, especially the bathroom. Breakfast poor, cold cereal, etc. but did have apples and bananas. I had minimal contact with staff but they seemed professional.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mirepoix417
Loveland, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago

This property is clean, comfortable, and easy to access from I-70. I estimate rooms 209-217 (ours was one of these) are directly over the pool so we got some noise through the floor, however, all was quiet by 10pm. The breakfast was good. The workout room has new equipment: treadmill, eliptical, bicycle.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wna66
Nick P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boonville, responded to this review

Dear wna66: We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and found your accommodations clean and comfortable. I am also pleased to hear you were able to enjoy some of the hotel's many amenities like the full, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar and 24-hr gym facility. Our hotel continually strives...

Kansas City, Kansas
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Quick stay driving across the country. Easy check in, clean room, easy to get too and good breakfast. Great option for a quick overnight after 1000 mile rode day! Front desk staff friendly. Good rates for area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G C
Nick P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boonville, responded to this review

Dear G C: Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and found your accommodations up to standards. Please feel free to visit us the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Nick Patel General Manager

Jefferson City
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Stayed overnight on October 15th before visiting Warm Springs Ranch the following day. We reserved our rooms on line and they were clean and spacious. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was way better than most. No complaints!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mitzi T
Nick P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boonville, responded to this review

Dear Mitzi T: Thank you for your glowing review of our hotel. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff works hard to provide personalized, professional customer service from check-in to check-out. I am glad to hear you were able to enjoy some of the wonderful attractions our charming town of Boonville has to offer, like the...

Colorado
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The operators of this hotel need to start paying attention to the facilities in the rooms. We had a suite. One of the TVs would not work. It turned out the cabling was disconnected. The staff should be sure such doesn't occur. The internet service was poor.... time for some updates to either provide a working ethernet or a suitable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johndeereguy59
Nick P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boonville, responded to this review

Dear johndeereguy59: Thank you for your candid review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. At times when the rooms are being cleaned and dusted cable plugs will inadvertently get disconnected, however, our staff are more than equipped to readily correct that issue when it occurs. Our hotel is in...

St. Charles County, MO
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Our family had waited 10 years for this event to return to our home state..although the weather did not cooperate 50% of the time, our stay here almost made up for it! We had two infants with us, requiring a couple of extra amenities, and the staff was more than accommodating. We appreciated their extreme kindness and hospitality. Our rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TripleTag
Nick P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boonville, responded to this review

Dear TripleTag: Thank you for your glowing review of our hotel. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and our staff was able to provide everything needed to make sure your accommodations were comfortable for your entire family. Our staff works hard to provide personalized customer service so I am glad to hear we were able to be...

Haskell, Oklahoma
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Our stay was a 2-night stay. The room was comfortable and the service was great. Anything we asked the desk clerk, we got a great answer. The breakfast was bland tasting. The second morning we chose another place to eat. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank memeXthree
Nick P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boonville, responded to this review

Dear memeXthree: Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I am so pleased you found your accommodations comfortable and up to standards. I apologize you found the breakfast "bland", however, we do not season our food due to our guests' various food allergies and preferences. We do, however, have various seasonings and condiments readily available. Our staff works hard...

st louis
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Stayed one night over the Labor Day Weekend. Was greeted very warmly by the front desk person. The hotel is immaculate! The bed was so comfortable! We biked the Katy Trail that day and planned to bike the next. The front desk has a special map with directions from the hotel to the Trail! Fantastic. We used the pool and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ecw012
Nick P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boonville, responded to this review

Dear ecw012: Thank you for your glowing review of our hotel. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. All of our staff works hard to provide quality, personalized customer service that definitely sets us apart from the rest. I am also glad to hear you enjoyed the beautiful, scenic Katy Trail during your stay. The Katy Trail runs...

Jackson, Missouri, United States
Reviewed 8 September 2016

We were traveling home & just needed somewhere to stay overnight because we just couldn't drive anymore. We pulled into this small town, expecting to find a dump, but we found this nice Holiday Inn Express with a fabulous woman at the counter who gave us a great deal on a suite, as well as recommendations for food that delivered....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
Nick P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boonville, responded to this review

Dear Michelle B: Thank you for your glowing review of our hotel. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and was happy with your accommodations. Our staff works hard to provide personalized customer service, striving to provide each guest with a home-away-from-home feeling. We hope you will visit us the next time you are in the area. Sincerely,...

Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

Booked last minute through their website (about 30 mins before I arrived). Grabbed some wuick food and checked in. Lady at the counter was prepared, had my key and paperwork ready, and even upgraded me to an executive room because I'm traveling on military orders. She was extremely polite and said HIE appreciates all the service members and likes to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer R
Nick P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boonville, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer R: Thank you so much for your glowing review of our hotel. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff works hard to uphold the high standards of Holiday Inn Express in a friendly, personalized manner. Our Holiday Inn Express family thanks you, as well as all service men and women, for your service to...

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boonville
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn Boonville
Comfort Inn Boonville
#4 of 7 in Boonville
153 reviews
5.4 km away
Hotel Frederick
Hotel Frederick
#1 of 7 in Boonville
209 reviews
2.9 km away
Days Inn Boonville
Days Inn Boonville
#5 of 7 in Boonville
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Boonville
35.2 km away
Drury Inn Columbia Stadium Boulevard
34.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express in Boonville is located in a Missouri river town on I-70 exit # 101 that is full of Historic Architecture. A stimulating art and culture co-exist with a variety of small shops. Various restaurants are within 3 miles. We are conveniently located 25 miles from University of Missouri Columbia. The Isle Capri Casino and Katy Trail are each approx. 3 miles from our location. Cater Pillar, the rubber seal and gasket manufacturer plant, is right next door. Hotel features 54 new guest rooms, indoor pool and spa, and free high speed Internet. It also includes free local calls and complimentary Express start Continental Breakfast. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring selection of fruits, juice, cereals, breads/pastries, biscuit and gravy and even hardboiled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Boonville, MO and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Boonville

Address: 2419 Mid America Industrial Dr, Boonville, MO 65233-2645
Region: United States > Missouri > Boonville
Price Range: $138 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Boonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Boonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Boonville Hotel Boonville
Holiday Inn Boonville
Boonville Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Boonville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the north side are away from the interstate.”
 of 5 bubbles wna66, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles johndeereguy59, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“IHG member perks are worth the price, FREE!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles bwalkenh, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I'm not sure where a quiet room would be”
 of 5 bubbles 904janetc, 20 Oct 2015 | Read review
“ask for a room on the back side away from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles Grooverman, 24 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay