We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark
Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

393 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark
See the most recent reviews
Showing 393: English reviews
Shreveport, United States
Reviewed 26 October 2016

When I saw the word "resort" a certain ambiance came to mind, but this hotel is not quite a resort. Although, it's not too bad. I booked the hotel before I read the reviews because we were running out of options. Almost every other resort was sold out and all of the recognizable chain of hotels had no vacancies, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra F
CastleRockManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback, and we are happy to hear that you and your group had a comfortable stay with us. We apologize for any issues with the A/C and towel service. We strive to provide the best possible service to our guests, and we thank you for bringing this to our attention. If you have any additional comments or...

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

This is no resort!!!! The picture on the website is not where you will stay! It says Atrium room which makes you think you will have a great view of an Atrium... which is a central indoor space... such as a waterpark or garden... not the case. We stayed next door in the motel with outdoor access view of a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sassssssy
CastleRockManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay at Castle Rock. Feedback from our guests is very important to us, and we appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We just want to assure you that our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. However,...

Cabot, Arkansas
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

This used to be one of the shining stars in Branson. The rooms are very basic and do allow a comfortable space. The beds could use an upgrade but overall are ok. The water park which is the main attraction needs rennovation and should be painted. The big disappointment was the fact the heaters were not working in the waterpark....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FishCatcher2016
Denise P, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post your review. We do apologize for any disappointment you experienced during your stay. We know how frustrating it is when the heaters are not working, and we are doing everything we can to make the necessary improvements. If you have any further comments or concerns, please contact us at gsm@castlerockbranson.com. Again, we are...

Ponca City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

We booked online for 2 nights but we were very disappointed in the condition of the hotel & waterpark. The service at checkin was terrible. There were 2 employees at the front desk so when it was my turn I walked up to the counter. The lady disappeared to the back & never returned. The next guest cut in front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MDBecker
Denise P, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We want to assure you that our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness, and quality of its product. However, we regret letting you down with regards to the amenities and service. We take reviews seriously and use them to improve our operations. Could you please provide...

Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Very disappointed we were staying in a handicap room my wife is in a wheelchair we had to move a chair to the bathroom to get the wheelchair between the bed and the table then we got to pool they said the heater was broke in the inside pool it was to cold to swim in nobody got in then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobbyberry4242
Denise P, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review

Thank you for contacting us about your recent stay at Castle Rock. We are truly sorry for any difficulties you experienced. This is, of course, not the experience we want our guests to have, and we want to do everything we can to make it right. Can you please contact us directly at gsm@castlerockbranson.com? Someone from our staff will reach...

Valley Park, Missouri
Reviewed 24 August 2016

My kids don't even want to go back. The room smelled so bad my son wanted to sleep in the car. It was the middle of June and the outdoor pool was being painted, the one big slide was closed, changing room was closed, lockers were broke (all of them), inside ice cream out of service, room area soda machine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank familytraveler202016
Denise P, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review

On behalf of the management team, I would like to sincerely apologize for any trouble you experienced with your stay and with contacting a manager. Please feel free to contact us directly at gsm@castlerockbranson.com, and a member of our team will reach out to you as soon as possible. Again, we are sorry for any inconvenience, and we hope to...

Lenexa, Kansas, United States
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

August 12-14 we took our grandchildren to Branson, MO as a treat before school started. We stayed at Castle Rock Resort and Waterpark. From the time we entered the property, we were met with friendly staff. The kids loved the fact that they had their own area with bunk beds and a TV. The Waterpark was so much fun with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne D
Denise P, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you and your grandchildren enjoyed your stay at Castle Rock. Thank you for the kind words! Sincerely, Manager on Duty, gsm@castlerockbranson.com

Independence, Kansas
Reviewed 21 August 2016

This place looks great in photos but we almost cancelled after reading other reviews. We decided to see for ourselves and I agree with many of the reviews. We stayed in the tower family suite. There were five of us; two adults and three teen boys. You would think that a hotel room with a water park would provide more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maurasamora
Denise P, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. While we are sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your stay, we greatly appreciate your feedback. Feedback from our guests helps us make improvements where necessary. If you have any additional comments or concerns, please contact us directly at gsm@castlerockbranson.com. We will take your feedback under consideration as...

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 11 August 2016

First, I'm not sure I would call this a "resort." Our "motel" room was not near the water park at all. It wasn't nice, and although it appeared clean, it felt dirty. Also, the waterpark... wow, the waterpark. First, there's really not a lot to it... but the concept is neat. However, it needs a lot of work. Everything is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thejillfinney
Denise P, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review

On behalf of the management team at Castle Rock, we thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Please know that our customer satisfaction and safety are very important to us. Our certified lifeguards strive to keep the water park safe and fun for all of our guests. If you have any additional comments or concerns, please...

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 9 August 2016

I was eaten up with bug bites and the Castle Rock people did not really care. I returned to New Orleans and corresponded with "Aliceson" in their office. Basically got the brush off. It was bad!!! I even had pictures of bites, they were not interested. Will never stay at this resort again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kitfrancisco
Denise P, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review

Thank you so much for bringing this to our attention. We sincerely apologize for the trouble you experienced during your stay. Please know that we are taking this very seriously and would like the opportunity to speak with you further to address your concerns. Could you please contact us directly at gsm@castlerockbranson.com? Someone from our team will reach out to...

387 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (96)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (44)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (267)
Viewed
Amenities (79)
Viewed
Atrium Double Queen Room (24)
Viewed
Atrium King Room with Jacuzzi (18)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)
Viewed
Tower Family Suite (32)
Viewed
Tower Standard Double Queen Room (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.9 km away
Grand Country Resort
Grand Country Resort
#42 of 140 in Branson
451 reviews
6.2 km away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#26 of 140 in Branson
970 reviews
0.3 km away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Center Pointe Inn
1.6 km away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 140 in Branson
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark provides guests with an unforgettable all-in-one resort destination with friendly service and activities. We offer 30,000 sq ft. Of indoor waterpark and 10,000 sq ft. Of outdoor Waterpark including two large slides, two 500 gallon tipping buckets, a lazy river, and multiple indoor/outdoor activity pools. Our Tower Rooms are attached to our indoor waterpark through indoor corridors and offer a bunk bed alcove with separate TV for the kids. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark

Address: 3001 Green Mountain Drive, Branson, MO 65616
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Price Range: $87 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark 2.5*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark Hotel Branson
Castle Rock Resort And Waterpark
Castle Rock Branson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you go as a couple, I would recommend staying in the Atrium building if you'd like to be away from the kiddies.”
  • Kids room
 of 5 bubbles WindstarTravelGirl, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles kitfrancisco, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Atrium rooms are attached to the waterpark.”
 of 5 bubbles aleshay2016, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“might try stayin on top floor,”
 of 5 bubbles amandafm5, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Dont stay in the "Atrium!" They just bought the motel next door and the rooms are not worth it. Stay in the tower if you can.”
 of 5 bubbles kgeng000, 30 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5