We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center

Show Prices
#55 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center
The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

502 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 501: English reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2014

The themed rooms are terrific! We found our room very large & clean. The free breakfast leaves a little to be desired, but it was good. I highly recommend this hotel since it is close to the strip and local attractions. The price was right, too!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela P
Reviewed 31 October 2014

Everything went so smoothly! I had requested an upgrade to a package deal and was worried there would be issues. We were greated warmly and anytime an employee passed by they said hello and asked how we were doing. Very friendly! The theme rooms are so exciting! We stayed in the Safari Room and I cant wait to pick a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy G
Wentzville, Missouri
Reviewed 30 October 2014

We were offered a stay at three properties as part of a timeshare presentation. Trip Advisor rated this property with a four. The timeshare rep recommended it. So we chose it. Our daughter and son-in-law were in the adjacent room. What a disappointment! Both of our rooms were filthy. Vacuumed round corners full of old dirt. Bathroom reeked of old...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank davidtheplumber2014
Jay W, General Manager at The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for comments and I apologize you we’re so unhappy with our hotel. Did you really stay here? I ask that because it seems questionable. The good reviews we have- real. Good building? Bad building? - The three buildings are the same, all good. You use words like, filthy, urine odor, and dilapidated, not true or every review would...

Reviewed 30 October 2014

We loved the native room theme and the jacuzzi tub. We will be back. Next time will be bringing our five year old daughter. We only stayed one night this time, but plan on staying longer next time. The bed was very softand very relaxing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ericbenda
Reviewed 29 October 2014

The front desk didn't have our check-in, and the attitude of the staff was snobby at best. The room we had in the 3rd building of the complex was filthy. Dust Bunnies and dirt lined every wall, the towels, sheets and blankets were very rough and scratchy. And the bed we used wasn't level and I kept nearly rolling off...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank blyssocael
Post Falls, Idaho
Reviewed 27 October 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Camelot suite and absolutely loved it! We were there for 8 days and loved sitting in the jacuzzi at night after a long day out. Great location near a good Italian restaurant and a steak house. Breakfast was served until 9:30am so we did manage to make it there a couple mornings, and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy V
Reviewed 26 October 2014

We enjoyed our stay in Stone Castle very much. The room was very clean and refreshed every day with clean linens and towels and coffee to be made in our room. The temperature was always comfortable. Breakfast was always good and fresh everyday, with a good choice of eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, potatoes, or hot oatmeal, or cold cereals,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Veta H
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Reviewed 25 October 2014

We were glad for the indoor pool. The staff was accommodating to our needs Room was clean and very up to date. Loved the room decor. I can honestly say the only thing I did not care for was having to walk so far for breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1954Gerald
Reviewed 25 October 2014

Great location. Room was clean and very up to date. Loved the room decor. We also thought the price was sufficient for our needs for the weekend and we went for our anniversary. I can honestly say the only thing I did not care for was having to walk so far for breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank parisprincess1975
Reviewed 25 October 2014 via mobile

We loved the place, great value, neat themed rooms, very clean, great breakfast... i could go on, however, all off these things pale in comparison to the friendliness and hospitality of the staff. They went above and beyond our expectations. Even pretending to be characters of frozen over the phone for my daughter, and making her a frozen gift basket!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig G

537 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (398)
Viewed
Amenities (40)
Viewed
Dixie Stampede Suite (39)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (27)
Viewed
Garden of Eden Suite (31)
Viewed
Outback Suite (31)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (38)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Second Pool (16)
Viewed
Single King Room (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (117)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.7 km away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#11 of 140 in Branson
545 reviews
4.8 km away
Branson Towers Hotel
Branson Towers Hotel
#41 of 140 in Branson
479 reviews
1.5 km away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#62 of 140 in Branson
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 140 in Branson
729 reviews
3.1 km away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
5.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Landing View Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center is a unique castle themed Indoor corridor Hotel where all guest rooms are 100% Non-smoking including the over 30 uniquely themed Jacuzzi Suites. Amenities include: Complimentary Full hot breakfast buffet • Pillow-top comfort beds and refrigerators in all rooms • Elevators • Two indoor heated pools • Two indoor hot tubs • Vintage Arcade • 10,000 Sq. feet of meeting space • Complimentary WIFI • Great location on Green Mountain Drive- Walking distance to Mini Golf, Wineries, Water Parks and entertainment. • A great place for an affordable get away. We look forward to having you as our guest. No pets allowed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 3050 Green Mountain Drive, Branson, MO 65616
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Price Range: $119 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stone Castle Hotel And Conference Center
The Stone Castle Hotel Branson
Settle Hotel Branson
Settle Inn Branson Mo
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Branson
#11 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#34 Family Hotel in Branson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Florida
7 months ago
7 months ago
Kansas City, Kansas
4 months ago
Clinton, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“none in my opinion”
 of 5 bubbles lorraineh653, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a room higher than 2nd floor as there it's on a hill so 3rd floor and above will see above road otherwise you are staring at a wall.”
 of 5 bubbles Gudd2go, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The Royal Chambers had a high bed. Would be hard for some to access. Corner rooms would be sunny.”
 of 5 bubbles carolynbD9490YT, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Everything was perfect ”
 of 5 bubbles donnagL6496HM, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If walking is a problem for you . Try booking into building number 1”
 of 5 bubbles ArnoldMoCutter, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay