We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Baldknobbers Motor Inn

Show Prices
#86 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Baldknobbers Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Baldknobbers Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 87: English reviews
Weaubleau, Missouri, United States
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Clean room. Easy check in. Friendly staff. Poor parking. Terrible internet! Kicked off every couple of minutes. Extremely weak signal when you did. We're told "they know" but apparently don't care. Offer package deals.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenn R
Shawnj31, General Manager at Baldknobbers Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Kenn, Thank you for you review of our property. I'm happy to hear your enjoyed our rooms and the check in process was simple for you. I hope you enjoyed the package deals we provide. There is plenty of parking on the rear side of the motel, I will work on getting better signage to point that out. I'm...

Missouri
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

For being one of the original places in Branson, it was fairly clean, but it didn't seem as though there have been many updates. Room was small, non-smoking room smelled of smoke, and you could hear when people were getting up and around (and water was luke-warm at best with low pressure)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goingtotheballgame
The Villages, Florida
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Dated, but clean and modern TV. Friendly staff and if going to shows, get the tickets there at good discounts. Plenty of parking and easy access to room. Next door is the Baldknobbers show which is very good and not to be missed in Branson. Also next door is the Red Barn Cafe which has good food and rolls.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mike R
Searcy, Arkansas
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We really enjoyed our weekend stay and the package for two tickets to Dixie Stampede and two nights stay was a really good value. It is an older motel, but the room was nice and clean and had everything we needed, flat screen tv, refrigerator and microwave, coffee pot in room, hair dryer and a new mattress which was very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marilyn H
Benton, Arkansas
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Decided to pick this motel because of good deal two tickets to Sound & Sight- Moses and one night for 139 dollars included breakfast. Motel room is okay and clean but the bed is not comfortable and bouncy. Remote isn't work with TV very well. They gave us breakfast coupon at next door BUT we still have to pay for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenreich
Shawnj31, General Manager at Baldknobbers Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm sorry to hear you did not enjoy our free breakfast option. Breakfast is included and consists of Biscuits/Gravy and Scrambled Eggs with your choice soft drink. I'm not quite sure how it's dishonest to offer our guests a free breakfast? You have the option to upgrade to a full...

Fort Smith, Arkansas
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Staff was super friendly. Room was small, and basic. King mattress was HORRIBLE. Very uncomfortable. Pull out sofa bed didn't have a mattress, if was like a piece of foam. White blanket on bed was dirty, it doesn't appear that they get washed after each visit as they should. Free breakfast only consisted of 1 biscuit and gravy and eggs....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank missred772016
Shawnj31, General Manager at Baldknobbers Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry we could not accommodate you. Next time you are in town may I suggest staying at the Hilton Convention Center. Their rates are $225 a night higher than ours, but I think they will fit your needs better. Have a wonderful day.

Vernon, Texas
Reviewed 27 July 2016

This motel was fine to stay at. The desk staff were very helpful and kind. It was great to be able to walk to the motel after the Baldknobbers show. Our only complaint was a loud youth group that was on site while we were there, but we didn't complain to office so didn't expect them to do anything about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy G
Shawnj31, General Manager at Baldknobbers Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Kathy, Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your understanding with the youth group, it was a girls softball team and I think they were a little excited for the big game. Thank you for taking the time to review us. Hope to hear from you again in the future! Have a wonderful day!

Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Older property but very clean. There is an iron, blow dryer and coffee pot in the room. We arrived late on Friday and received a phone call to make sure we were coming. The only negative would be a small parking lot. We would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KelleryMellery
Shawnj31, General Manager at Baldknobbers Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! We appreciate the feedback and are looking for methods to improve parking. Hope to see you all again soon, have a wonderful day!

McLoud, Oklahoma
Reviewed 14 July 2016

We recently spent 3 nights at the Baldknobbers Motor Inn. We were pleasantly surprised at how much we enjoyed it. The front desk employees were very friendly and helpful. We were concerned about the motel being older, but it was kept up very well. The room was nice and clean and the air conditioner worked very well, which is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tina4ou
Perryville, Arkansas, United States
Reviewed 13 July 2016

The pool and location was awesome, especially the outdoor pool, has 3 ft, 5 ft, 8 ft. And the location was perfect. BUT beware, the beds are very very hard, like a brick wall. Other than that the people were great and accomoodating, but the beds were very hard. You also get great discount on tickets to baldknobbers, and other...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Twila L
Shawnj31, General Manager at Baldknobbers Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Twila, Thank you for the review! Glad you enjoyed your stay. We do have rooms with different types of beds to accommodate people with different preferences. Next time you book with us just let us know that you would like a room with a soft bed and we can make that happen as long as we have them available....

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.1 km away
Quality Inn On the Strip
Quality Inn On the Strip
#74 of 140 in Branson
248 reviews
0.1 km away
The Branson Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
0.4 km away
Hall of Fame Hotel
Hall of Fame Hotel
#91 of 140 in Branson
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Gazebo Inn
Gazebo Inn
#69 of 140 in Branson
222 reviews
0.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Branson
1.0 km away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#12 of 140 in Branson
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Baldknobbers Motor Inn is located in the heart of Branson’s theatre district and right next door to the Baldknobbers Show. Walking distance to 9 shows and shopping, plus Baldknobbers have level parking; an outdoor pool, kids stay free, and free in-room coffee all with the quality you expect from Branson’s First Family. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Baldknobbers Motor Inn

Address: 2843 West Highway 76, Box #11, Branson, MO 65616
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Price Range: $101 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baldknobbers Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Baldknobbers Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baldknobbers Hotel Branson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baldknobbers Motor Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Baldknobbers Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“request bed size when booking, don't have any king size beds”
 of 5 bubbles jennye2017, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on the back side of the hotel ground floor and it was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles JulieE958, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Wifi service was limited probably due to the youth group and streaming etc., but was ok. There is not an elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles kathyg272, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in back are quieter, and they do have rooms for pets.”
 of 5 bubbles musedoc, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you don't like a rock hard bed get a room other than #226”
 of 5 bubbles powderburn2, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5