We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Brookwood Inn

Booking.comUS$67*
View Deal
#14 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$67*
US$67*
US$67*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Brookwood Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

400 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 400: English reviews
Start your review of Brookwood Inn
 Click to rate
Concordia, Missouri
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very clean and great, friendly service. This was half the price of nearby hotels, and, frankly, I was a little wary of the accomodations because of that. I quickly learned that cheaper does not have to equal lesser quality. We needed two rooms for an overnight stay. I will definitely use this motel again! The only problem we encountered was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 3LadyM3
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is our go-to place for overnight stays in Branson. The staff is friendly, courteous, helpful & rooms are always clean. They have a good selection of food for breakfast which rivals many more expensive places we've stayed. The location is great; close enough to area attractions but far enough off "The Strip" to be quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
MN, United States
Reviewed 20 December 2016

A great, one night stay. Dessert was awesome after a long day of travel. Nothing to complain or criticize at this property. Enjoyed our stay and slept well in the clean, neat room. As in all hotels, lighting could be better, but nothing unusual for a hotel. Would definitely stay again. Great rate also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bev/lloyd V
BransonLodging, Manager at Brookwood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for the review of your one night stay at Brookwood Inn. We are happy that you had nothing to complain about during your stay. We do our best to make sure our guests are taken care of while they visit. Our cookies, cobbler, and ice cream can't be beat so we are glad you had the...

Reviewed 17 December 2016

My husband and I spent the weekend there for our 40th anniversary and when we pulled in to check in they had wished us a happy 40th on the marquis! It was a super clean hotel and I loved that there was no smoking or pets in our room. The buffet were great and the staff excellent! They made our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

Check in was very easy and we were able to check in early. The room was very clean and nice. The beds were comfortable too. Loved that at night when we turned the lights out it was dark in the room. I'm one of those people that can't sleep good if it's not dark. It was a Saturday night and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristy K
Saint Charles, Missouri
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Loved it !!!! There was a mistake on our reservation , and the manager handle it with the utmost care !!!! I will let all of my family and friends know how great this hotel is !!! We will return !!!! The extra items that they gave was very nice , the people were so very friendly , thank you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fdmorrow21
BransonLodging, Manager at Brookwood Inn, responded to this review

Hello fdmorrow21, We are so sorry to hear there was a mistake with your reservation but are glad that it was taken care of by one of our attentive staff. They want to make sure things are done correctly and making sure you have a relaxing stay is their goal. It sounds like you were pleased overall with your experience...

Independence, Missouri
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Although we stayed one night...it was enough to make our mind up...We will be back. We were looking for a new place to stay ..the place we have been staying last several years , has not upgraded anything. Brookwood nice, clean, breakfast great and evening treats are ourstanding...staff very friendly. Looking forward to our Spring trip to Branson...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam M
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Comfortable beds huge breakfast buffet very nice place very friendly people I would recommend this stay you'll find it on the yellow Road just past Walmart and McDonald's hanging left good place to stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug C
Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 10 December 2016

We stayed at Brookwood Inn over the Thanksgiving Week-end. Very comfortable room. Very Reasonable Rates, Friendly staff. Room very clean, Comfortable Beds, They have towels that are excellent--large, soft, and quality of a major expensive hotel. Hot Breakfast quality and variety is excellent, and the free warm blackberry cobbler and ice cream after 9 p.m. is the another example of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrequentOzarkVisitor
BransonLodging, Manager at Brookwood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review of your recent trip! We are so happy that you have been to Branson in the past and that you will choose us on your next visit! It sounds like you were impressed with the comfortable and clean rooms. That is so important to us! Cleanliness...

Mo
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

This is a diamond in the rough, nothing fancy, but you will not find a cleaner more friendly motel in Branson all at a very reasonable price. No elevator, but is built on a hillside allowing for 2 ground floors. With ice cream , cookies and cobbler in the evening it truly is like going to Grandma's house. Stayed here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robrite59

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.9 km away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#11 of 140 in Branson
558 reviews
4.2 km away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#7 of 140 in Branson
1,278 reviews
2.2 km away
Whispering Hills Inn
Whispering Hills Inn
#13 of 140 in Branson
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Camden Hotel & Conference Center
3.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 140 in Branson
528 reviews
0.3 km away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Brookwood Inn is the perfect place to enjoy all that Branson has to offer. From the moment you arrive you'll notice a clean fresh look and the friendly staff will make you feel right at home. The recently updated double queen and king rooms will give you comfort and affordability. Our amenities include refrigerator, wireless internet access, and hair dryer, iron/ironing board in each room. Guests will also enjoy a complimentary hot, deluxe breakfast each morning and cookies, cobbler and ice cream every evening. Brookwood Inn, conveniently located on Green Mountain Drive, offers the perfect place to come home to after experiencing all that Branson has to offer. Nearby activities include Pirates Cove Miniature Golf, Andy Williams' Moon River Theatre, King's Castle Theatre, Grand Village Shops, Ride the Ducks and more. Our staff can assist you with show/attraction tickets and packages. Be sure to ask about their ticket specials! You'll feel right at home at Brookwood Inn! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brookwood Inn

Address: 2875 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3811 (Formerly Alpenrose Inn)
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Price Range: $95 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Brookwood Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brookwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookwood Hotel Branson
Alpenrose Hotel Branson
Alpenrose Motel Branson
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Branson
#13 Family Hotel in Branson
#25 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Brookwood Inn staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Saint Louis, Missouri
Pocola, Oklahoma, United States
camdenton, mo
7 months ago
Charleston, South Carolina
8 months ago
Houghton Lake, Michigan

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Brookwood Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are no elevators at this hotel, so if accessibility is an issue, ask for a ground floor room.”
robinj848, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Easy area to get in and out of, away from the high traffic area, quiet and easy to find.”
kathyj279, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the 2nd floor on the "mini-golf side" to avoid steps during your stay. (Bfast area is on 2nd floor)”
MREA5, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We don't have a problem with any of the room choices. All are good.”
maryannebraun, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There is no elevator, but up to the door parking for the first and second floor.”
MrsCRV, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$67* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$67
TravelocityUS$67
TripAdvisorUS$67
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates