We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brookwood Inn

458 reviews
Save
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (4)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent75%
  • Very good20%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“cobbler”(112 reviews)
“ice cream”(57 reviews)
“cookies”(66 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Accessible rooms
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (458)Write a Review
Filter reviews
458 results
Traveller rating
342
92
17
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
342
92
17
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscobblerice creamcookieshot breakfastdessert barwafflesnightly dessertroom was cleanno elevatorkrispy kreme donutsevening treatsgreat place to stayyellow routesausage gravyminiature golf coursestay there againenjoyed our stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 458 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

I have wanted to see beautiful Fall foliage and researched that Branson was the place to see it. Unfortunately, we arrived a little too early this year for the full color change (early Oct). However, we were not disappointed in our choice of lodging with...More

Thank Momotwin
Reviewed 16 December 2017

I was very pleasantly surprised with my stay here. I don't typically like to stay at motels with outside entrances because honestly, they seem a little unsafe and I have generally found them to seem less clean. I was looking for somewhere a little less...More

Thank DebF7
Response from Mark S, Guest Relations Manager at Brookwood InnResponded 19 December 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review, DebF7! We are so glad you enjoyed your time at Brookwood Inn and were so impressed by our clean, comfortable, and safe atmosphere, and loved the free dessert! We look forward to having you back again soon! Have a...More

Reviewed 4 December 2017

The room was clean, but a bit humid. The free hot breakfast and night-time snacks were all good, but the dining area was a challenge to get to and definitely not handicapped accessible. All of the staff were very friendly.

Thank Jill F
Response from Mark S, Guest Relations Manager at Brookwood InnResponded 4 December 2017

Thank you so much for your review, Jill! We are so happy to hear that you appreciated our friendly staff, complimentary breakfast and evening dessert, and clean rooms! We are so glad you chose to stay at Brookwood Inn.

Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

Very nice stay. Close to hwy 76. Staff very helpful. They put handicap rails and a shower chair in the room to accommodate my husband. Would stay there again. Rooms clean. Only thing was the breakfast was about the same all 5 days.More

Thank jan h
Response from Mark S, Guest Relations Manager at Brookwood InnResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Jan, Thanks so much for choosing us and for writing such a kind review! We are so glad you found our staff to be very helpful and our rooms to be clean and nice. We appreciate your wonderful feedback. Thanks for staying, and please...More

Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

It was our first visit to Branson and so we didn’t know what to expect but we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. And the Brookwood Inn was certainly part of our pleasant experience. The rooms were very clean and comfortable with FOUR SUPER FLUFFY PILLOWS per queen...More

Thank Debbie S
Response from Mark S, Guest Relations Manager at Brookwood InnResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Debbie, Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so blessed by your kind words and are very glad to hear that you were impressed with our kind housekeeping staff and the delicious breakfast! We are so glad to hear that you were well...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345692
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Pool
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$68 - US$86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#25 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$68 - US$86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#25 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (4)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Momotwin
23 July 2017|
Answer
Response from BransonLodging | Property representative |
Hello, All rooms at Brookwood Inn are nice! As far as restaurants and shops in the area, it depends on how far you would like to walk. There are some located on Green Mountain Drive but many are located on Highway 76... More
-1
Votes
laracegirl
16 June 2017|
Answer
Response from BransonLodging | Property representative |
Hello, The hotel rooms are similar in size to Branson's Best. Unfortunately we don't offer laundry for guests. We hope you choose to stay with us! Sincerely, Brookwood Inn Management
0
Votes
SilverPack09
12 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from BransonLodging | Property representative |
Our rooms have one sink outside of the bathroom, not in the bathroom.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
1234
Room Tips
"2nd floor is accessible from the parking lot at the back of the hotel so entry with luggage is easy"
Read review
"Nice and quiet room away from the bustle of the strip."
Read review
"Our room was on the first floor (so no steps). We were afraid of noise from people on the second floor, but..."
Read review
"rooms on the second floor are ground level but you have to walk up stairs to the breakfast area."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing