We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Arrow Resort

Save
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (33)
Storyboard
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent65%
  • Very good25%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Golden Arrow Resort
Special Offer: SDC Season Pass Holders
Offers from Golden Arrow Resort
Special Offer: SDC Season Pass Holders
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
105
43
11
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
105
43
11
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssilver dollar citypool and hot tubserved our purposesfloating cafeindian pointgreat place for the familytable rock lakeclean resortsaw deerfamily owned and operatedbbq grillcouple mileswooded areafully stocked kitchenbranson westminute drivefamily reunion
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in a two bed room with friends. Very clean place, few things didn't work like the fan in the bathroom, but no big deal. Friendly staff, great place for the money we will be going back later in the year!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank zpgrubb
Response from Dave G, Owner at Golden Arrow ResortResponded 1 week ago

Hi zpgrubb, Thank you for your review. I discovered that bathroom fan after you departed-a tripped ground-fault that we re-set and it works again. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Dave

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We always prefer to stay on Indian Point when visiting Silver Dollar City, due to the ease of getting into and out of the park while avoiding traffic. Many of the resorts on this side, however, are high-priced, so it's hard to find somewhere that's...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank angelarU5762TR
Response from Dave G, Owner at Golden Arrow ResortResponded 20 September 2017

Dear angelarU5762TR, Thank you for staying with us, and especially for your thoughtful review. We agree that our location is our best feature, and I'm sure that other visitors will find your assessment valuable as well. Please come back soon! Dave

Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean, quiet and relaxing. Easy to get trash picked up and clean towels. Unit was clean and comfortable. The only bad was sometimes neighbors were a little loud but they were not up late. Each unit also had there own outside place.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank duggan117
Response from Dave G, Owner at Golden Arrow ResortResponded 1 week ago

Hi duggan117, Thanks for taking the time to review us! I'm glad that you enjoyed your time with us, and I hope you can return in the near future!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Always love staying here. Love the fact that the kitchen is stocked with platrs, pots, pans etc. Love the view from the front porch of the chalets. Can't wait to return this summer. This was my third time staying here.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sherrilynn74
Response from Dave G, Owner at Golden Arrow ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Sherrilynn74, Thank you very much for your review! We look forward to seeing you in the summer!

Reviewed 12 January 2018

Dave and the team have always treated us with great respect and graciousness. We are honored to have been staying at Golden Arrow for many many years now and plan to keep on doing so. We love the coziness of the facilities and the proximity...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ufasc
Response from Dave G, Owner at Golden Arrow ResortResponded 12 January 2018

Hi ufasc, Thanks for your kind words! Location is very important when deciding on a place to vacation, and we are fortunate to be located between the Midwest's best theme park, Silver Dollar City, and Table Rock Lake, with Branson just 10 minutes away. We...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$54 - US$161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$54 - US$161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (33)
Pool & Beach (13)
Dining (6)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Bob3603
7 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Dave G | Property representative |
Hi Bob3603, We don't allow pets, but here are some resorts near us that do... Alpine Lodge (888) 563-4388 Calm Waters Resort 1.866.452.9630 White Wing Resort 1-800-523-4286 Dave, Golden Arrow Resort
0
Votes
Orson G
10 October 2015|
Answer
Response from Dave G | Property representative |
No. Just nightly rental.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Maybe a little more light on the end table in the living room for reading."
Read review
"Already thinking about our next trip to Branson."
Read review
"We stayed in a two bedroom/one bath option and we felt it had plenty of space for our needs. A great deal at..."
Read review
"Should have camped next door in a tent."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing