We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tribesman Resort

Save
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (48)
Pool & Beach (5)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good22%
  • Average6%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“boat rentals”(13 reviews)
“swim dock”(8 reviews)
“dutch house”(5 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Self-Serve Laundry
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Tribesman Resort
Hotel deals
Offers from Tribesman Resort
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (209)
There are newer reviews for Tribesman Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
120
48
14
13
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
120
48
14
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboat rentalsswim dockdutch housefamily vacationindoor poolsilver dollar citysaw deerindian pointbranson westolder unitstable rock lakedish soapbit datedview of the lakeoffice staffthree bedroomshort drive
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed over Memorial weekend. Staff was friendly, and unit was clean! Pools are well kept. I was disappointed that the hot tub closest to us was closed due to a leak but that's ok. We will definitely be back!

1  Thank Hilary B
Response from ArnoW3, Owner at Tribesman ResortResponded 12 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review The Tribesman and especially thank you for choosing our resort. We appreciate it. A3

Reviewed 27 April 2017

I'll be honest. We didn't stay here and we won't! The room we were looking at sleeps six. There are 2 adults and our 3 children making this trip and they want to charge us an extra $10 because the room charge is for 4...More

2  Thank homeskoolmom
Response from ArnoW3, Owner at Tribesman ResortResponded 29 April 2017

This review should not be allowed as you were never a guest of ours. Our rate policy is the same as virtually all hotels and resorts in the world . Our office manager was not rude and tried to explain this to you out of...More

Reviewed 28 December 2016

I'll start with the positives, the staffs we met were professional and courteous. Check- in and check-out were a breeze, received helpful tips for what do to in Branson, and when the room needed attention the response was reasonably prompt. The convenient location relative to...More

1  Thank BrianShutterbug
Response from ArnoW3, Owner at Tribesman ResortResponded 29 December 2016

We are sorry for the issues you had. Although you did book the very least expensive units we have, there is no excuse I can give for your issues. However, had you told us this when you arrived we could have and would have done...More

Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

First time staying here. Found this place right here on trip advisor! I believe I made a good choice. I'm going to give my opinion. The good side and the bad side of our stay! As for any stay at any place. People can find...More

1  Thank Stephen C
Response from ArnoW3, Owner at Tribesman ResortResponded 8 December 2016

Thank you for your review. Also thank you for your compliments and your constructive criticisms . We are actually working on the firmness of the beds issue. Most all of our beds are firm ( some people love this and some don't). So we are...More

Reviewed 17 November 2016

We stayed in two properties at the Tribesman. A 2 bedroom cottage that sleeps 8, and a 5 bedroom cottage that sleeps 16. The location of the 2 bedroom was a little bit nicer as it had a view of the lake. However we were...More

Thank Stacey C
Response from ArnoW3, Owner at Tribesman ResortResponded 21 November 2016

Thanks for your review. We appreciate that you took the time and we are very glad that you were happy with your stay. Also, we are looking at how best to update the indoor pool a little. Thanks A3

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Branson
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$70 - US$223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$70 - US$223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (48)
Pool & Beach (5)
Dining (2)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Joni T
27 June 2017|
Answer
Response from ArnoW3 | Property representative |
We are in a shady semi wooded environment with a gradual slope to the water. Because if this, we don't have views, per say. There are a few unit types that do see the cove and docks through the trees. Rates vary by room or... More
0
Votes
Lisa I
20 September 2015|
Answer
Response from ArnoW3 | Property representative |
Hi, We can certainly accommodate 33 people as we have 63 cottages and apartment style units ranging from 1-6 bedroom in size. Most units having full kitchens. We also have a small meeting or gathering room that can hold... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The three bedroom cabin on one level was great. NO stairs inside."
Read review
"If you have the money, get a new place."
Read review
"Bedrooms in our unit were step down, so check first if anyone needs all flat."
Read review
"The newer section is nicer."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing