We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa

Show Prices
#19 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,057 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,056: English reviews
Virginia, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall a nice hotel and it's location away from the crowded town was a plus (but it was quick to get everywhere we wanted and needed to go). The room was nice and large and the bed was very comfortable (even the pillows, which is very rare in hotels). I missed having a microwave and refrigerator, and the 3rd floor...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vickie P
ChateauGuestServices, Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for providing your feedback and comments on our hotel. We are delighted to learn that you experienced a great stay with us, enjoying our amenities around the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Sheri Young Guest Services Manager

Marble Hill, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was very spacious, beds were very neat and comfortable, , loved having the sofa. and coffee table we played games on it each night. we liked having the sink in room to use while the other person is in the bathroom. Would have enjoyed a small refrigerator for my DIET COKE. We enjoyed the small deck with chairs...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianacook1952
ChateauGuestServices, Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed our hotel and the service you received during your recent stay. We are honored that you choose to spend your time with us this year. We will certainly pass your kind words on to the staff. Exceeding your expectations is what we strive for and we look forward to hosting you again!...

Searcy
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I got married on New Year's and had been planning on taking a nice, relaxing trip to Branson. Little did we know that it would become such a wonderful adventure meeting kind strangers and staying in a modern day castle!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank connorgann
ChateauGuestServices, Front Office Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Congratulations! Thank you for selecting the Chateau on the Lake to celebrate your honeymoon. It pleases me to know that we exceeded your expectations and hope to be part of your many more celebrations to come. Warm Regards, Irma Toles Assistant Guest Services Manager

Festus, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent $581 on a room to stare at a huge wall, we paid extra for the full lake view :( And then we had to pay extra for Keurig cups because they gave us all decaf. So we didn't even buy any more coffee for the last day. I'm so disappointed in this trip.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jillianebh
ChateauGuestServices, Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We always welcome feedback from our guest, as it is one of the ways we can measure our product and service from a guest's perspective. I apologize that you did not enjoy the view from your room, when you return again please feel free to contact me directly and I will be happy to assist with ensuring you have a...

Rogers, Arkansas
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked the "His & Her Package" December 12th for December 31st online. I contacted the Spa December 28th to book our appointment, to which the Spa informed me that all slots were full. Having worked in customer service for 10 years, and knowing mistakes happen, I stayed calm and called the front desk to see if there was anything...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ashley816
ChateauGuestServices, Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Please accept my sincere apologies for our failure to meet your expectations with the Spa Package, we appreciate the comments as we certainly want to correct this issue from occurring again. It is such feedback which allows us to take immediate action and correct a situation such as this. I again apologize for the experience you had during the NYE...

Mountain Home, Arkansas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We loved our little family stay!! Beautiful hotel with an awesome view. So much to do in one place!! The beds were exceptional comfortable and I really enjoyed to black-out curtains. I love the 1100am check out time which gives you plenty of time to sleep in, shower, eat and just take your time!! My only negative would be the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rcstone9
ChateauGuestServices, Front Office Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent exceptional experience at the Chateau on the Lake. Details such as the black-out curtains and comfortable beds are only a couple of amenities to enjoy here. For our guests' convenience, the Chateau also valet parking at a minimal price. We gladly save you the walk so you can enjoy the relaxation. Please feel free...

Ozark, Missouri
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent place to stay. Outstanding Holiday decorations and festive look. All staff were professional yet very personable. We dined in the Grill. With Paul Trout has the Director, his menu choices were outstanding, and the flavors of the food were wonderful. He was one of the Key reasons we returned to the Chateau.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James R
ChateauGuestServices, Front Office Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this review

From Executive Chef, Paul Trout and the staff at the Chateau on the Lake, "Happy New Year to you and your family, James!!!" I'm happy to learn that once again, Chef Paul met your expectations. I will share your kind words with Chef and the staff. We look forward to seeing you again. Warm Regards, Irma Toles Assistant Guest Services...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room that we were looking at online through the hotel's website stated the same room for a mountain view was $119 and we were charged $ 209. incl taxes. We did not do anything extra pertaining to the new years party going on. Overall the room and hotel were great!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisatK1670PW
ChateauGuestServices, Front Office Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Happy New Year from the staff at the Chateau on the Lake. Thank you for sharing your holiday experience with us and am glad you enjoyed your stay. I too am puzzled about the price difference and would like to look into the reservation details. We'd like to be your choice of resorts for your future visits in Branson. Therefore,...

Forney, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Mountain view room included a huge concrete rooftop. Not very scenic! Everything else was nice. Loved the make up mirror in room. Staff was friendly and helpful. Dinner at Chateau Grill was delicious. Christmas decor was pretty. Good location.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M6749WQkellyb
ChateauGuestServices, Front Office Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent experience at the Chateau on the Lake. Please accept my sincere apology for not exceeding your expectations. Although, I'm glad you were able to experience the nice in-room amenities, great food and friendly staff, know that The Chateau on the Lake offers a variety of room types. Please feel...

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was our third time to stay at Chateau on the Lake. We have had a wonderful stay every time. We were there while the Christmas decorations were up and they were beautiful. This was the first time we brought our son and he loved it. It's a great hotel for a couples get away or for families. I have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrea405
ChateauGuestServices, Front Office Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Happy New Year Andrea! Thank you for your kind review. I'm glad to learn that the Chateau on the Lake continues to meet your expectations. You will find that regardless of the season, the staff at the Chateau on the Lake strives to deliver the same outstanding service you have come to enjoy. We look forward to seeing you and...

1,362 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (407)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (108)
Viewed
View from Room (45)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (144)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (817)
Viewed
Ambassador Suite (106)
Viewed
Amenities (221)
Viewed
Double Queen Lake View Room (85)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (21)
Viewed
Lake Front King Room (71)
Viewed
Mountain View King Room (81)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Dining (110)
Viewed
The Hotel (96)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (138)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (44)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
4.0 km away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
5.2 km away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 140 in Branson
729 reviews
6.1 km away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#8 of 140 in Branson
1,241 reviews
9.1 km away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
8.9 km away
Hilton Branson Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Chateau on the Lake Resort and Spa,Branson's only AAA Four Diamond resort and spa. Nestled in the Ozark Mountains over-looking the pristine waters of Table Rock Lake, yet only a short distance from nearby theaters, shopping, attractions and golf courses. One of the features of the resort is its 10 story atrium lobby complete with cascading waterfalls,lush plants and foliage. All guestrooms have hand finished textures walls in warm tones, comfortable Perfect Sleeper mattresses, down comforters, 37" flat screen TVs, Wi-Fi. Most of our guestrooms have balconies with lakefront, lakeview or moutain view exposure. Our award winning restaurant the Chateau Grille, has great food, great service and breath taking views of Table Rock Lake. Our #Sunday Brunch is Branson's best. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa

Address: 415 North State Highway 265, Branson, MO 65616-8954
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Price Range: $153 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau On The Lake Hotel Branson
Chateau On The Lake Resort And Spa
Chateau Lake
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Branson
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
#14 Business Hotel in Branson
#29 Family Hotel in Branson
#31 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
Royal City, Washington
5 months ago
Jefferson City, MO
Little Rock, Arkansas, United States
over a year ago
Saint Louis, Missouri
over a year ago

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would recommend a small refrigerator in the room.”
 of 5 bubbles Swat57, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“lake view is very nice worth the extra money”
 of 5 bubbles jayhU3630GQ, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Just need to tweak the HVAC system a bit to meet the temperature posted”
 of 5 bubbles 170JamesR, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room had outstanding views. ”
 of 5 bubbles bryanm97, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We did leave a room tip”
 of 5 bubbles advjiffy, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay