We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club

Show Prices
#53 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

274 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 273: English reviews
Start your review of Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club
 Click to rate
Wever, Iowa
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Got in on a Tues and left on Friday. Awesome condo with a hot tub just the right size for us. Nice king bed. Very clean. Close to Branson strip. Easy to find. Desk staff were great. Right along the golf course although we did not bring our clubs this time but plan to return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank henshaw52658
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in the one bedroom cabins and they were immaculate, nicely decorated, with up to date furnishings. Very quite and nice. Best part of our stay and we loved all Branson had to offer. We will be back in the fall. The only thing I would recommend is lighting the street signs in the cabin area. We arrived after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy C
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago

Went down for weekend, got a queen suite. I will say this wasn't a Queen bed, it was a double!!! Things were good though. Quite, clean. Carpet is getting a bit worn. But a good value. The check-in person could have been a bit less robotic and a bit more friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chisoxhack
Hamiota, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed 10 nights at Thousand Hills and golfed several of those days. Shelley Frizzell made our stay perfect! She did absolutely everything she could to make our stay the best it could be. She answered many questions we had and was very accommodating. She truly is an amazing representative of this resort. We stayed in a king suite, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wonda666
Mount Pleasant, Texas
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at this location twice in the past year. Both times we stayed in a 3 bedroom condo. It was very clean, well supplied, roomy, comfortable, up-to-date and conveniently located. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sheila J
nsawford, ECommerce Director at Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your repeat business! Also thanks for the feedback and don't hesitate to let us know if there's anything we can do to make your next experience even better.

Kansas
Reviewed 18 March 2017

My family and I were planning on a great weekend getaway when we received a call from Thousand Hills that's we must be checked in and at the resort by 5 or they would be giving our cabin away. So we cut our hike short and came to the resort at 4:00pm to check in. Upon arrival we were told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jtsgirl
nsawford, ECommerce Director at Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review

We apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We do not release rooms that have a one night deposit. They are guaranteed reservations and are held until the next morning. As per all confirmation letters, check-in’s can be delayed after 4PM due to special event weekends or full occupancy which was the case during Spring Break dates. We are...

Flippin, Arkansas
Reviewed 25 January 2017

We come and stay here a couple of nights or so a year and just love it! We usually get the king suite with the large Jacuzzi tub. Just love it. Last time those rooms were not available so we a one bedroom condo, and just loved it. Rooms are very clean and the location is convenient.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rdr4205K360SD
nsawford, ECommerce Director at Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us in the King Suites! So glad you enjoy your stay enough to come back. Looking forward to your next visit!

Kansas City
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We came to Branson for a family Christmas vacation at the urging of another family member. I was not sold on a Branson Christmas vacation. Because I am the family "travelista," I was given the job of planning our trip, and I chose the Thousand Hills resorts because they seemed to have the nicest facilities in Branson. Some of our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank busitrav33
nsawford, ECommerce Director at Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review

We appreciate you and your family staying with us over the Christmas holiday, thank you so much! Your thorough review and feedback will also help us by letting us know what we're doing right and where we can improve. Great tips about room selection--all of our units are individually owned and decorated so we have lots of variety, if guests...

Dexter, Missouri
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

We spent two nights at Thousand Hills last week and we were one of three known vehicles that were broken into. There are no cameras on the parking lots. We were told a few days later by the officer that took our report that a Lincoln Navigator was stolen from the same parking lot. We also filed an incident report...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pegrodgers
Wichita Falls, Texas
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

We always stay in cabins when we're in thr branson area, but usually out in the woods in the Table Rock Lake area. But if you're wanting quieter seclusion with the comforts of a condo and the convenience of location near downtown branson, there can't be a more perfect option! Cabins vary in size and accommodations, but all have nicely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LaceyTaylor83
nsawford, ECommerce Director at Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us, we appreciate all the feedback. So glad you were able to enjoy all the advantages of our location!

155 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (117)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.8 km away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
2.9 km away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Cabins at Grand Mountain by Thousand Hills Resort
3.8 km away
Welk Resort Branson
Welk Resort Branson
#24 of 140 in Branson
573 reviews
7.2 km away
Village At Indian Point
Village At Indian Point
#8 of 140 in Branson
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Golf Course
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Thousand Hills Golf Resort is a leading lodging provider in Branson, Missouri. In business over 20 years we have the consistency and quality to provide a vacation home away from home you will always remember. We offer nightly rental condos, cabins and lake condos with sizes & styles to accommodate all travelers from romantic getaways to family reunions. Our location puts us in the heart of all the shows, shopping & attractions the area has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club

Address: 245 S. Wildwood, Branson, MO 65616
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Hotel Class:3 star — Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1000 Hills Resort And Golf Club
Thousand Hills Resort And Golf Club Hotel Branson
Thousand Hills Branson
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
#13 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not sure there are any bad ones.”
henshaw52658, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask about specific decor features you want (fireplace, recliner chairs, etc) in your condo”
busitrav33, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We didn't stay here.”
BaracudaWisconsin, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I was in number 6 which was very nice but I think all units were probably very nice.”
bobs730, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get guarantees you gave a cabin that is clean, with working appliances and air conditioning.”
32cindyw, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5