We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport

Save
Share
11228 Lone Eagle Dr, Bridgeton, Saint Louis, MO 63044-2739
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
CrownePlaza.com
US$101
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Traveluro
US$101
US$90
View deal
Booking.comUS$101
Expedia.comUS$101
Priceline
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (194)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (22)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 15 hotels in Bridgeton
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Crowne Plaza St. Louis Airport hotel offers a convenient lodging option, just one mile from Lambert-St. Louis International Airport. Business and leisure travelers alike can take advantage of complimentary round-trip airport shuttle service, which runs from 4 a.M. To midnight, and midnight to 1 a.M. Daily. Meals are made easy with on-site dining. This modern hotel features three dining options, including a full-service TGI Friday's; Clouds Restaurant, featuring a deluxe breakfast buffet; and The Atrium Bar, serving wine, beer and cocktails daily. After a long day of work or play, guests can relax in spacious accommodations, featuring plush seven-layer bedding, a flat-panel cable TV, high-speed wired and wireless Internet, and added bonuses like a soothing sleep kit. Top-notch services complete any stay. Guests can also enjoy chic amenities like a newly renovated health and fitness center, an indoor heated swimming pool, a concierge lounge and business center, and more. Situated minutes from STL Airport, Crowne Plaza St. Louis Airport is an ideal option for sightseeing, business travel, special events and more. Reserve a guest room at an exceptional rate today.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Free airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Salon
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room service
Safe
Iron
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Full view
40Car recommended
Grade: 40 out of 100
14Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
673Reviews8Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 218
  • 222
  • 114
  • 63
  • 56
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
BarbaraM702 wrote a review Jul 2021
Slidell, Louisiana, United States11 contributions26 helpful votes
We flew in for my Daughters Graduation at Ft Leonard Wood & had a early morning flight, this hotel was a GREAT CHOICE for us, as we had her BFF with us & had a Balcony, just wish we would have brought our Swimsuits. Hotel was Beautiful, & staff was gracious, it was so nice we just had Ubereats deliver our dinner & enjoyed & relaxed before our early morning flight, I would definitely stay here again
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
DonCarlos wrote a review Apr 2021
Osage Beach, Missouri3180 contributions170 helpful votes
Thanks to Keisha at the front desk. First time at this hotel. She's friendly and helpful. Good sence of humor too. She seems to have everything covered. Straightend out a glitch with my 15 day parking situation. Thanks Girl.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Earl C wrote a review Apr 2021
Wentzville, Missouri494 contributions50 helpful votes
+1
This hotel it absolutely beautiful. The staff are really friendly and very helpful. They have a water fall in the middle of the hotel that is very peaceful to set and listen to. I recommend the rooms with a balcony.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
ReeSue wrote a review Apr 2021
Minnesota236 contributions201 helpful votes
I am sad to report this Crowne Plaza is the most disgusting hotel I have ever stayed at in many years of business and leisure travel. I often stay at Crowne Plazas and other IHG hotels, rating them highly for service and cleanliness. A previous reviewer stated it was a party hotel. It looked like there had been a big party going on for a long while. The public spaces were so dirty I could not believe these areas had been cleaned recently. The steps to the lower level had glitter, confetti, and dirt that could not have accumulated in a day or two. When I checked in and got to my room i could see an unmade bed so I went back to front desk to get another room. The first thing I do in any room is check the bed to be sure it has fresh clean bed linens and is bedbug free. It was fine. Then I noticed the floor had not been vacuumed or not well enough to pick up scraps of paper and a twist tie. I stepped into the bath room and the floor looked like it had muddy footprints on it. No sanitizer or cleaner had been provided. I thought about asking for another room but didn't think I would get anything better. The check in clerk was also bartending and I just didn't want to go back a third time. I used my own sanitizer spray and many tissues to clean the part of the bathroom floor I would walk on, which really was dirtier than I thought. There was no indication this hotel or this room had been cleaned to match expected standards and certainly not for Covid 19. After cleaning the bathroom floor I used the rest of my sanitizer spray to wipe down every area I needed to touch. The bed was freshly made and comfortable so I did get a good night's sleep The next morning I went to the lobby and breakfast area and could see nothing had changed and really looked worse in daylight. I thought about talking to front desk clerk or asking for manager but thought this hotel is a disgrace for the Crowne Plaza name. So, I called to report the conditions to the corporate customer service number. The rep listened carefully to my concerns. I was asked to remain on hold while she made direct contact with the hotel. In a few minutes she told me she had discussed the situation with Jessica, the manager on duty, and that Jessica would call me in 10 minutes. That did not happen. Two days later I received an email from Travis, the manager of the hotel, stating he would like to talk to me about my concerns. I replied with my phone number and said he could call anytime. I never heard from him again. These actions reinforce my belief that this Crowne Plaza is very poorly managed. The standards of cleanliness and customer service are far below what I have come to expect from years of staying at Crowne Plazas. I would never return to this hotel. I have just returned from an international business trip but plan to call the corporate customer service tomorrow to let them no there was no follow up over my concerns.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Go to a different hotel.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Other at Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport
Responded 19 Apr 2021
Dear ReeSue, I appreciate you for sharing your review about your recent stay. I am very sorry that you did not experience an exemplary hotel stay because of the level of service you have received. On behalf of our hotel I apologize for the cleanliness of our room and the service of our staff. This is not what we want any of our guests to experience. I have sent you a private message to reaffirm my apologies. I very much hope that you will grant us the opportunity to prove ourselves again. Best Regards, Ben W. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
john Jacob wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
The hotel is nice and fairly clean. The service is maybe not there, especially in the bar restaurant. Sometimes takes a while to reach the service desk. The bartender with the glasses is just absolutely rude.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Other at Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport
Responded 29 Mar 2021
Hello Q811YGjeffreyc, Our staff is trained to deliver excellence to every guest. I'm saddened to see you encountered issues with part of our staff at the restaurant. I have notified our management about it, and we will do our best to ensure this does not repeat itself in the future. I hope you enjoyed your time with us. We can't wait to see you again and show you the improvements thanks to your valuable feedback. Alejandro G. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$102 - US$152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
crowne plaza st louis airport hotel bridgeton, crowne plaza bridgeton, crowne plaza hotel bridgeton
LOCATION
United StatesMissouriSaint LouisBridgeton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
350
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport
Which popular attractions are close to Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport?
Nearby attractions include Hellebusch Park (1.0 km) and Payne-Gentry House (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport?
Yes, paid public parking on-site and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport?
Conveniently located restaurants include Massa's Restaurant, IHOP, and Lion's Choice.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Payne-Gentry House (0.7 km) and Gittemeier House (7.8 km).