We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

506 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 498: English reviews
Springfield, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed a night before flying out on vacation. There was a bad ice storm predicted. The hotel staff was fantastic. Our room was very comfortable and we were on a "quiet" floor. I will always request this again. I highly recommend this hotel especially for park and fly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CathyP217
Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a 7a.m. flight so it made sense so we decided to go to St. Louis the night before. We have no allegiance to Crown Plaza, but I thought the price was very reasonable for this type of hotel. Check in went great at 7:30 p.m. Check out went great after a short night. The Libby area is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J-W
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Spent 12 days here and everything was first class. Nice room, comfortable bed, good pillows, quit, good T.G.I. Friday food and mostly helpful desk clerks. Clean and comfortable leaves me with nothing bad to report. Also liked that the hotel is warm and bright.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 480bryanw
High Ridge, Missouri
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

We have stayed here many times due to park and fly advantages. We have watched this place go down hill but never again after our horrific experience on January 10th 2017 nor will anyone of the many people I have told about our experience. We book months in advance and set a transfer for 4am. We were told at check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AimtoAmaze
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport, responded to this review

Dear AimtoAmaze, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. Please allow us to apologize for the experience you had with the service you received and while loading your bags. It is with deep regret that we fell below your expectations. We would like to look into this, therefore, we have sent you a private message to obtain...

Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

The arrangements were good. Room was up to standard of a overnight stay hotel. Kept well and stocked appropriately. Got a decent amount of sleep. They also have Dish TV. Single serving coffee available in the room, also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy T
DuQuoin, Illinois
Reviewed 14 January 2017

The hotel seemed clean, modern and up-to-date. It was a little higher priced than some other park and fly hotels near the airport. The shuttle to and from the airport was efficient. The down side was the noise level in the rooms from the highway next door. It was so loud we hardly got any sleep. Big disappointment. Will stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim H
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport, responded to this review

Dear Tim H, Greetings from the Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and leaving feedback about your stay. As I am pleased with the 4-star rating you gave for our location, rooms, and services, I'd like to say sorry if there wasn't enough soundproofing in your room making you hear the outside noise...

Warrenville
Reviewed 9 January 2017

We chose this airport hotel because they had a special rate that included parking for up to 14 days. Our 10 day trip matched this well. When we checked in, there was some good natured ribbing since we were Cubs fans in Cardinals territory. But the room was nice, the shuttle to the airport was efficient, and the shuttle driver...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharon G
Visalia, California
Reviewed 4 January 2017

First, let me say that the entire staff was outstanding! And...the bed was comfortable. The room smelled, I didn't feel the area was safe, and nothing appeared to be very clean. Pay a little extra and stay somewhere else.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JSWeger
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport, responded to this review

Dear JSWeger, Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am pleased to know that you found our staff outstanding and beds comfortable. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept my sincere apologies if your stay was...

Reviewed 3 January 2017

While this hotel looks very nice from the outside and even in the lobby, the room was not clean!! The shower had mold and the tub seemed to be peeling, begging for a makeover. Additionally, when I went to grab the plastic laundry bag that you find at any hotel, it seemed to have already been used. It was wrinkled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Silvia R
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport, responded to this review

Dear Silvia R, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are glad to know you liked the exterior design of our facility. On the other hand, please accept our sincerest apology for the shortfalls you have noticed with the room you received, specially the cleanliness. We want to assure you that our hotel is very proud...

Kansas City, Kansas
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

My family missed our late connection and southwest provided a room at this hotel. We travel often, and I am very picky about where we stay so I was a little worried. However, from the airport shuttle to the hotel and back, I was very pleased with the kindness of the staff and the quality of the hotel. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maagdks

136 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgeton
2.6 km away
Marriott St. Louis Airport
3.4 km away
Hilton St. Louis Airport
0.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel
6.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis
Holiday Inn Express Riverport St...
#13 of 17 in Maryland Heights
132 reviews
3.0 km away
Drury Inn St. Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Tennis Court
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Crowne Plaza St. Louis Airport hotel offers a convenient lodging option, just one mile from Lambert-St. Louis International Airport. Business and leisure travelers alike can take advantage of complimentary round-trip airport shuttle service, which runs from 4 a.M. To midnight, and midnight to 1 a.M. Daily. Meals are made easy with on-site dining. This modern hotel features three dining options, including a full-service TGI Friday's; Clouds Restaurant, featuring a deluxe breakfast buffet; and The Atrium Bar, serving wine, beer and cocktails daily. After a long day of work or play, guests can relax in spacious accommodations, featuring plush seven-layer bedding, a flat-panel cable TV, high-speed wired and wireless Internet, and added bonuses like a soothing sleep kit. Top-notch services complete any stay. Guests can also enjoy chic amenities like a newly renovated health and fitness center, an indoor heated swimming pool, a concierge lounge and business center, and more. Situated minutes from STL Airport, Crowne Plaza St. Louis Airport is an ideal option for sightseeing, business travel, special events and more. Reserve a guest room at an exceptional rate today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport

Address: 11228 Lone Eagle Drive, Bridgeton, Saint Louis, MO 63044
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Bridgeton
Price Range: $153 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport Hotel Bridgeton
Crowne Plaza Bridgeton
Crowne Plaza Hotel Bridgeton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms were good I think we were on the third floor it was very comfy ..”
 of 5 bubbles buffe_bmw, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Noisy rooms facing the street, find something facing the other direction.”
 of 5 bubbles S5160VDtimh, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“many interior rooms balcony the atrium and pool- most likely not as quiet as other rooms”
 of 5 bubbles f14carbo, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“stay in a hotel farther away from the freeways--then you'll get a good view”
 of 5 bubbles KeithHruza, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I always enjoy higher up rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles cljacobs, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5