We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

492 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 484: English reviews
River Forest, Illinois
Reviewed 9 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights at the Crowne Plaza for a bussiness trip. The hotel is about 1 mile from the airport and they have a free shuttle that promptly arrived and transported me to the hotel. Check in was quick. The room was nothing special - standard holiday inn style. The room and bathroom were clean. There were no bath towels....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cord-69
Sam V, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport, responded to this review

Thank you Cord-69 for your review and for staying with us. I sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. I have addressed your concerns to the department concerned to avoid it from happening again. Your notes and feedback are most important to us. You, our guest is our most valuable asset and we are so sorry we...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 3 March 2016 via mobile

I made the reservation about 4 weeks in advance but they didn't have a king bed. The hotel advertises recently remodeled but we didn't experience it in our room. Had 2 double beds. They really need to be replaced. Besides the maid missing our room to clean one day (we stayed 3 nights) and the bathroom being so small and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EHPhxAZ
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 24 February 2016

This very tired hotel is located near the STL airport. On the positive side, the location is handy for anyone needing to be close to the airport. The shuttle was timely and got me to the hotel from the airport quickly. Check in was quick although the staff were exceptionally casual behind the desk. It reminded me of being at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank galileocan
Sam V, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport, responded to this review

Dear galileocan, Thank you for your notes regarding your stay with us. I sincerely apologize that we were not able to deliver our service goals to you during your stay. I have addressed the exceptionally casual experience you encountered during check-in. This is not the culture we cultivate here and we will use this as a training tool so that...

Marine, Illinois
Reviewed 22 February 2016

Rooms are clean, The bathroom was okay, hot and cold water was reversed?? TGIF restaurant is convenient, shuttle to airport in the early morning was right on time. The shuttle on the way home arrived within 10 minutes of calling which was very much appreciated. Would have like a continental breakfast or some type of option.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl C
West Plains, Missouri
Reviewed 19 February 2016

If you are looking for a place for great sleep and excellent and friendly service for a meeting this is the place. From Sam Vasquez the front desk manager who took care of any problem in a heartbeat to Madilyn Wiles, Sales Manager and Danielle Jones Business meetings and catering you can't go wrong! One of my fellow managers set...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louis K
Marion, Illinois
Reviewed 18 February 2016

I have stayed here before but never reviewed. I was flying out in the morning and my wife came along. We had a great stay. We got an end room on the top floor with a balcony. It was too cold to sit out on the balcony, but we enjoyed watching the planes take off and land. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DAA67
Sam V, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport, responded to this review

Dear DAA67, Thank you for staying with us at Crowne Plaza Saint Louis Airport. Thank you also for taking the time to give us your review and we are happy that we were able to deliver our promise to you during your stay and that is to make you, our guest, happy and comfortable. We hope to welcome you back...

Arcola, Italy
Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the St Louis Airport Crowne Plaza on December 25th. The early morning shuttle to the airport was wonderful. The staff were friendly and accommodating. Our room wa clean and pleasant. I would recommend this hotel any time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N M
Sam V, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport, responded to this review

Thank you N M for your review and for staying with us at Crowne Plaza Saint Louis Airport. We love hearing about the friendliness of our staff and we thank you for giving us the chance to be of service to you. We are excited to welcome you back in the near future.

Lakeville, Minnesota
Reviewed 12 February 2016

We were bumped from last flight to Minneapolis so spent the night ..was an OK stay but nothing special beds were good room was large but not out of ordinary..did have fitness room & pool neither of which we used..like most better hotels no free breakfast ( like offered at cheaper chains. Why is that???) We were on the 7th...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MinnScooter
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport, responded to this review

Dear MinnScooter, I appreciate your post regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your review is important as it will help us monitor the things we need to improve on and the things we are good at. I regret to read that your stay at our property was only average. I am sorry for the disappointments you had with your...

Peoria, Arizona
Reviewed 1 February 2016

Front desk staff friendly, nice clean room, close to the airport. There is shuttle service to and from the airport. Free WI-FI. TGI Friday restaurant located inside hotel. Room was ready upon check-in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 24debj
Sam V, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport, responded to this review

Thank you 24debj for your review and for staying with us at Crowne Plaza Saint Louis Airport.Thank you for your notes and we are happy to have been of service to you. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Holts Summit
Reviewed 28 January 2016

Stayed at this hotel because we had a 6:00 am flight. We were able yo leave our vehicle in their parking at no extra cost, until our return flight, plus they shuttled us to and from the airport. Beds were comfortable and the hotel is very convenient. Will stay here again in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda B

136 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgeton
3.4 km away
Hilton St. Louis Airport
2.6 km away
Marriott St. Louis Airport
4.6 km away
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis Airport
7.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport
3.0 km away
Drury Inn St. Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Tennis Court
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Crowne Plaza St. Louis Airport hotel offers a convenient lodging option, just one mile from Lambert-St. Louis International Airport. Business and leisure travelers alike can take advantage of complimentary round-trip airport shuttle service, which runs from 4 a.M. To midnight, and midnight to 1 a.M. Daily. Meals are made easy with on-site dining. This modern hotel features three dining options, including a full-service TGI Friday's; Clouds Restaurant, featuring a deluxe breakfast buffet; and The Atrium Bar, serving wine, beer and cocktails daily. After a long day of work or play, guests can relax in spacious accommodations, featuring plush seven-layer bedding, a flat-panel cable TV, high-speed wired and wireless Internet, and added bonuses like a soothing sleep kit. Top-notch services complete any stay. Guests can also enjoy chic amenities like a newly renovated health and fitness center, an indoor heated swimming pool, a concierge lounge and business center, and more. Situated minutes from STL Airport, Crowne Plaza St. Louis Airport is an ideal option for sightseeing, business travel, special events and more. Reserve a guest room at an exceptional rate today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport

Address: 11228 Lone Eagle Dr, Bridgeton, Saint Louis, MO 63044-2739
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Bridgeton
Price Range: $153 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport Hotel Bridgeton
Crowne Plaza Bridgeton
Crowne Plaza Hotel Bridgeton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Noisy rooms facing the street, find something facing the other direction.”
 of 5 bubbles S5160VDtimh, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“many interior rooms balcony the atrium and pool- most likely not as quiet as other rooms”
 of 5 bubbles f14carbo, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“stay in a hotel farther away from the freeways--then you'll get a good view”
 of 5 bubbles KeithHruza, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I always enjoy higher up rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles cljacobs, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with an even number; you'll be further from I-70”
 of 5 bubbles Ready_For_Sun10, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay