We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Butler

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Butler
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 86: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Family wedding, had 6 rooms reserved by a family member. Room 1- had cockroach run out of toilet paper roll while in bathroom. Room 2- TV did not work, when asked for replacement or change of room, they said no until it was mentioned we had 6 rooms reserved. Room 3-Filthy bathroom, like it hadn't been cleaned since the last... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vicki M
Wellsville, Missouri
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2016

After reading some negative reviews, my husband and I decided to check out this Super 8 anyway because it was in the perfect location for us. I suspect most people who write reviews write negative comments. Joseph was behind the desk when we checked in and he was very courteous and polite. Our room was clean, comfortable, and the extra... More 

Helpful?
Thank Caroline N
SUPERINTOWN, Manager at Super 8 Butler, responded to this review

Thank you for trying us. I am happy you had a great stay and I hope you consider us for your next visit. We encourage everyone who is looking for a good night's stay in our area to stay with us. We have over 2000 guests that stay with us every month, however the 3 who are unhappy are the... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Great people had a great stay would gladly stay there again.clean rooms .free breakfast easily access to highways. Close to eating places. Pets welcome best place to stay in Butler Missouri will stay there again if I come back thru

Helpful?
Thank Keith T
SUPERINTOWN, Manager at Super 8 Butler, responded to this review

Thank you for trying us. I am happy you had a great stay and I hope you consider us for your next visit. We encourage everyone who is looking for a good night's stay in our area to stay with us. We have over 2000 guests that stay with us every month, however the 3 who are unhappy are the... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2016

I took a tent camping trip into the southwest. Along the way, I stayed in various motels while traveling. This Super * was so nice. Fairly new, comfortable bed, breakfast had waffles, and many other offerings. It is convenient to the interstate, and the price was extremely reasonable. I felt safe and the environment was good. The desk clerk was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank JWGeorgia
SUPERINTOWN, Manager at Super 8 Butler, responded to this review

Thank you for trying us. I am happy you had a great stay and I hope you consider us for your next visit. We encourage everyone who is looking for a good night's stay in our area to stay with us. We have over 2000 guests that stay with us every month, however the 3 who are unhappy are the... More 

Radville
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

This motel needs to be cleaned up and refurnished. I assume by law that a working smoke alarm must be in every motel room. Guess not! This room was out of a 70's crime movie! I doubt that Super 8 chain has been here and if they have, a representative must have stayed in a different room. Stay away!!

Helpful?
Thank RWcanada
SUPERINTOWN, Manager at Super 8 Butler, responded to this review

Please allow me this opportunity to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We are committed to providing our guests with the highest quality of services and facilities. We sincerely regret we fell short of our goal in this instance. When you visit us next time, please make sure every thing is as per your needs before checking... More 

Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We didn't expect much... and were still disappointed! The staff is rude and the place is in serious need of an update. The beds that were advertised as queen sized beds were in fact much smaller than that. We then decided that we needed a cot for our grandchild and they complained that we were trying to put too many... More 

Helpful?
Thank rich_mcginness
SUPERINTOWN, Manager at Super 8 Butler, responded to this review

Sorry to said the review is full of lies. Nobody in this area give you room for $79.00 for 5 people in the room. I like to say that the clock was missing from the room. we don't charge any thing for missing clock to the guest, but the clock was not in the room when guest checked out. I... More 

Linn Creek, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Average not that clean. The location was alright quiet.The room needs to be updated the carpet had holes in it.The bathroom sink and tub was dirty.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank D4141SNjeffw
SUPERINTOWN, Manager at Super 8 Butler, responded to this review

Please allow me this opportunity to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Your willingness to share your thoughts is appreciated. We are committed to providing our guests with the highest quality of services and facilities. We sincerely regret we fell short of our goal in this instance. When you visit us next time, please make sure every... More 

Bismarck, Arkansas
Level Contributor
101 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Ok folks here we go again, the man that checked me in was great. The accommodations were poor, while checking in at 9pm you still have the distinct lasting smell of Curry. I'm not at all one who dislikes Curry, I use it more than most but filling the front check-in and breakfast area with the smell is NOT AT... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nick S
SUPERINTOWN, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Butler, responded to this review

Please allow me this opportunity to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Your willingness to share your thoughts is appreciated. We are committed to providing our guests with the highest quality of services and facilities. We sincerely regret we fell short of our goal in this instance. When you visit us next time, please make sure every... More 

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Butler

Address: 1114 West Fort Scott St., JCT OFF HWY 71 & 52 W., Butler, MO 64730
Region: United States > Missouri > Butler
Price Range: $76 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Butler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Butler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Butler
Butler Super 8
Butler Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Butler staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You might check the hotel across the street by the Walmart.”
 of 5 bubbles rich_mcginness, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't go here.”
 of 5 bubbles rollingpilgrim, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the ground floor and back building are bigger and recently renovated”
 of 5 bubbles 484mayap, 29 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Don't stop here.”
 of 5 bubbles toyeh2015, 3 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Do not sleep here”
 of 5 bubbles 336petek, 29 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay