We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park

Save
Traveller (107)
Room & Suite (18)
Pool & Beach (13)
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good34%
  • Average14%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Wheelchair Access
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveller rating
116
113
45
27
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
116
113
45
27
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorthern beachesschool holidayspublic transportsurf beachpowered sitegreat spotlocated rightacross the roadeasy accessmanly wharfclose to shopsholiday parkcamp kitchenamenities blockstudio cabinnarrabeen lakerock pools
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 322 reviews
Reviewed today

Chose the NRMA park because of our past experience and family recommendation, and for the proximity to family. That said, there was insufficient linen in the cabin, the cleanliness and upkeep was poor, cockroaches sighted repeatedly in the rooms, no linen service for the 7day...More

Thank Bojingo
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What an amazing place. Rainy and winter and still fabulous. Loved this place so very much. Comfy beds, warm, very clean, staff outstanding, nothing too much trouble at all. 10/10 for everything. Not one complaint. Highly recommend staying here. #AvalonCabin #amazing

Thank Get_Wrapped
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Unable to take pets into the park, although plenty of cats and dogs roaming around! Was not allowed to come into the park for one night with a cat on board the motorhome, even thought no one would see it!More

Thank Linda B
Response from Natalia W, Customer Care at NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday ParkResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Linda, I'm sorry to read that we were unable to accommodate you on this occasion because of our pet policy at NRMA Sydney lakeside Holiday Park. We understand your furry friends are a part of the family and while we welcome them whenever we...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We rented a studio apartment for 2 weeks. The walls must be quite thin as you got the noises next door Also it was load when people were having a shower late at night NOT RELY ON THE WIFI as I could not even send...More

Thank Zola a
Response from Natalia W, Customer Care at NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday ParkResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Zola, Thank you for your feedback. I'm surprised however to read that you felt the Studio Cabin was a bit run down. While this cabin type unfortunately isn't very sound proof, they are only about five years old so still relatively new. If it...More

Reviewed 30 May 2018

Very good, five stars!!! The size of the sites are good (we have a Jayco Eagle) and the grass is pretty well maintained. The amenities are good and generally clean (although can't comment what it is like in peak season). If you are wanting to...More

Thank Jack L
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$80 - US$132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$80 - US$132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (107)
Room & Suite (18)
Pool & Beach (13)
Dining (3)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kate P
7 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Natalia W | Property representative |
Hi Kate, you surely can. If you would like to speak with the friendly team at reception to confirm site size etc. they can be contacted on 02)99137845. You can also view accommodation options on our website. Hope this helps... More
1
Vote
val c
5 October 2015|
Answer
Response from Doug-Jennie | Reviewed this property |
Hi This is a question for the Lakeside Caravan Park, not a reviewer. Best of luck. I hope you get the booking.
0
Votes
Dianne M
1 August 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Natalia W | Property representative |
Thank you for your enquiry Dianne. Currently, Kayak Hire is available at Prokayaks, situated on Narrabeen Lake on Sydney’s Northern Beaches. They can be contacted on (02) 9970 7081. Hope this helps.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Bring your own sharp knife!"
Read review
"Be prepared for lights out at 10pm"
Read review
"Ask for Lake Front when not in School Holidays"
Read review
"Villas are a great size."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing