We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

545 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield
See the most recent reviews
Showing 544: English reviews
North Versailles, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was actually shocked when I got to my room. I saw via pictures it had a frig, kitchen area, living room area & a separate bedroom but didn't expect it to be as big as a mini apartment. It worked well for a week's stay. Breakfast severed was ok. 1 day there was some sort of gravy/egg mash that...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D6737CPjustinh
Sherman, Texas
Reviewed 15 February 2017

I felt at home and comfortable because I did not worry about ruining the furniture, broken iron or leaving a mess! But the price does not reflect the run down appearance. Excellent staff and breakfast, felt safe

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 148rebekahc
John H, General Manager at Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this review

Dear 148rebekahc: Thank you for recognizing the efforts of our staff. Please accept my apologies for any items that fell short of your expectations. We are constantly striving to improve so that no one leaves disappointed. We look forward to your return.

Massapequa, New York
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Was very satisfied with hotel, however dealing with electrical outage was extremely hard for the five rooms I paid for. No hot showers in morning or to come back to shower. No checkout , no computers for your staff or myself. No charging of my phone, was driving home for 18 hours we all needed to charge cell phones. No...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TeriCorso
John H, General Manager at Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this review

Dear Tericorso: Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I apologize for the issues you and your family experienced while staying at our facility. Thanks again and I hope you will return.

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 14 February 2017

This hotel was a convenient option for our visit here and the main factor in our decision to stay here. While I would rate the staff as SUPERIOR, the accommodations are ordinary and at best "just average." Depending on which room you get, will determine whether you have ok furnishings or those which are obviously in need of updating or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg H
John H, General Manager at Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this review

Dear Greg H: Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. While we are an older property, we do strive to provide the service you've come to expect. We welcome your comments and look forward to your return.

Reviewed 3 February 2017

A friend told me about this hotel for my business travel. I love staying here. It's a very quiet setting with easy access to 64. The staff always go out of their way to make me feel at home. Whenever I'm in town I stay at this hotel for 5-6 days at a time, so I want to be sure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mamasuz3210
John H, General Manager at Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this review

Dear mamasuz3210: Thanks for your review. We love having you stay with us. The staff at Homewood Suites St Louis-Chesterfield encourages you to relax and enjoy the evening reception during you next visit. Sincerely,

Bentonville, Arkansas
Reviewed 30 January 2017

The staff and facilities are impeccable. The cleanliness of the place is awesome, and the food is great too. The location of the property is great cause it's close to getting on Hwy 64 to go anywhere in St. Louis.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert Ray D
John H, General Manager at Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this review

Dear Robert Ray D: Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay. We hope you had an opportunity to visit nearby shopping. Our hotel is designed so that you can prepare your own meals or take advantage of our daily comp breakfast or evening socials Mon-Thur. We look forward to your return

Anderson, South Carolina
Reviewed 27 January 2017

We've stayed here in past visits to St. Louis and have always found your Chesterfield property to be a great place to stay - quality, value, and friendly staff. In particular, I'd like to commend your kitchen staff. Latoya brightened our mornings with her excellent breakfast service, her smile, and special attention to our 3-year old granddaughter. She really brought...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RetiredLMS
John H, General Manager at Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this review

Dear RetiredLMS: Thanks for reviewing the Homewood Suites St Louis-Chesterfield. We are pleased that you had the opportunity to experience the cordiality provided by Terry and Latoya. We hope your granddaughter will insist that you bring her back to enjoy our great service, complimentary breakfast, complimentary evening social (M-Thur) and our spacious two room suites. See you soon.

Chesterfield, United States
Reviewed 18 January 2017

The exterior and lobby areas of this hotel are extremely nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The mattress was very soft and comfortable. The location was excellent--close to shopping, walking distance to a grocery store, and a reasonable distance to St. Louis attractions. Unfortunately, the interior of my suite was a disgrace. Torn/shoddy furniture, visible dust (I sincerely...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maureenw190
John H, General Manager at Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this review

Dear maureenw190: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent visit to our hotel. We are an older property with character and caring employees. Yes the spacious rooms could use refurbishing and we hope to accomplish that in the near future. Again thank you for your concern .

Evansville, Indiana
Reviewed 15 January 2017

The staff at the hotel were pretty friendly. However, the room was not very clean. There were stains on the carpet. One of the TV remotes was missing. The worst part were the stink bugs that were crawling around the room. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joshuacU4054KY
John H, General Manager at Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this review

Dear Mr. joshuacU4054KY: Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. Please accept my apology for the problems with your room. We are working with our pest control team to resolve the insect issue. We appreciate the kind words regarding the staff. Our hope is that you will return and give us another opportunity to...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Clean hotel. Clean room. Free hot breakfast, free shuttle to any destination within 3 miles from the hotel. It was very cold outside in the early January, so the hotel inside was nicely warm. Will definitely recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fromflorida2017
John H, General Manager at Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this review

Dear fromflorida2017: Great to hear that your family enjoyed their stay at the Homewood Suites-Chesterfield. Our rooms are perfect for a family retreat of relocation. Come stay with us again and feel at home. We look forward to your return.

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chesterfield hotels
1.0 km away
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield
1.1 km away
Hyatt Place St. Louis/Chesterfield
0.9 km away
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield
1.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield is an all-suite property located in a upscale suburb of St. Louis. We are close to St. Louis Premium Outlets and Taubman Prestige Outlets. We are close to area businesses; such as Monsanto, Mercy Health, and St. Luke's Hospital. We are an easy drive to St. Louis attractions, like Busch Stadium, the Arch, the St. Louis Zoo and Six Flags. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield

Address: 840 Chesterfield Parkway West, Chesterfield, MO 63017
Region: United States > Missouri > Chesterfield
Price Range: $162 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield Hotel Chesterfield
Homewood Suites Chesterfield
Homewood Chesterfield
Chesterfield Homewood Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Chesterfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It's a long walk from the lobby; but for a quieter room, recommend you stay on east end of the property and park in the back.”
 of 5 bubbles RetiredLMS, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great for families”
 of 5 bubbles Nikki1212, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“hallways are very long; if walking is a concern, ask for a room closer to elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles ada369, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We liked the king size bed and two TVs”
 of 5 bubbles JwGoldin, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“Both trips - rooms were excellent - all quite.”
 of 5 bubbles Kyfarmgirl57, 6 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5