We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn St. Louis Chesterfield

Residence InnUS$139*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn St. Louis Chesterfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 85: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn St. Louis Chesterfield
 Click to rate
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed in the hotel during a hockey tournament. Every staff member we encountered was extremely friendly and helpful with anything that was needed. Hotel was very clean and constantly saw staff sweeping and cleaning the main floor lobby area. Nice convenient location with shopping and dining right behind the hotel.

Thank Jeff B
Management response:

Thank for your feed back, Here at the Residence Inn Chesterfield we strive to treat all our guest as family. We hope if your travel brings you back to the Chesterfield area you will come back to stay with us.

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for one night and wish we had longer. We stayed in a 2 bedroom loft which was great for 4 people. The room was bigger than expected and gave the kids their own space. The room and lobby were very clean and the front desk staff was very helpful. This is an older residence...

Thank stlsportsmom04
Management response:

Thank you so much for offering this feedback regarding your stay, Here at Residence Inn we strive to take care of all our guest and treat them as if they were family. I will pass your comment on to Kesha, again thank you for staying with us and we look forward in having you again.

Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Have stayed in the other brand hotel down the road. It needs an update, this property is a pleasant upgrade. Property is updated, well kept and the staff is wonderful, think that is the area. Loved the room and amenities. Pool is sparkling, workout room is small, parking is great, access is generic. Loved the breakfast!

Thank texasrsg
Management response:

Thank you for offering your feed back, Here at the Residence Inn we strive to treat everyone like family. We hope to have you back in the future.

Oklahoma City
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here each time we visit family in the area and have never been disappointed. The rooms offer everything one would need for a long term stay, including a fireplace. They are clean and attractive. As one reviewer noted, there really aren't any "views" from the rooms as the inn is wedged into a corporate business park. But...

Thank 2653adele
Management response:

We appreciate your feed back and apologize that there really aren't any "views" from the rooms, however if your travel brings you back to the Chesterfield area you will stay with us.

Waverly, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

I found this hotel online through hotels.com. I paid nearly $300 when I booked this past Friday morning. Upon check in the same day around 3 or 4 pm I presented my drivers license and debit card to the not so very overly friendly woman working the front desk. Since I'd already paid for the room I knew she would...

3Thank Melissa G
Management response:

Thank you for your feed back I do apologize for the inconvenience you encounter here at this property however we are in a human business where some mistakes are made - but we strive to avoid them and we will work on ways to do better in the future. If your travel brings you back to the area we hope...

Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

I will start off by saying that they are under construction and desperately need it. Our ceiling fan didn't work and although that isn't a huge deal breaker for me, the upstairs was very hot without it. I moved our son downstairs because he was sweating. 😬 other than that the apartment stayed cool. Typical residence inn. Beautifully decorated and...

Thank Jennifer P
Management response:

Thank you for your feed back, I am happy to say the construction was completed at the end of September. I do understand your frustration regarding the heat in the upper bedroom. We do hope if your travel brings you back to the area you will stay here with us.

Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

This was one of the nicest hotels we stayed in on our vacation. Very clean, staff was friendly and accommodating, felt like home is how we described it after we left. They had a workout room that was well equipped, their breakfast had a ton of options for the entire family. I wished we could've stayed at this place like...

Thank Michael M
Janet F, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this review

Thank you, Michael M, for your review of the Residence Inn Chesterfield. We are so happy you enjoyed your suite and were made to feel at home. With all of the attractions St. Louis has to offer, we hope you do come back and spend your entire vacation with us. We will be thrilled to have you return on your...

Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at Residence Inn before and this one was very small, but the staff were very nice, and when we got there and discovered the two bedrooms were on the second floor and related to the fact that several members of the family were older and had bad knees and one had a baby with all kinds of...

Thank andypandaNashville
Janet F, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Residence Inn Chesterfield. I'm glad you were able to enjoy your visit with family, and we were able to make changes that fit you and your family's needs. I'm sorry we did not react quicker to your door issues, and will be sure to share your feedback with our engineering department so...

Waterloo, Iowa
Reviewed 17 April 2016

We stayed one night at the Residence Inn. Our studio room was clean and roomy. the design of the hotel left a lot to be desired, We had a beautiful view - - of a retaining wall. For one night it was fine. I would not have wanted to stay longer. I doubt if I will stay here again.

Thank George S
Janet F, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this review

Thank you, George S, for your feedback regarding your visit. I'm sorry you found our property layout & view to be unsatisfactory. Our garden apartment layout is of our brand's original design, and we hope to provide a home away from home for our guests. We do hope you will give us another try on your next visit to the...

Godfrey, Illinois
Reviewed 31 March 2016

I am sorry I was NOT impressed with this location at all!! I have stayed at other Marriott's and enjoyed it. To me the whole place didn't look clean at all. I wouldn't even use the dishes there, we just ate out. To me it wasn't comfortable at all. I can't even say that the staff was all that friendly....

Thank 62035DonnaL
Janet F, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid feedback regarding your stay. I'm truly sorry we didn't meet your expectations. While we are under construction, we do strive to have good service and a room that makes you feel at home. If there is anything I can do to restore your faith in us, please feel free to contact me directly.

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (13)
Room/Suite (4)
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (44)
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Dining (2)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Bathroom (2)
Room/Suite (10)
Other (16)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chesterfield hotels
0.7 km away
Hyatt Place St. Louis/Chesterfield
0.1 km away
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Chesterfield
0.7 km away
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield
4.8 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Residence Inn St. Louis Chesterfield

Address: 15431 Conway Rd, Chesterfield, MO 63017-2046
Region: United States > Missouri > Chesterfield
Price Range: $199 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn St. Louis Chesterfield 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn St. Louis Chesterfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn St. Louis Chesterfield Hotel Chesterfield
Residence Inn Chesterfield
Chesterfield Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn St. Louis Chesterfield staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Springfield, Missouri
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn St. Louis Chesterfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“no views and if you are in a 2nd floor unit there is no elevator”
OkobojiChick, 26 May 2015 | Read review
“Building 12 has rooms as I've described above, and it is definitely worth the effort to get up the stairs.”
CG45144, 23 May 2015 | Read review
“2nd floor is quieter”
krandy21784, 17 Apr 2015 | Read review
“214 is on the first floor and faces the north, which made it dark and depressing on some very cold January days. The parking lot is directly outside the window though - so at least I could warm up my car and keep an eye on it from inside the room.”
bradynut, 11 Jan 2015 | Read review
“I would suggest the lower floor, I am sure there are elevators, but I didn't see them.”
Firstcruise2013, 5 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Residence Inn
US$139* /night
View Deal
View all 11 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates