We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn St. Louis Chesterfield

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn St. Louis Chesterfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn St. Louis Chesterfield
See the most recent reviews
Showing 85: English reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2015

Nice staff. Clean room and with nice decoration. Very good breakfast. The room has dishwasher and full size refrigerator. It's like a small suite room.My family enjoyed and of course we will book it next time

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ali A
Troy A, Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Chesterfield Residence Inn By Marriott. I will pass along the kind words to the staff. Again thank you and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 13 October 2015

We stayed at the Residence Inn for a long weekend. The property is in excellent condition; it is one of the few properties of this caliber that still maintains full-size ranges and refrigerators in their suites. They also use Kleenex and Cottonelle paper products in the rooms. The rooms were spacious and clean. The breakfast was excellent with a way...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank campbelldp
Troy A, Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Chesterfield Residence Inn by Marriott. I will pass along the wonderful comments to the staff. They work very hard and appreciate the kind words.

Reviewed 8 October 2015 via mobile

This is an older residence but I thought it was well maintained. Rooms were pretty clean and in good repair. Rooms were nice sized. Hair in the shower from precious guest however the rest of the room was clean. The breakfast was average. Coffee was good. Service was very friendly and welcoming. A nice touch. Overall I would consider staying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
Troy A, Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Chesterfield Residence Inn by Marriott. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Greendale, Wisconsin
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Stayed at this hotel over the weekend with my wife and 3 older (15+) kids. We got a bi-level 2 bedroom suite. The suite was very clean and nicely decorated. Nothing in poor repair. The highest rating for me was the free breakfast- it consisted of scrambled eggs, 2 types of sausage, french toast, make your own waffles, oatmeal, cereal,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hoefs5
Janet F, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback on your recent stay at the Residence Inn Chesterfield. We appreciate the kind words regarding your accommodations and the complimentary hot breakfast. I'm sorry the sofa sleeper did not meet your expectations. I will have them inspected so that other guests do not encounter the same. Should your travels bring you...

Laguna Niguel, California
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

Was in search of a nice hotel while in town for a wedding. After having a horrible experience with Hilton, the staff here welcomed my family & I made this location home during our visit. The staff was very kind & welcoming, and the rooms were very well kept. I had one maintenance issue which the hotel staff took action...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tito B
Janet F, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this review

Thank you, Tito, for the kind feedback regarding your stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Chesterfield. I'm delighted we were able to meet your expectations with our service and accommodations. If your travels bring you back to the Chesterfield area, we would love to serve as your host again.

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 7 August 2015 via mobile

We were supposed to stay here 3 nights but our stay was very poor, so we immediately checked out. When we first arrived at the hotel, our check in wasn't even a little warm, not only that but I felt like I just arrived at an old Quality Inn. When we arrived to our penthouse suite room 1324, we see...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bmark65
Janet F, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your candid feedback regarding your stay. I have shared your comments with our maintenance department. Please accept my sincere apology for your disappointing stay. Please be assured this was an isolated incident. Should your travels bring you back to the area, please feel free to contact me directly, so that we may show you that...

Reviewed 6 August 2015 via mobile

Three nights visit with penthouse and two Queen Suites and this place is truly a great find. Had right ham and, one for, and one cat and all were satisfied. Breakfast was filling and tasty and the staff were accompanying. One of best places to stay within system.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Walter L
Janet F, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback on your recent stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Chesterfield. We truly appreciate your kind words regarding your room and the service you experienced. From everyone at the Residence Inn Chesterfield, best wishes in your new home!

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 1 August 2015

This is a great location for being in St. Louis. It's out of the city so it's very quite. Yet it has easy access to the highway so getting around is easy. Staff is friendly and ready to help in anyway possible. The FREE breakfast is amazing!!! It is a full breakfast not just a continental breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elyse G
Troy A, Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this review

The Chesterfield Residence Inn by Marriott thanks you for the kind words. Have a safe trip and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip back to Residence Inn by Marriott.

Omaha
Reviewed 15 June 2015

We booked on Priceline and checked in after midnight - this was a perfect stopping point during a drive from Georgia to Nebraska. The main reason I chose this RI was because of the hot breakfast - it did not disappoint. The room was clean and comfortable - lots of room for storage and living, perfect for longer trips. (Full...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dmk127
Troy A, Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words and for staying at the Chesterfield Residence Inn by Marriott. The lady you are speaking about is Linda she is a great employee. I will pass along the kind words to her and the rest of the staff. Thank you

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 27 May 2015

As always, this Marriott property was in a nice location, very clean and well maintained. They have a good free buffet in the morning. It is right off of I64 so there is easy access to downtown and other parts of the area. It and the other properties around it tend to fill up fast so book early. On Mon,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OkobojiChick
Janet F, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words regarding the Residence Inn Chesterfield, as well as the helpful tips regarding our property. I appreciate your taking the time to review our hotel. Should your travels bring you back to the Chesterfield area, I hope we can serve as your host again.

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chesterfield hotels
0.7 km away
Hyatt Place St. Louis/Chesterfield
0.1 km away
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Chesterfield
0.9 km away
Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield
1.9 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn St. Louis Chesterfield

Address: 15431 Conway Road, Chesterfield, MO 63017
Region: United States > Missouri > Chesterfield
Price Range: $186 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn St. Louis Chesterfield 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn St. Louis Chesterfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn St. Louis Chesterfield Hotel Chesterfield
Residence Inn Chesterfield
Chesterfield Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn St. Louis Chesterfield staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Springfield, Missouri
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn St. Louis Chesterfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“no views and if you are in a 2nd floor unit there is no elevator”
 of 5 bubbles OkobojiChick, 26 May 2015 | Read review
“Building 12 has rooms as I've described above, and it is definitely worth the effort to get up the stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles CG45144, 23 May 2015 | Read review
“2nd floor is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles krandy21784, 17 Apr 2015 | Read review
“214 is on the first floor and faces the north, which made it dark and depressing on some very cold January days. The parking lot is directly outside the window though - so at least I could warm up my car and keep an eye on it from inside the room.”
 of 5 bubbles bradynut, 11 Jan 2015 | Read review
“I would suggest the lower floor, I am sure there are elevators, but I didn't see them.”
 of 5 bubbles Firstcruise2013, 5 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5