We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn St Louis\/Chesterfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

482 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield
See the most recent reviews
Showing 482: English reviews
Rogers, Arkansas
Reviewed 24 March 2016

This very clean and close-to-the-highway location allowed us to do all of the fun St. Louis activities we had planned without having to pay the expensive costs of staying downtown. We were a quick drive to all the major attractions!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robyn Y
Cindy W, Manager at Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review of the hotel and the surrounding area. I am so glad that we were able to accommodate you and be in a good place for you to get to all your destinations in the area. Hope to see you during the summertime, Chesterfield itself has so much to offer this summer. Have...

Rockford, United States
Reviewed 23 March 2016

my wife indicated that there was a lot of noise from other guests during the morning of our departure (on the 3rd floor above our room on the 2nd floor); either the children were not disciplined by their parents or they were part of a church youth group trip (4 vans of kids). Therefore, it was difficult for her to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas W
Cindy W, Manager at Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. I appreciate your candor and details about your stay.. Please accept my apologies for the noise you encountered from the youth ministry group that was staying with us. This review is being used as a tool to share with the staff. We are always looking for ways to improve anything and everything...

Tahlequah, Oklahoma
Reviewed 20 March 2016

We stayed at a Hampton in Chesterfield 3 years ago over a long weekend trip and were very pleased with it, so when we had to pass through the area again, we thought we would book at the same one. Unfortunately, we didn't remember the address and thought when we booked this one, it was the same place. Upon arrival,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoElla R
Cindy W, Manager at Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this review

I thank you so much for your review. I appreciate your candor and feedback of the hotel and your stay. I am so sorry that your stay wasn't better in the areas you mentioned. I am sharing this review with the staff, especially the maintenance staff so they can be aware of the feedback you left as well. We will...

Nevada, United States
Reviewed 18 March 2016

Clean and quiet rooms, hot delicious breakfast including eggs, bacon, ham, seasoned potatoes, fresh fruit, muffins, breads, cereals, and a waffle maker, exercise room and an indoor pool! Friendly staff and free reliable wi-fi! Great location outside of St. Louis and easy commute into the city! This hotel was a great value!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jalene H
Cindy W, Manager at Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our hotel. I am so happy to see that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed the city. This summer is a great time to come back to the area if you have time. There are tons of concerts in the amphitheater about a mile from us. Also the...

Illinois
Reviewed 18 March 2016

I've stayed at many Hampton Inns across the country, finding general parity with Fairfield, new Holiday Inn Expresses, and Country Inn and Suites (Drury tends to beat them all). Anyway, we stayed here on a short getaway and were disappointed immediately. The room walls were cracking and were discolored and stained throughout. The "chain" on the door clearly had been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anmjg2
Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 8 March 2016

We stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites for two nights. We usually stay at another nearby hotel, but decided to try the Hampton Inn that trip. We got in late after a very long drive. The staff was very friendly and the lobby looked very nice. Our room, however, proved to be a different story. After we had moved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslie G
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 8 March 2016

We booked a 2 double bed room for the stay over the weekend. Lets start with the pro's: - the staff was extremely friendly! - the beds were nicely done and looked clean! - Towels were clean. Now the con's: - The door to the room doesn't lock it self. You really have to pull hard to get it in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Desiree V
Reviewed 2 March 2016

Hampton brand is recognized for its service, quality, cleanliness, easy of amenities, and so on. Great staff, great value for the money. It is where I hang my hat when traveling. I once had a problem at a Hampton hotel...and it was addressed immediately. The fact of their 100% satisfaction is like a 100,000 mile guarantee on a new car....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnrM8487IQ
Cindy W, Manager at Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for staying with us again. We appreciate your loyalty and your continued trust in our hotel and our staff. Rest assured that we will do everything it takes to make us deserving of your loyalty. Have a wonderful week!!

St. louis, United States
Reviewed 25 February 2016

Everyone is so nice,and so happy. Our room was the cleanest! the bed was so great. you lay down and melt into it! What a great experience! Stay here you will be happy you did! very close to lots of shopping and most family fun adventures in st. Louis

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean S
Cindy W, Manager at Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing such a nice review about your stay. I am so happy that your stay with us was enjoyable and that you were pleased with all the things that you could do in our area. You will have to come back in the summer when we have some summer concerts in our local amphitheater just...

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewed 25 February 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here several times - most recently traveling through St Louis to Iowa. We have never been disappointed. The desk service is amazing and the rooms are very nice. Breakfast was ok. Great place- thanks!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tristelle4
Cindy W, Manager at Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this review

Thank you, thank you, thank you!! Such a nice review of the hotel. I am glad that the front desk agents were able to show you some "Hamptonality". We do our best to make all that visit feel at home. Have a wonderful weekend and thanks again!

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chesterfield hotels
0.3 km away
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield
0.3 km away
Hyatt Place St. Louis/Chesterfield
4.1 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield
1.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield
0.8 km away
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Catch the spirit. Welcome to the Hampton Inn St. Louis Chesterfield. The Hampton Inn hotel in St. Louis Chesterfield is in a small town outside of the Gateway City where guests can find excellent shopping, restaurants, golf, and parks. Take a ride on our charming 1920s carousel in nearby Faust Park. Go fishing, biking, hiking, or boating in the Busch Wildlife Conservation Area, which boasts more than 30 lakes and ponds and nearly seven thousand acres. Plus, we're located just a 20-minute drive from downtown St. Louis and a five-minute trip to the Spirit of St. Louis Airport, making it a breeze to get in and out of town.There are plenty of surprises waiting for visitors to our hotel in Chesterfield. So come visit the Hampton Inn hotel in St. Louis Chesterfield, and catch the spirit of our city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield

Address: 16201 Swingley Ridge Rd, Chesterfield, MO 63017-1725
Region: United States > Missouri > Chesterfield
Price Range: $142 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield Hotel Chesterfield
Hampton Inn Chesterfield
Chesterfield Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Chesterfield
#4 Business Hotel in Chesterfield
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chesterfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago
Byron, Minnesota
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a room on the side away from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles Roger1154, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room in the back.”
 of 5 bubbles deborahsG967FY, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I prefer the top level.”
 of 5 bubbles A2995WSkathym, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“choose the 3rd floor facing the front (not back parking lot where car horns wake you up).”
 of 5 bubbles c-swim143, 12 May 2016 | Read review
“Back side of hotel has less noise from Interstate,”
 of 5 bubbles robertsX2001HX, 26 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay