We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Inn Columbia

Show Prices
#23 of 34 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Columbia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 132: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I'm always worried when I stay at a hotel right next to the interstate. However, we stayed the first night in a quiet clean suite. Front desk staff was helpful in directing us to several things near the hotel. It is conveniently located to several restaurants and is easy to get on and off to from the interstate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott F
Stephanie H, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Scott, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us and our team members were able to direct you to different places in town. I hope you will stay again with us on your next trip to Columbia. If we can be of service, please...

Texas
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

I have stayed here 3 times and each time I'm pleasantly surprised by the clean rooms and good customer service. I would not book a room facing the interstate because of traffic noise all night. It's a bit pricey on weekends but overall I like staying here when visiting Mizzou.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TammyA0815
Stephanie H, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you had such a pleasant stay and we look forward to your next stay! If you need anything, please feel free to reach out. Thank you again!

Hendersonville, North Carolina
Reviewed 9 October 2016

I stayed one week here since no rooms were available 30 miles south in Jefferson City. I was comfortable, but not too impressed with the location; road construction, noisy AC units and freeway noise were considerable turn-offs for me. I moved 5 miles south to a Marriott Courtyard with a more relaxing atmosphere and less traffic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe C
Stephanie H, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Hi Joe, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm so sorry about the ongoing roadwork near us. We, like you, are ready the road resurface project to be over. I'd love to speak with you further on this and the AC issue you mentioned. If we can be of service, please let us know. Thank you...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 6 October 2016

117 reviews 1.0 star rating 10/5/2016 I am a Marriott girl. Marriott is ALWAYS my hotel brand of choice. I was in town for Roots and Blues, and my first choice, the Fairfield Inn was booked solid. This Marriott was across the street, there is a Hooters in between, so I thought it could not be too different. WRONG First,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KarynWynne
Stephanie H, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Ms. Wynne, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm so very sorry that you experienced these issues. Our General Manager will be following up with you shortly and we will be adding the reward points to your account as soon as possible. Please know that the problems you experienced are not normal for our...

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Be sure you get room that does not face Interstate 70, especially on the upper floors. The hotel backs up to being a stone's-throw from the highway and it is LOUD. The A/C unit isn't going to drown out the noise for you either. Otherwise, this location has clean, updated suites, and the staff is very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SrSpackler
Dallas, TX
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We have stayed here several times when visiting Columbia. Love the location as it is close to restaurants and the freeway. Hotel staff is always nice. The hotel was clean and we could tell that they have made some updates since the last visit. The breakfast is nice and they have something for everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jvmac
Stephanie H, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you could tell we have done updates to our property. We look forward to serving you and your family in the future. Thank you again.

Wellsville, Utah
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Older Residence inn with a minor refresh (carpet, paint, countertops etc.) My main complaint is that in spite of being mostly empty, the manager had the room blacked out so I couldn't use my points. I travel a lot for work and would like to use my Marriott points for family travel at places such as this one, but when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yamashill
Stephanie H, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad you were able to stay with us and enjoyed the our renovation. Marriott does not have any blackout dates for reward stays, so I'm not sure why you weren't able to use your points. I would love to talk with you more in detail about your...

Sylvan Lake, Canada
Reviewed 20 June 2016

We stayed at the Residence Inn on January 31, 2016 on our way to Nashville. This is the first time we have stayed here and will certainly be back on our way to Nashville next January. Had a suite on the main floor facing a court yard. The suite was very clean and spacious. Had a very large closet and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marie P
Stephanie H, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit. If I can be of assistance, please feel free to reach out.

Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

The hotel staff here was very nice and accommodating. Received a free upgrade to a two bed room suite which was awesome. There was a complementary drink and snack but that had ended at 1930, prior to our arrival. The pool was very nice. There is not a hot tub. The room was very nice, but it was dirty. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hvillyan
Stephanie H, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed the upgrade, but I'm so sorry the cleanliness of the room wasn't perfect. Please know we will be addressing this with our housekeepers to ensure this - nor getting food from the breakfast area - will happen again. We have...

Owens Cross Roads, Alabama
Reviewed 12 May 2016 via mobile

Clean, modern rooms. Great HVAC. Incredibly friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast was outstanding as far as buffet hotel breakfasts go. Lobby and outdoor leisure areas were very nice and comfortable. Convenient to the Interstate and University of Missouri.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KCB33
Stephanie H, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit such a wonderful review of the Residence Inn! We loved serving you while you were here and we can't wait for the next opportunity to have you stay with us again.

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Columbia
Candlewood Suites Columbia
#8 of 34 in Columbia
82 reviews
0.7 km away
Staybridge Suites Columbia
Staybridge Suites Columbia
#18 of 34 in Columbia
171 reviews
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia
0.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
7.6 km away
Drury Inn Columbia Stadium Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Residence Inn by Marriott Columbia, MO is a newly renovated hotel located off of I-70 and Hwy 63. We are minutes from the University of Missouri, State Farm Campus, Kraft Foods, and 3M, as well as Stephens College and historic downtown. Our Columbia hotel is designed to provide you with everything you need whether you're with us for a few days, a few weeks, or a few months. Start your day with our free hot breakfast buffet and enjoy your evening with the Residence Inn Mix, a fun and relaxing way to unwind, socialize, and connect. We offer complimentary grocery delivery service that will fill your refrigerator and satisfy your cravings. Free WiFi for connecting to work and the outside world. Stay linked to your routine with our sport court, outdoor fire pit and BBQ, indoor pool, and fitness center. Relax in your spacious guest suite featuring separate living and sleeping areas and fully equipped kitchens. Perfect for business or leisure travelers, our pet friendly hotel is your hotel of choice in Columbia. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Columbia

Address: 1100 Woodland Springs Court, Columbia, MO 65202
Region: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Price Range: $163 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Columbia 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Columbia Hotel Columbia
Columbia Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Columbia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are affected by freeway noise and noisy AC units.”
 of 5 bubbles joec574, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“stay away from rooms with windows to the firepit or the basketball court. Both floors!”
 of 5 bubbles KarynWynne, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay on higher floor away from vending machines and elevators.”
  • View from bedroom into bathroom.
  • Gerald
  • Gerald
 of 5 bubbles mariepA8118IU, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Not sure if there are quieter rooms”
 of 5 bubbles JerryG60, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms that actually face the highways are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles cliftonburse, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay