We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Columbia I-70

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Columbia I-70
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

286 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Columbia I-70
See the most recent reviews
Showing 286: English reviews
Long Beach Island, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Horrible. Very dirty. Staircase and hallway did not look vacuumed for days. Room smelled of smoke, bathroom smelled of urine. Chair in room stained. Bedspreads and sheets stained and dirty. First room they offered the smoke detector was "chirping" and the room smelled of smoke and urine. They "upgraded" us but that room was worse and more stains showed.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank traveler1351464
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

Dear traveler1351464, Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we want to assure you that the housekeeping issues which you have brought to our attention are being addressed with renewed efforts to improve upon our policies to... More 

Middletown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

AFTER we slept in this dump we noticed mice turds in the bed. Found a hole in the baseboard where they can get in. Asked for refund desk jerk couldn't do it had to call and talk to mgr later. She won't return our call.

Helpful?
Thank rentalhpr
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

Dear rentalhpr, Thank you so much for bringing this matter to our attention. I want to assure you that we respond promptly to pest alerts with expert extermination services and also treat to deter pests on a regular scheduled basis. Your observations are well noted and we will find a solution to this issue so we can offer you or... More 

Travellers are raving about these Columbia hotels

Webster, South Dakota
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2016

No housekeeping the whole stay had to ask for towels and take out our trash pool was okay could use a little more chlorine the hot tub was disgusting had oily film and jets didn't work. Housekeeperso couldn't hardly speak English will never stay there again not even sure about a Days Inn if this is the way they all... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tammy M
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

We understand that you are hesitant to return based on this experience, though we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future. I want to assure you that your comments are being taken seriously, passed onto our staff and addressed through continuous improvements to our accommodations and policies. I hope you'll accept our sincere apologies for the... More 

Norfolk, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Will never stay at days inn again. Rooms were disgusting whole hotel smelled . Should be closed down!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank U6539KMscottj
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. It is also important to us to hear from you on the issues that you experienced so that they can be quickly addressed.I do thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and I... More 

Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

This room smelled of mildew the furnace smelt of burning something and shower was worse then the dirtiest of truck stop bathrooms!!!!!! The sheet smelled moldy and the floors were dirty! Stay anywhere but here!!!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Heather S
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to learn that you experienced so much difficulty during your stay. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping and maintenance issues. The fact that we've failed in this regard is very disheartening. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing our hotel and hope you give... More 

Marshall, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We were surprised about the motel. All the ratings we saw were made it an iffy choice for a two day stay. This is not a five star hotel with all the glitz but we thought it was very good. Clean, beds very comfortable and the microwave and refrigerator were very handy. Glad we booked this motel.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank williamgF3157ZC
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

Dear williamgF3157ZC, Thank you so much for this kind review you have of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you had a great time with us and thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations. We would love to have you back and we do hope to see you... More 

1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Nasty and filthy. Complete false advertising. Pool and Jacuzzi outdated and dirty. Towels were stained really bad...no water pressure in the 1950's style bathroom, beds had crumbs under the bedspread. There was a scent I can't describe. It was much like a wet dog or the ape exhibit at the St Louis Zoo. I was so disappointed. We wanted to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Els W
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

Dear Els W, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. Your concerns regarding the level of cleanliness and outdated condition of the facility will be addressed accordingly. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have... More 

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
4.9 km away
Ramada Columbia
Ramada Columbia
#14 of 35 in Columbia
662 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites Columbia
Comfort Suites Columbia
#10 of 35 in Columbia
292 reviews
5.3 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
1.9 km away
Drury Inn Columbia Stadium Boulevard
1.6 km away
Extended Stay America - Columbia - Stadium Blvd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Columbia I-70

Address: 900 I-70 Dr. S.W., Columbia, MO 65203 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Region: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Price Range: $93 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Columbia I-70 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Columbia I-70 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Columbia
Columbia Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Columbia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Columbia I-70 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The hotel is very quite.”
 of 5 bubbles jackm192016, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
  • See the rubbermaid toilet tank cover, two sizes too big?
 of 5 bubbles 3Bagger, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see room before booking !”
 of 5 bubbles smokymtman80, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“A tip? Don't stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles 80chuckg, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“nearby restaurants.”
 of 5 bubbles yhairu2015, 25 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay