We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Budget Host Columbia

Booking.comUS$46*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Budget Host Columbia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Budget Host Columbia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 114: English reviews
lake bluff
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

This place is filthy. The sheets were soiled, carpet was sticky, bathtub was disgusting and there was pubic hair on the toilet. The people staying there were scary. We left and stayed elsewhere. Do not go here... EVER

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lakebluffmom
kevinreape, Guest Relations Manager at Budget Host Columbia, responded to this review

Hi lakebluffmom, We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced and apologize for not being able to provide the service that our guests have come to expect. We regret that we were unable to resolve these concerns while you were here. We do appreciate you taking the time to let us know so we can continue to improve and provide...

Terre Haute, Indiana
Reviewed 11 September 2016

We stayed in the hotel in Columbia Missouri in the beginning of Sept. The room was nice the lady who worked the front desk was awesome. Checkin was easy the only thing that would have been helpful was a mini fridge and a channel guide for the tv. The guy who worked the front desk in the morning was rude

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TerriWelty
kevinreape, Guest Relations Manager at Budget Host Columbia, responded to this review

Hi TerriWelty - thank you so much for your positive comments! We appreciate you taking the time to write about your stay, and for noting where we could have improved. The refrigerator and microwave are always available, but must be requested. The channel guide should have been in your room, and I apologize that it was not. We look forward...

Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewed 30 August 2016

The staff was friendly and efficient. The room was clean. Everything worked in the room. The outdoor pool was clean and maintained. This is a great value and location for the price. Would highly recommend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 11randyf
kevinreape, Public Relations Manager at Budget Host Columbia, responded to this review

Hi there! Thanks so much for your positive comments and constructive feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to having the opportunity to host you again!

Hays, Kansas
Reviewed 30 July 2016

This hotel is located just north of I-70 at exit 127 with an easy off and on. Room was okay and clean. The staff was helpful and even called the room to make sure everything was okay. WiFi in the room. Breakfast was not very good. There are coupons available for this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kuyals
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

The girl at reception was very pleasant and very accommodating. The room was clean. But the place could do with an upgrade. We have had much nicer accommodation on our long hour for the same price. However, accommodation in the area seems expensive. Refrigerator and microwave in working order. Swimming pool open. Conveniently located off I70.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oaktree99
kevinreape, Public Relations Manager at Budget Host Columbia, responded to this review

We do appreciate the positive remarks from our guests and are glad to have met their needs. However, it is even more pleasing when we achieve complete satisfaction for our guests. We will continue our efforts in doing our best to assure a pleasant stay for all our guests. Once again, thanks for sharing your thoughts and we will look...

Florissant
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Absolutely filthy, smelly, & unsanitary. There were to species of critters in my room, all the lighting fixtures didn't work, & bathroom looked sick! I wish I could upload pictures & videos of the sight.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mkelly445
kevinreape, Public Relations Manager at Budget Host Columbia, responded to this review

Hi there, mkelly445. We do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced and will evaluate and improve on each specific point that you mentioned. We do have a regularly scheduled pest control service, and we notified them immediately. Our goal is to improve the conditions you mentioned. Thank you for your input, and we hope to have the opportunity to host...

Kaneville, Illinois
Reviewed 23 March 2016 via mobile

This hotel was nice, very clean. The staff was polite and helpful. Good breakfast. Loved the sausage gravy and biscuits. Suggest waffles added to the breakfast. Used the internet for my work and worked great. Good location. Definitely recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jpalmer1964
kevinreape, Public Relations Manager at Budget Host Columbia, responded to this review

Hi jpalmer1964 - thanks so much for your positive comments! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we'll look into waffles for breakfast, and see if that is something we could make happen. We look forward to having the opportunity to host you again!

Lawrence, Kansas
Reviewed 9 March 2016

The room was clean but dated. Not very sound proof from people outside. Breakfast was lacking. Milk was expired and fruit was wilted. Front desk lady tried really hard though and did all she could. Just need a little more attention to detail

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hjohnson6901
kevinreape, Public Relations Manager at Budget Host Columbia, responded to this review

Hi hjohnson6901, We do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced at breakfast, and will evaluate each specific point that you mentioned. Our goal is to improve the conditions you pointed out. Thank you for your input, and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again.

Norton, Ohio
Reviewed 28 December 2015

Stayed in the smoking room. Drug addict kept knocking on our door asking for cigs, beer, and a ride. At 3 am a guy was yelling and what appeared to be a hooker that was waking around outside. The floor was not swept and it there was dirt on the floor. Complained to the front desk and was moved to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JenniferEsterle
KevinReape, Public Relations Manager at Budget Host Columbia, responded to this review

Hi Jennifer. Thanks for your review, as it gives us a chance to identify areas we can improve. I apologize for the condition of your room, and the inconvenience caused by outsiders. For your comfort, we moved you and your party to different rooms in an entirely separate building, in hopes that this would make your stay more satisfactory. We...

Iowa City, Iowa
Reviewed 19 November 2015

Remodel or fix up hotel. Take out the old mattresses and replace the curtains. The carpet needs replacing and the WiFi did not work. Could not get a connection, The breakfast was hard and cold. Just was not happy with the stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lacretsiap2015
KevinReape, Public Relations Manager at Budget Host Columbia, responded to this review

Hi enemec, Thanks for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate you doing so, as it gives us a chance to see where we can improve. We have discussed your review with our house keeping staff, and will work to address those specific issues that you have mentioned in this review. We...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
3.6 km away
Extended Stay America - Columbia - Stadium Blvd.
4.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia
2.4 km away
Comfort Suites Columbia
Comfort Suites Columbia
#8 of 35 in Columbia
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Ramada Columbia
Ramada Columbia
#16 of 35 in Columbia
704 reviews
4.1 km away
Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia
3.3 km away
Staybridge Suites Columbia
Staybridge Suites Columbia
#19 of 35 in Columbia
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Budget Host Columbia

Address: 900 Vandiver Dr, I-70 & Rangeline, Columbia, MO 65202-1501 (Formerly Travelodge Columbia)
Region: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Price Range: $69 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Host Columbia 2*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Budget Host Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Columbia Hotel Columbia
Travel Lodge Columbia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Budget Host Columbia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“work with Jennifer”
jamesdY6579FV, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Wear slippers or socks, the carpet is kind of dingy. ”
147jennieh, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Do not get a smoking room.”
JenniferEsterle, 27 Dec 2015 | Read review
“We were on the 2nd floor as we requested a smoking room so not sure if any tip would assist any future traveler.”
Tim_JanAshville_NY, 10 May 2015 | Read review
“Back of hotel Backs up to Interstate70 and is quite loud.”
Nowayagain727, 10 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$46* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$46
TravelocityUS$46
Hotels.comUS$46
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates