We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 129: English reviews
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I'll make this short. Upon checking in to the Red Roof Inn, I immediately had my doubts just because of the condition of the office. It was damp and dirty, with buckled carpet everywhere. I had already booked a room on Priceline, so I knew my stay was non-refundable. After getting to my room and opening the door, I could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank llschmidt1220
Aquinas_F, Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the St Louis Westport Red Roof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies. I'm not sure if you actually stayed at this location because your first sentence states that we have buckled carpet in our lobby. However, our...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Stayed here 2 nights recently and several times in the past. Location is close to major highway making very it easy to get to most anywhere in St. Louis. Property is at least 30 years old and showing signs of age. Rooms are Ok but nothing special. Good for a short stay in St. Louis when you don't want to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank john r
Aquinas_F, Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. I'm sure we will get the opportunity to serve you again. Please come visit us again. Please note that we will be renovating our rooms this year. Come check us out! Thanks again for your comment. Happy you chose us for your lodging needs.

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 4 February 2014

This property has changed management in the past year. I have been staying here for over 10 years on business trips, and things have slipped downward recently. No WiFi available. Front desk said that "a part had not arrived". Doubt it. The router was online. Sborra Tech Support was worthless.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank decollins
Aquinas_F, Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. I would like to apologize that our internet was down during your stay. However, the information you received was correct in regards to the WIFI being down. The problem has been resolved and our internet is up and running. I hope that you would consider us again for your lodging needs.

Reviewed 30 December 2013

Stayed here for 1 night on the way across the route 66, reasonably priced, clean and comfortable, service was good and the hotel has free Wifi. Although be warned we waited for 45 minutes for a taxi and nearly missed the start of the ice hockey game we had tickets for.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ivesy1982
Aquinas_F, Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport, responded to this review

Ivesy1982 Thank you for taking the time out to tell about your experience at the Red Roof Inn Westport. It gives our staff a great joy to know that you had a positive experience with us. We also thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs. Thank you again and Happy New Year.

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We had the upgraded king room, it was great for the money. Very clean, bed was comfortable, fridge, microwave, and coffee maker worked good. Housekeeping kept the room very clean. We will stay here again next time we come to st louis.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank positanovacation
Aquinas_F, Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport, responded to this review

Positanovacation, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. At Red Roof Inn we strive to provide 100% customer satisfaction and it feels great that you had a positive experience with us. I hope that we will continue to provide that Good Value, clean rooms and comfortable beds for you. Thanks again.

Charleston, Missouri
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Room was fine except for very small, flat pillows, but something is not right in the front office of this place. When we got there to check in a line was out to the door-- probably seven people or so. One man in front of us had been sent to a room already occupied. He tried to tell the clerk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rod D
Aquinas_F, Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport, responded to this review

Rod D. Thank you for telling us about your experience. However, this seems very interesting and I would like to get more information about your arrival date so that I may pinpoint the workers for that day. This obviously is a training issue and I am glad you brought it to my attention. The dates that you stayed with us...

St. Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 7 October 2013

You don't go to a Red Roof Inn with a lot of expectations: the basics- a clean room with working parts, friendly thorough housekeepers, competent front desk staff. I stayed two months during a home remodeling ... room: malfunctioning bathroom light reported first week was never changed, malfunctioning room phone was immediately replaced with another malfunctioning room phone, consistent problem...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MajorTravelDiva
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 27 September 2013

The prices are good, the immediate area is safe, the surrounding traffic is very heavy during rush hour. It is located in a predominately business park/professional office area. There are inexpensive gas stations and several fast food nearby. It is right off the main "beltway" around St. Louis and just north of the main I64/40 right into downtown. Parking lot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim P
United kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Stayed here as a stopover as didn't like the look of staying in St Louis itself for what was essentially just an overnight stay, its exactly what you would expect from a Red Roof in my experience, you get what you pay for, although this was at the lower end of average. Seemed safe enough and clean enough although there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HantsFlyer
Saint Joseph mo
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

The place needs a lot of TLC! The parking lot is bad! We thought we might get robbed because people where just standing around watching people! So if you go outside at night be very careful. I had my 1911 with me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin F
Aquinas_F, Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport, responded to this review

Kevin, I do apologize that our hotel did not meet your expectations. However, I would like to note that we are in the safest area in St. Louis County and that we do have Maryland Heights police department to canvass our property just for the safety of our guest! This location has never been robbed and you will not find...

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Creve Coeur
0.7 km away
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
#8 of 17 in Maryland Heights
710 reviews
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#2 of 17 in Maryland Heights
532 reviews
6.1 km away
Super 8 St. Louis Airport
Super 8 St. Louis Airport
#8 of 12 in Berkeley
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 17 in Maryland Heights
537 reviews
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn Westport
Comfort Inn Westport
#6 of 17 in Maryland Heights
444 reviews
16.6 km away
Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport

Address: 11837 Lackland Rd, Creve Coeur, Saint Louis, MO 63146-4205
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Creve Coeur
Price Range: $73 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Odigeo, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport Hotel Creve Coeur
Red Roof Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd floor was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles MidMIman, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“reasonable price but I'd check around”
 of 5 bubbles ronj260, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“all rooms looked good, well lighted and plenty of parking”
 of 5 bubbles 897tonyd, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go to LaQuinta or Extended Stay. Never Red Roof Inn!”
 of 5 bubbles mauriceb412, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Book at a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles B290TOrichardl, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay