Eagle's Landing River Resort & Cabins

Eagle's Landing River Resort & Cabins

Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (15)
View from Room (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#1 of 2 inns in Eminence
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
1.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Eagle's Landing River Resort is located in the heart of the Ozark National Scenic Riverways in Eminence, MO. We have 14 hotel rooms built on a bluff directly over the Jack's Fork River. The walkways in front of all the rooms have a gorgeous river view. We also have 10 cabins, ranging from 2 person cabins to 10 person cabins. They are all well placed on the river with fantastic views and river access. All of our cabins are equipped with a refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot, and a charcoal BBQ grill. There's also a 25 x 45 outdoor pavilion with picnic tables and BBQ grills for our hotel guests to use. One of the wildest and most scenic of the Missouri Ozark streams is the Jack's Fork. People come from all parts of the world to float this scenic beauty. Many use canoes and kayaks, but one of my more favorite ways to enjoy this gem is to use an old fashioned tire tube and just float along with the current. There are many excellent outfitters here in Eminence to rent equipment from. They'll come to your cabin or meet you in the hotel parking lot to pick you up, and bring you and the equipment upstream to get you launched. And if you've chosen a half day float, that'd be from Alley Spring to Eminence, when you're done, simply land on our gravel bar, pull your equipment up, and walk to your cabin or hotel room. There's nothing simpler.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Internet
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Quaint

Location

16273 Salter Ln, Eminence, MO 65466-6258
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 43 out of 100
43
Springfield-Branson Regional Airport
179.5 km
See all flights
137Reviews7Q+A18Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 66
  • 35
  • 18
  • 7
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
MICHAEL Z wrote a review Aug 2020
Kansas City, Kansas22 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very nice rooms with comfortable beds and great air conditioner. Sits on a cliff overlooking the river and a five minute walk to the river. We drove the 1 minute drive with AWD car and parked on a large gravel bar so we didn't have to carry our cooler and chairs. Canoe rentals and restaurants just minutes away what a great location and the owners were great to deal with.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
WaterlooDweller wrote a review Jul 2022
Waterloo, Illinois35 contributions13 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The resort is very old school, VERY old school. Our room was not dirty or smelly, others in our group were not so lucky. The beds were comfortable and the AC worked well. The upstairs deck was a nice place to have our morning coffee, the views were pretty. Harvey's picked us up on the parking lot and we floated back to Eagle's Landing. It was really nice to be 'home' as soon as the float ended.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Danishameican wrote a review Oct 2016
Stockholm, Sweden13 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We come all the way from Stockholm Sweden, and have stayed here for the past three years. We love Eminence, just not the town itself, but also the people that live in the “beautiful” place. My husband first took me here in 2008, and we have come back every year since then. This year I surprised my husband, and came back twice, once in May, and in October 2016.

We stayed once in the hotel, and then the rest of the times in Cabin 4. To wake up on the river is AMAZING, the view is just gorgeous! Eric and Robert have always been very kind too us. Anything you need, all you have to do is ask. We love that you can go get a drink in the evening, or go to the restaurant on the facility. They also have Direct TV in the Cabin, microwave, and a refrigerator. The cabins were always cleaned and new towels every day.

It’s like going back in time, no stress. We have made so many good friends there that we just can’t wait to come back again. We come for the beauty, but also for the new friends we meet each year. You can never be bored in this town. We just need our “nick names”?

Also a major plus, is that Wendy’s Canoe Rental (Mike) lets you just park the Canoe right in front of the cabin, and they pick them up. Also big thanks to Mike, for picking us up so early in the morning.

See you soon!
Anja & Scott
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2016Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Everything has a view of the river.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Eric G, General Manager at Eagle's Landing River Resort & Cabins
Responded 28 Oct 2016
Wow! Thanks for the Great review. We always enjoy having you guys here. What I really enjoy is knowing that you guys always have fun. We're happy you picked our little spot to come back to. Looking forward to you both coming back. And maybe even having you as a new neighbor! See you soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
beckey0619 wrote a review Aug 2020
Wentzville, Missouri9 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I had all hopes that this was going to be a good stay even after i received a call the day i was supposed to check in letting me know that no one would be in the office upon my arrival and that the keys to my unit would be inside the unlocked unit upon my arrival.

As we arrived my boyfriend looked at me and said ummm yea next time i will be involved in planning because i don’t stay in sh*tholes.

After walking around looking for the honeymoon suites for several minutes we finally had to call the number that had called me earlier in the morning to find out what room number we were in because nothing indicated room the honeymoon room. Turns out it was room number 1 which is within 10 feet of “skinny dicks” which is an extremely loud bar and grill type of place. Apparently they paired the honeymooners and that bar up as close as they could because they figured honeymooners wouldnt be sleeping anyway 🤷🏾‍♀️

The outside is not maintained AT ALL and caution should be used in certain area because the decks look like they could give way to the river below them.

The 1970’s orange sink and the 1980’s baby blue toilet couldn’t clash anymore if they tried either.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kshutt wrote a review Jun 2021
45 contributions53 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Be warned this place is dirty and a fire danger. The carpet is so gross and the toilet was dirty. There are electrical outlets broke and hanging out of the wall. The walls are covered in a weird carpet material next to the open wires. The walls are so thin the person snoring in the room next to our sounded like they were in our room. I will say this was the worst room I have stayed in for years and they charged $128/night. We arrived late or there is no way we would have stayed.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: I would avoid staying here!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
J B wrote a review Jul 2020
Godfrey, Illinois9 contributions6 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I love the Jack's Fork River and I love Eminence. However, I won't stay at this place again. We stayed in Cabin 2. There is only one campfire ring for 3 cabins and we were the last ones there so no campfire for us. Only 2 picnic tables for 3 cabins; again we did not get one. The bathroom was just gross! The tub did not drain and if they are cleaning it daily they have to know about it. The bathroom at the gas station down the road was cleaner than the one in my cabin. The cabin floor needs a good scrubbing, not just swept. no smoke alarm. The only good thing was it is close to the river.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: find another place to stay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Annie B wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
First off I have never felt the need to write a review before, but I feel people should be aware! Room was dirty, dead bugs and hair in the shower and jacuzzi tub. No hot water, when tub was filled and jets turned on hair and bugs came out of the jets! Only one channel on the TV worked. And to top it all off we got charged a cleaning fee for leaving the room the way it was when we showed up! Horrible management! Go anywhere else!!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stacy P wrote a review Oct 2022
6 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We were looking forward to a great visit with friends and a nice overnight stay along the Jacks Fork River so booked an evening at Eagles Landing. Initial quick observation to check in before heading out was promising. Rustic and unique. We quickly became concerned when the AC would not turn on and gave an error code. We contacted management who informed us that the AC would not blow cold air. Due to health reasons, we requested another room with AC and were told no rooms had AC as they were programmed that way. Did I mention it was sunny with temperatures in the 80’s and the room was hot? We asked what could be done and the reply was nothing. No discount, no air, nothing. The only comment “You will be glad in the morning you didn’t have AC”. Literally……screen shot of the comment they made below.

With no alternative we stayed. We actually left the door to the outside open well past midnight in order to cool the room. The bed was hard and uncomfortable, the pillows were flat. The towels were old, worn and Did not match. There were dead bugs and a thick layer of dust on the TV stand and a dirty tissue on the wood framed wall in the bathroom.

This place has lots of character and potential but it was an epic fail. We could have lived with one or 2 of those things but all of the issues together made it unacceptable.

I attached photos for any interested. It really could be a nice place but the lack of concern or customer service was disappointing. We will not be staying again. All this in the Honeymoon Suite.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Randy Farrow wrote a review Jun 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Jacks Fork river is absolutely Beautiful! Great place for family and friends to enjoy the water. People are very friendly and everyone is there for a fun time. Now, as for as our stay at Eagles Landing. After a night in cabin #2 spent with spiders and bugs! No working smoke alarm and water that is so hot it will actually SCALD you! "Beware Children!" you can step out into a pile of clinkety, clackety, clankety collection of calligenet JUNK! Everywhere you look there is something that is worthy of an ER visit! Broken down machinery and a building ready to fall in are plentiful! The owner is Rude! Do not bother staying here. Skinny's however is a great place to eat and have a drink, the Bartenders are great and people are friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
plumboy wrote a review Nov 2017
New York City, New York929 contributions30 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My father and I stayed here a couple of weeks ago for two nights. It's a really cute place, and in better weather, I can imagine it would be a great place to stay for anyone wanting to partake of the area's outdoor attractions. We were there simply to visit family. It was clean and comfortable, and much nicer than I expected it to be, to be honest. Unfortunately, on our second night, when we had to be up at the crack of dawn the next morning to start a long drive back home, the hotel had rented out several of their rooms to what seemed to be a related group of partiers. The noise level was ridiculous, but initially I chalked it up to young people having a good time and assumed it would quiet down. At 2 am, I was awoken from sleep by a raucous outburst. After asking the partiers to please quiet down, I phoned and left a message with the hotel management asking them to tend to the problem. Again, at 4 am, I was awoken to a fight happening literally outside my door. I once again called and left a message with the hotel management but got no response. After our departure, I emailed the hotel asking for a partial or full refund for our second night, given our inability to get a night's rest. The only reason I'm giving one "star" is because, after a week and a day, I still have not received any response whatsoever regarding our request -- not even an apology. I understand hotel management may not have total control over how loud guests are, but they clearly made plenty of money from this group of partiers, and I believe it would be best practices to offer me some kind of refund (and at least some acknowledgment of my two phone calls and one email).
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Eric G, General Manager at Eagle's Landing River Resort & Cabins
Responded 9 Nov 2017
I'm so sorry for the slow response. I had taken a much needed sabbatical after we closed for the season, so I have not been in the office. So in response, First my apology. I am so sorry that you didn't get a full nights rest. Your circumstance is not normal for here. Please understand that we are just a small place in the woods. We do not have 24 hour staff. Your phone message stated that you called the police, and that's what you should do if you think it's an emergency. As far as I was concerned, I thought it was a closed case. I did do some investigating, and it seems that some drunk, amorous, young men had followed some of my guests to the hotel from an establishment up the road. (Our Saloon wasn't even open. We had closed for the season the previous evening.) They were rejected. Left the property, and then returned hours later, thereby creating a second ruckus. I do apologize, but I was certain from your phone call that since you called the local police, that this was settled. Please accept my apology. Thank you.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Drew asked a question Jul 2020
1 contribution
Is there WiFi available in the rooms?
bevmik asked a question May 2020
Dyersburg, Tennessee275 contributions26 helpful votes
How much are your rooms and cabins ?
bevmik asked a question May 2020
Dyersburg, Tennessee275 contributions26 helpful votes
How much is the hotel and cabins a night?
Answer from Kiki
St Peters135 contributions76 helpful votes
They have several cabins in addition to lodging in their main building. I hope you're able to make it back there and enjoy staying in one of their cabins as much as we did!
Kshutt wrote a tip Jun 2021
45 contributions53 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"I would avoid staying here!"
Read full review
J B wrote a tip Jul 2020
Godfrey, Illinois9 contributions6 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"find another place to stay"
Read full review
Chris S wrote a tip Aug 2018
Leavenworth, Kansas, United States19 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get a room on the top floor for a better view."
Read full review
brilesd wrote a tip Nov 2016
Bernie 5 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"This is a honeymoon cabin just for two people. If you can't do stairs, I'd not advise this cabin. Otherwise it's a very nice cabin. Also the squirrels were busy hunting nuts and were on the roof quite a lot this time of year, so be advised about the noise on the tin roof. They were kind of cute of watch from the balcony though."
Read full review
kayhilton wrote a tip Nov 2016
Laurel4 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring your own hairdryer! "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Eminence area.
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Aguila Lodge
LOCATION
United StatesMissouriEminence
NUMBER OF ROOMS
24
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

EAGLE'S LANDING RIVER RESORT & CABINS: See 137 Reviews and 68 Photos (Eminence, MO)

Frequently Asked Questions about Eagle's Landing River Resort & Cabins
Which popular attractions are close to Eagle's Landing River Resort & Cabins?
Nearby attractions include Round Spring Cave (6.8 km), RS Saloon (0.09 km), and Smitty's Hatchet House (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Eagle's Landing River Resort & Cabins?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a lounge, free parking, and internet access.
Which room amenities are available at Eagle's Landing River Resort & Cabins?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Eagle's Landing River Resort & Cabins?
Guests can enjoy a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Eagle's Landing River Resort & Cabins?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Eagle's Landing River Resort & Cabins?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dos Rios, Dairy Shack, and Ruby's Family Restaurant.
Are pets allowed at Eagle's Landing River Resort & Cabins?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
All Eminence HotelsEminence Hotel DealsHotels near Eagle's Landing River Resort & Cabins
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire