We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

293 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags
See the most recent reviews
Showing 292: English reviews
Zion, Illinois
Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights in August 2015. Arrived late, asked for pool view room and received free upgrade. Humidity from pool made room seem damp and we were in room 135 which is just outside the Shuffleboard which can be loud. TV cut in and out losing signal often. A few crickets in the room. Workers were pleasant and our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WillTravel2TryFood
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. We appreciate the positive comments as well as the opportunities to improve the guest experience. You are correct on the pool view rooms experiencing noise from our fun dome. The pool is open until 11 pm during the summer and rooms on the main level are more noisy. Good to...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 4 August 2015

Me my mom and dad stayed there and i had fun the only problem was is that the pool was small and the eight feet was not deep at all.we stayed one night but we couldent eat breakfast cause we had to leave at eleven

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jesalin B
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased you had a good time.

Reviewed 23 July 2015 via mobile

As a single mother, its hard to save money for a trip and then to have the hotel be a motel, very disappointing! My family recently took a trip to six flags and decided to stay at Holiday Inn because it is next door to the amusement park. Well we PD $300 dollars for two nights to basically stay in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bonniehollingsworth
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review

We are very sorry to learn you were not happy with your room during your stay. We do appreciate learning from our guests and strive to use the information to improve the guest experience.

Springfield, Illinois
Reviewed 20 July 2015

This is probably the saddest Holiday Inn property that I have ever stayed in. The room struggled to cool. There was mold above the shower and on the air conditioning unit. There was a large soft spot on the wall behind the bathroom sink. My son put his foot on the wall and it was squishy. Yuck! There were no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa H
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay. I am very sorry your room had so many issues. We are working on the issues you brought to our attention and hope you will visit again to see we have listened.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 19 July 2015

Stayed at this hotel for a trip to Six Flags and was very satisfied with the stay. First off the front desk clerk, Scott, was extremely friendly and helpful. We came in late at night without a reservation and he was happy to help us get a room. We ended up in a handicapped room at the back of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica D
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review

Thank you for all the feedback following your stay. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and the shuttle and appreciate the opportunities you provided to us.

Springfield, Illinois
Reviewed 17 July 2015

You can not beat the location of this hotel with Six Flags being across the street. My daughter loved the pool and all that was around it. We ended up paying extra for a pool view and did not have a view of pool (1st floor). We were outside the shuffle board area. The noise was out of control. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank had22
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am pleased to learn your daughter really enjoyed our fun dome but it is disheartening to learn we fell short in other areas of your comfort. I apologize for the shortfall and will be sure to share your comments with our staff to focus on opportunities...

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 15 July 2015

I want to preface this review by saying I have never given an on-line review of a hotel before. But our experience was so poor I have to comment. I have stayed at this hotel at least 4 times over the past 8 years, as we would take our kids to Six Flags. This use to be our favorite hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank realtorb2015
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review

I want to thank you for providing us with the feedback regarding your stay. I am disheartened to read your experience and apologize for the issues you had while staying with us. Our guests satisfaction is very important to us and your stay does not meet that at all. We hope you will continue to use IHG Hotels and do...

Reviewed 11 July 2015 via mobile

The hotel was very convenient for what we had going on (six flags and zoo). They hotel was clean and well kept had breakfast at restaurant with free kids meals was great. Pool and play area was well mantained and clean. For a family this is a excellent choice for a hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Twactor
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review

Thank you for the recommendation as a excellent hotel for a family stay. We do hope you will visit us again.

Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

Great place to stay! We arrived around 10:30 am. It was too early to check in but we went ahead and prepaid for our room in order to use the free shuttle from the hotel to Six Flags. The staff at the front desk were top of the line, very polite and accommodating. The lady driving the shuttle was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tp1989
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are pleased the "pre-check" in was a benefit to you and allowed you to visit the park on our free shuttle and save on the parking.

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 8 July 2015

The hotel rooms and lobby are outdated. The pool area is family friendly but noisy for poolside rooms. The place really needs an update, beds are not comfortable. Lobby area attempts to go for the country theme but does not pull it off.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2SILVER2
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback on your stay with us. We do appreciate all the comments we receive and do our best to use them to improve the guest experience. Thanks again for your comments.

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eureka
9.3 km away
The Wildwood Hotel, BW Premier Collection
7.0 km away
Comfort Inn Six Flags St. Louis
16.3 km away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 km away
Hampton Inn St. Louis Southwest
19.0 km away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fenton
28.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday-Inn at Six Flags is located a short walk from the main gate of the Six Flags St. Louis amusement park. In addition, the hotel offers an indoor Fun Dome that includes a pool, sauna, whirlpool, exercise area, video game area, putting green and shuffleboard. Walk to Six Flags St. Louis on a connecting sidewalk or enjoy a complimentary air-conditioned shuttle bus to and from the amusement park. Just minutes away is Hidden Valley Ski Resort, Jellystone Park, and Purina Farms. Kids Eat Free at all meals in our Haymarket Restaurant. Drive to any major St. Louis attraction all within 30 minutes, including the Gateway Arch, Anheuser Busch Brewery, St. Louis Zoo, Grants Farm, Cardinal Baseball/Busch Stadium, Rams Football/Edward Jones Dome, and Meramec Caverns. Enjoy an Unparalleled Environment at Holiday Inn Six Flags, constructed by Irish stone masons with handcrafted limestone walls, detailed woodwork and decorative brickwork provide a backdrop of warmth and comfort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags

Address: 4901 Six Flags Road, PO Box 999, Eureka, MO 63025 (Formerly Ramada Inn at Six Flags)
Region: United States > Missouri > Eureka
Price Range: $183 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Saint Louis West 6 Flags
Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags Hotel Eureka
Holiday Inn Eureka
Eureka Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
House Springs, Missouri
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room in the Holidome and by the pool. It is noiseless and relaxing.”
 of 5 bubbles daytonb2017, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Glenno0, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There are a variety of room locations to choose from. Poolside, exterior doors, or in the annex building.”
 of 5 bubbles grun67, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The buildings to the left of the main building have both exterior and interior hall way access.”
 of 5 bubbles warrenm707, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere if you want a good room”
 of 5 bubbles Rex051, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5