We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Stratford Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Stratford Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 39: English reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2011

The Stratford Inn is not a "Family Oriented" place to stay. Alot of sex offenders and drug users stay on a long term basis. The city of Fenton should step in about who they rent their rooms to if children should be allowed to stay there. Children should always be supervised at all times, but by chance the one time...

6Thank jackalynnbrown B
Lonedell, Missouri
Reviewed 8 February 2011

I would like to start by saying that not only have I done a lot of traveling over the years, but I also own and operate a resort and know how hard it is to please the public. I stayed at the Stratford on Feb 4th 2011 with a group of friends. We attended the MMA and Kickboxing fights, where...

1Thank Dinell
Centralia, Illinois
Reviewed 2 February 2011

I attended a wedding of a friend and needed a place to stay that I could afford. I had a friend recommend the Stratford Inn. I was very pleased to find a clean room waiting for me after a long day and night. The staff was very friendly. I would stay here again, at $40.00 per night, it was a...

Thank cbs48
Beckley, West Virginia
Reviewed 19 January 2011

My recent stay at the Stratford was enjoyable. The room was clean and the staff were very courteous and kind. I would recommend this hotel to friends and any other perspective guest.

Thank makenzie10
Des Arc, Missouri
Reviewed 13 January 2011

In todays economy when budgets are tight, The Stratford Inn has kept the prices down so that working families can still enjoy a night away. My husband works for Union Pacific Railroad. He and his coworkers always stay at the Stratford when working in the Fenton area. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The food is great, and you...

Thank UPRRfamily
Reviewed 22 March 2010

We tried to find a hotel in St. Louis while passing through town and could not find a room due to a convention in town. The Stratford was the only one with vacancies and desperate for a bed for our 6 and 7-year-old boys, we checked-in. Boy, we couldn't wait to check-out and the kids at one point asked if...

4Thank FunFilledFamily
DBraunsdorf, Owner at Stratford Inn, responded to this review

I am the owner of this hotel. WE have a pest control man come in every month to spray for bugs. I have hired a lady to take over housekeeping, and put comment cards in the rooms. Todate, I have not had one complaint about dirty rooms. This was started in September 2010. The doors have deadbolts to the halls...

Webster Groves
Reviewed 10 March 2010

OK, after I read the other reviews on here I was really worried about staying here. We were staying after seeing a friends band. When I read the reviews I thought no way are we gonna stay, but my friends said lets just see how bad it is. Well we were very surprised. I mean come on for the money...

Thank ferferStLouis
Saint Louis
Reviewed 27 January 2010

This place has become a hangout for local swingers clubs, namely St. Louis 4 fun. They hotel offers a stay and play package for when they host their monthly parties. The group is loud, inconsiderate, brash, and is allowed free reign of the place. We left early because we were so grossed out. The place was dirty, the women would...

5Thank traveled_warrior
DBraunsdorf, Owner at Stratford Inn, responded to this review

I am the owner of this hotel. Unfortunately, we did have some "swingers" book into the hotel. I do not tolerate this sort of thing and we have put a stop to this. It seems the person who wrote this review was very familiar with the swinger name and that they met here monthly. I am questioning the motive of...

St. Louis
Reviewed 23 January 2010

We picked this place to spend New Years Eve, because several years ago a group of us went, it was great and close to home. Well needless to say, the food would rate a big fat ZERO. The roast beef was so nasty, on first bite, I had to spit it out. The potatoes and green beans were ice cold....

4Thank rosepnter
DBraunsdorf, Owner at Stratford Inn, responded to this review

I am the owner of this hotel. I am sorry that the person who wrote this had a bad experience at the hotel on New Year's Eve. We have a huge turnout every year for this event and the hotel is a sell out. This has been an on going event for 18 years. You should have complained to your...

Upper Midwest
Reviewed 26 October 2009

Other reviews are dead on. Things have not improved in the years since the earliest negative reviews here. I had specifically asked for an upstairs room with no outside door, but they put me downstairs anyway. The door to the outside had a visible gap between it and the doorjam. NO DEADBOLTS!! The door chain was hanging on by a...

2Thank a_pseudonymn

4 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (4)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fenton
0.9 km away
TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Fenton
1.0 km away
Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Fenton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fenton
0.9 km away
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fenton
3.6 km away
Hampton Inn St. Louis Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Stratford Inn

Address: 800 S Highway Drive, Fenton, MO 63026-2090
Region: United States > Missouri > Fenton
Hotel Class:1 star — Stratford Inn 1*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Stratford Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stratford Hotel Fenton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Stratford Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be sure the room is clean.”
Valedc03ls, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Look elsewhere...”
GordonM35, 5 Jul 2013 | Read review
2 of 2