We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wine Valley Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hermann
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Wine Valley Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wine Valley Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 57: English reviews
Roeland Park, Kansas
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We needed a quick romantic getaway and were lucky enough to get a room here. Charming accomodations, clean and bright. And it was right downtown--across the street from the Visitor's Center. The suite had a jet tub which, after an evening of wine-tasting and fine dining was perfectly relaxing. We were delighted with the gift bottle of wine and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erika Z
Reviewed 14 August 2012 via mobile

I would agree with the earlier poster...this is really more of a motel than a b&b. Which is a good thing for me. The location is right downtown and easily within walking distance to most locations...there is also a trolley which will pick you up at the front door. The sweet we stayed in was nice and clean, nothing too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank magnifiedplaid
Omaha, USA
Reviewed 9 July 2012

The Wine Valley Inn is really a hotel that serves breakfast, while most accommodations in Hermann are B&Bs. You'll have to decide if that works for you. My wife and I stayed at the Wine Valley Inn for 3 nights in July (high temperature of 106 degrees on our last day!). Most places in Hermann looked like classic B&Bs, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brewbaker
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Reviewed 22 May 2012

My brother-in-law gave us a $350 gift card to the Wine Valley Inn for Christmas and we chose to wait and use it during the summer months. We decided to go during Maifest. We checked in Fri, May 18, and they let us check in a couple hours early, which was VERY nice. We were given a complimentary bottle of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica R
Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed 11 May 2012

I go to Hermann every year during Octoberfest. I've stayed in 4 other bed and breakfasts or hotels and now have stayed 5 years at the Wine Valley Inn. Outstanding service, decor in keeping with the age of the city, near to everything in the city and the most helpful people you can imagine. They treat you like family. Oh!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike M
Marion, Iowa
Reviewed 10 May 2012

My wife and I were passing through Hermann on our way home and decided to stop. While at the Chamber of Commerce we saw the Wine Valley Inn just across the street. The chamber said it was really nice so we walked over. The lobby was very beautiful and all restored probably better than it was originally. We were greeted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarlEnnis
Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 7 March 2012

This inn is within walking distance of multiple wineries, the Tin Mill brewery, and the delicious Wings A Blazin'. My wife and I went this weekend for a getaway and were pleasantly surprised. The staff was friendly. The French toast was amazing. We were given a welcome gift of a bottle of Stone Hill wine and 2 wine glasses.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scot M
O'Fallon, Missouri
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We stayed in the Kimmel building for a weekend in January in one of the family suites and a regular king room. Overall very nice place. Some pros: clean rooms, friendly & accommodating staff, great location, comfy beds, good breakfast. A couple of cons though...the coffee is not very good, poor sound proofing in the rooms (our friends upstairs could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Buckeye_Mama75
Sheridan, Wyoming
Reviewed 18 December 2011

We were there with 9 people for a 60th birthday. Spent close to $1500.00 for rooms and no reponse from the owner, Sonya Birk, when complaints were filed. They have the worst customer service establishment we have ever stayed in. Rude employees and nothing exceptional with the breakfast or rooms. Whatever you do, do NOT sit in the wrong chair...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sra60553
WVIInnkeeper, Manager at Wine Valley Inn, responded to this review

The complaints and employee issues were addressed by the manager (Sonya is not the owner). However, apparently not the way you thought they should have been because of the review that was left. Our customer service is good, but sometimes guests are challenging and hard to please. Our rooms do have hangers and extra blankets, sheets and pillow cases for...

Excelsior Springs, Missouri
Reviewed 21 September 2011

A wine tour to Hermann MO. What a treat. The Wine Valley Inn is a fabulous place to stay. This B&B pulls out all the stops for a fabulous stay, fire on the patio, scrumptous breakfast and impecable service. I recommend this for adults, business and friends. We took a group of 28 to Hermann Missouri and a great wine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank itchin2gotravel

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hermann hotels
0.0 km away
Hermann Crown Suites
Hermann Crown Suites
#8 of 50 in Hermann
45 reviews
0.2 km away
Harbor Haus Inn & Suites
Harbor Haus Inn & Suites
#10 of 50 in Hermann
109 reviews
1.2 km away
Stone Haus B&B
Stone Haus B&B
#13 of 50 in Hermann
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Cobbler Room & Cottage B&B and Massage
0.2 km away
Captain Wohlt Inn
Captain Wohlt Inn
#2 of 50 in Hermann
376 reviews
1.1 km away
Hermann Hill Vineyard Inn & Spa and River Bluff Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Wine Valley Inn offers beautifully appointed suites that combine the charm of yesteryear with today's convenience. Our suites & spacious meeting room make Wine Valley Inn the perfect destination for that relaxing getaway, business meeting, or social gathering. Stay at Wine Valley Inn and make memories worth repeating. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wine Valley Inn

Address: 403 Market St, Hermann, MO 65041-1033
Region: United States > Missouri > Hermann
Price Range: $152 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Wine Valley Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms 201 and 207 are very large, 203 is smaller Make plans for a breakfast somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles canoer-jer, 26 May 2014 | Read review
“Rooms on Market Street are pretty noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles tarabartstl, 5 May 2014 | Read review
“We opted for a room in the back building, 2nd floor in order to reduce any chance of street noise. We didn't mingle enough to find out if anyone was staying in the front building overlooking the main drag and was affected by street noise.”
  • Room #209
  • Room #209
  • Room  #209
 of 5 bubbles D4126SRjohne, 15 Apr 2014 | Read review
“The suites are very spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles MaryS517, 8 Apr 2013 | Read review
“You get what you pay for.. hard to find reasonable price places to stay in Herman on busy weekends.”
 of 5 bubbles elenedavid, 16 Mar 2013 | Read review
5 of 5