We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Les Mazets des Roches

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Les Mazets des Roches
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 22: English reviews
Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 10 June 2016

We stayed at Les Mazets for 7 nights. It's the perfect location for exploring the cities of Provence. You are 20 minutes or less by car from Les Baux, St. Remy, Arles, Aix-en -Provence and Avignon as well as many wineries. The staff is so helpful, most speak perfect English. We reserved this through Tripmasters as part of a package...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank coastwanderer
Bize-Minervois, France
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Perfect one night stop over. Arrived late and they kept to dining room open for us. Lovely if cool pool and good breakfast. Bedrooms clean, fairly basic, but lovely and quiet. Isabel was a very friendly hostess and could not have been more helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C B
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2015

We arrived at this hotel after a long drive, and were impressed by the welcome and the beautiful surrounds. Our stay was half board and after a swim, we enjoyed an excellent meal in a very pleasant restaurant. We thought the standard was good and enjoyed the balcony area at the rear of our room. Whilst some repair work might...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ted R
Lausanne, Switzerland
Reviewed 27 September 2014

Nothing really wrong, but definitely below expectations after Tripadvisor rating, pictures on internet and price paid. Hotel is generally old and need to be renewed. Sometime basic care could be enough. We took a Standard room, but once we have seen the room and its status we have asked to move to a Superior (which I think it should be...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank facio1st
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2014

Good room with a balcony overlooking the garden. Adequate bath/shower room. Mini-bar and fridge. Excellent large pool, usually empty in mornings and early evenings, but never crowded. Pleasant seating area around pool. No internet in room, but very comfortable chairs in reception rooms where you can get unlimited free Internet. Airconditioning seemed OK not really needed. Very good restaurant for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James D
BOCA RATON
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Just returned from spending 3 nights here. The rooms are in desperate need of a makeover. The toilet didn't work, and the refrigerator was leaking. After a few attempts, they were finally repaired. The lobby has a musty odor. The food, however, was decent, with a nice breakfast. The best part of the hotel was the pool, which was large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MICHAEL H
lnachevrier, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Les Mazets des Roches, responded to this review

Dear Sir and Madam, we thank you for your feefback, but we are really surprised. As soon as you arrived, you asked for a different room than the one you had booked. we were almost fully booked but we managed to give a superior room. The toilet had a small leak, but it was functionning and we fixed it. you...

New York
Reviewed 13 July 2014

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights in July. location was good for getting to the Roman ruins and such in the area. Pricing was reasonable. Grounds were nice. Pool & restaurant looked good (though we didn't get to use either). Staff spoke English. Room was clean and satisfactory. Suggestions: 1.) Wifi should be available over all the grounds....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John K
Centerport, New York
Reviewed 18 May 2014

You won't get better care anywhere in Tarascon. Beautiful gardens and pool and the restaurant was first rate. All the staff were helpful and gracious but when we had difficulties with our rental car, Francoise extended herself to us in a manner going way beyond the norm. She treated us like close friends or family. This hotel is very well...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Juliebeth2014
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Although slightly delayed in reviewing, this was a lovely hotel that served its purpose. We stayed 3 nights as we were attending a wedding nearby. Upgraded on our arrival to a "suite", appreciated and had nice views out to the pool. On the subject of the pool, watch out as it was freezing! Simple but delicious breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lisamarietay
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 1 September 2013

This is a comfortable and family friendly hotel .Nice for couples too. A lot of French people seem to be regulars. The hotel is set in pleasant gardens and has a wonderfully large pool, a paddling pool and hot tub. Our room was simple, clean and comfortable with a little terrace, where we could sip wine and enjoy the smell...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kim B

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tarascon
5.2 km away
Hotel de Provence
Hotel de Provence
#1 of 9 in Tarascon
156 reviews
5.0 km away
Hotel du Viaduc
Hotel du Viaduc
#3 of 9 in Tarascon
101 reviews
4.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Le Val Majour
BEST WESTERN Le Val Majour
#3 of 8 in Fontvieille
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 km away
Domaine Des Clos
Domaine Des Clos
#1 of 4 in Beaucaire
178 reviews
6.5 km away
La Ripaille Hotel
La Ripaille Hotel
#4 of 8 in Fontvieille
118 reviews
4.2 km away
Villa Regalido
Villa Regalido
#1 of 8 in Fontvieille
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Hotel Les Mazets des Roches

Address: route de Fontvieille, 13150 Tarascon, France
Region: France > Provence > Bouches-du-Rhone > Tarascon
Price Range: $113 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Les Mazets des Roches 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Les Mazets des Roches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Les Mazets des Roches staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The upgraded room we reserved had a lovely terrace”
 of 5 bubbles coastwanderer, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for poolside terrace view”
 of 5 bubbles 688cb, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the main building, better the building close to the swimming pool.”
 of 5 bubbles facio1st, 27 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Make sure you have a balcony room”
 of 5 bubbles JamesD459, 3 Sep 2014 | Read review
“My review is based on a "chambre luxe" arrangement.”
 of 5 bubbles KRC68, 29 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay