We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Hotel Jefferson City

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Hotel Jefferson City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 124: English reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Friendly staff. The room was very clean, which is most important to me. Some ware and tare on the condition, but very minimal. Nice market area and the kitchenette was very functional. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan P
Cameron, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was out of sight ... bed was wonderful. Check-in clerk was friendly. Located at west edge of town. Breakfast voucher was offered. Gift from my son and his wife. We will certainly be back. Looking for similar places for our next road trip

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happyjack5761
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room came with a full sized fridge, coffee maker, and kitchenette. It looked pretty new and had a nice recliner in the room. The have items for sale for breakfast and other small meal options. I don't go to a hotel for the food so all that is fine with me as long as I can get a cup...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael V
Amarillo, Texas
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Has all the additional amenities of a residence hotel, but weak in the "usual" ones like body lotion, separate shampoo and conditioner, breakfast, etc. The "dinner" was very weak and no place to eat it except back in room. Seemed overall inferior to other Candlewoods I've stayed in. But they did welcome our cat!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NHLong
BFliegel, Manager at Candlewood Suites Hotel Jefferson City, responded to this review

Hi NHLong, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it helps us learn and grow. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed our extended stay amenities such as our full kitchens with all the pots, pans and dishes needed. I hope you also had a chance to borrow...

Hemet, California
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

This extended stay hotel is lovely! The room are well stocked and clean, there are so many features and little things here that I haven't seen anywhere else! The lobby offers dinners free to guests like roast turkey, mashed potatoes, and salad. Hey have a very small conscience store that is expensive but great for emergencies. They also have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank almahaffey
GMJeffCity, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hotel Jefferson City, responded to this review

Dear almahaffey, We are so happy that your enjoyed your stay with us! We are proud of our newly remodeled property and our staff loves to hear that our guests had a positive experience. Being an extended stay property, we are pleased to offer many amenities that set us apart from a traditional hotel such as the kitchens in each...

Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Checked in Thursday night. Because we smelled like smoke were warned by staff that we will get a smoking fee charge if we smoked in the room, so we specifically went outside to smoke every time. Upon checkout on Sunday they charged us $250, saying there was smoking in the room Friday night which was not true because we weren't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DcheriseTravels
GMJeffCity, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Hotel Jefferson City, responded to this review

DcheriseTravels, Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us! Feedback is valuable whether good or bad, and I'm disappointed that you didn't seem to enjoy your experience with us. In order to elaborate on our conversation, it was actually Thursday night that we started receiving complaints from the neighboring rooms, and several of my staff who...

Reviewed 21 September 2016

our one month stay at candlewood in Jefferson was very pleasant and the welcoming of pets was a major positive aspect for us. Everybody was always very nice and available for anything we needed. I recommend it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank filmel
Jefferson City, Missouri
Reviewed 4 September 2016

I stayed long term for business and I found the staff to be great. The facilities were clean and it is centrally located in the state, enabling one to explore on the weekends. I would come back again for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank synchro770
BFliegel, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Hotel Jefferson City, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for leaving us this great review. We take pride in helping any of our guest feel as if they were in their own home. As our extended stay guest stay with us; we build relationships with every single guest and we are always sad to see you leave. We would like to thank you for...

Illinois, United States
Reviewed 31 August 2016

About a year ago this hotel was renovated. Sad to say that during my current stay the third floor absolutely stinks! It is a shame after all of the renovation work to bring this hotel up to par has been wasted on not keeping things up to par. Totally believe it is due to inconsiderate pet owners. Good indication the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anita C
GMJeffCity, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Hotel Jefferson City, responded to this review

Anita C., I do appreciate your feedback. I'm very sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your stay! That's definitely not what we want! True, we did a complete renovation last year, and are excited about all of the changes we made! We work very hard to keep things up to par, clean, and provide the best experience possible...

Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Outstanding facility. Outstanding staff. It is like a home away from home. The operations manager, Ben is second to none. Has been very helpful. Rhonda at the front desk is outsanding. I would recomment this facility to anyone who is staying for an extended period of time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeepguyjeff
BFliegel, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Hotel Jefferson City, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It is exciting to see you had such a great stay at our hotel. We take pride to help give all our guest the best experience possible. This starts from our front desk agents to our upper management. We have worked hard on building a friendly and knowledgeable team. Ben and Rhonda are definitely two smiling faces...

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jefferson City hotels
6.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Capital Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Capital Inn
#1 of 13 in Jefferson City
422 reviews
7.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City
6.3 km away
Capitol Plaza Hotel & Convention Center Jefferson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jefferson City
6.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jefferson City
6.0 km away
Days Inn Jefferson City
Days Inn Jefferson City
#5 of 13 in Jefferson City
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The multi-award winning Candlewood Suites is the premier hotel for the independent business travelier and extended stay guest alike. This 80 Suite hotel is the only Extended Stay Hotel serving the Jefferson City, Fulton, Holts Summit, California and Eldon Missouri areas. As a true Extended Stay hotel we have kitchens with full size refrigerators with ice makers, microwaves, cook tops, pots, pans, dishes and sinks with garbage disposals in EVERY ROOM. Consider us Home in one of our spacious "Studio Suites" and even more spacious, but limited availability "One Bedroom Suites" for longer visits. Candlewood Suites provides a free guest laundry facility, free high speed wired and wireless internet as well as unlimited access to a state of the art business center, a fitness center, the Gazebo with dual BBQ grills and the Candlewood Cupboard convenience store for meals and snacks. The Capital Mall is right around the corner for shopping, dining, and a good movie. Pets Are Welcome with a fee. Current shot documentation is required. A pet policy must be signed at check in. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Hotel Jefferson City

Address: 3514 Amazonas Dr, Jefferson City, MO 65109-5716
Region: United States > Missouri > Jefferson City
Price Range: $125 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Hotel Jefferson City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Candlewood Suites Hotel Jefferson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Jefferson City
Candlewood Jefferson City
Jefferson City Candlewood Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Jefferson City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Hotel Jefferson City staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Kansas City, Missouri
4 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Hotel Jefferson City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room near the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles MRSEVTEACHER, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I generally choose 3rd floor rooms to cut down on noise.”
 of 5 bubbles thunter72016, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“Talk to Victoria, she was fantastic!!!”
 of 5 bubbles I9894NLsteveng, 28 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the east side avoid the afternoon sun.”
 of 5 bubbles Q7050PDalanl, 10 Mar 2016 | Read review
“You want a room in the back to avoid the street noise. However, a room in the front gets you morning sun.”
 of 5 bubbles Sussex_County_Hiker, 17 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay