We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Showing 117: English reviews
Rockford, Illinois
Reviewed 21 July 2016

It's not a fleabag no tell motel, but closer than I like. Lots of noise, dirty, smells horrid and not the greatest neighborhood. If you have a pet it is the only place I found that allows them. It is close to downtown without the price, but there are other options in this price range.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kar9097
Columbia, Missouri
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

It's not paradise but it's fine for a night or 2. The staff was super nice and helpful. We found it odd that the hotel was unairconditioned in the elevator and hallways. The room AC was off when we arrived but it did quickly cool down once turned on. The room was clean although the floor did slope a little....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emilykebert
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am so pleased to know that the staff was nice and helpful. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Bennington, Nebraska
Reviewed 21 June 2016

I love the location of this hotel! But overall is not a really nice hotel. There are stains in the bathtub and the sink drain doesn't work very well. This hotel includes free breakfast from 6-9:30am which is a plus for the time I stayed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 504kkforkids
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 20 June 2016

I stayed here for about 8 hours. Went to a concert at Starlight and then took a shuttle to the airport at 4 AM. It was good for what it was - not the cleanest place, but a comfortable place to sleep and very friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ekdabrows
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It was a pleasure to read that the staff was friendly, but we were disappointed that it could have been cleaner. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out...

Reviewed 13 June 2016

Best hotel to stay at a reasonable price and strogly advise this hotel. Very safe and neat hotel. Friendly staff, walkable distance to atkins museum and plaza. They ve stove, microve wave, fridge and room temperature control.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rama k
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. It’s great to hear you enjoyed our clean rooms, amenities, and convenient location. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Reviewed 11 June 2016

Front desk people were very friendly and helpful! Room was clean but no extra frills. If you want any pots, pans, etc., you have to ask at the front desk. Internet was easily accessible. GREAT rate for the Country Club Plaza section of Kansas City!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeLynn D
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that the room was clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful and the internet was easily accessible. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure to serve you again in the future.

Sacramento
Reviewed 3 June 2016

The staff was friendly. And thats about the extent of the good part. The rest of the experience was not so good. Our room was minimal on appointments, which was not surprising, but I expected to have some kitchen utensils in a room that featured a kitchenette, like a pan, a knife, maybe a couple of plates and forks to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Skully1980
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I appreciate your comments about our staff; however, I sincerely apologize that your experience was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will share your comments with our maintenance engineer and housekeeping staff to make sure your experience is not repeated. While...

Council Bluffs, Iowa
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

Let me give the pluses and negatives and let you decide. Pluses-blocks from Country Club Plaza, Westport walkable, rooms have kitchenettes with fridge and microwave. Negatives-if you want your room cleaned that is extra, if you want clean towels you need to take your dirty ones down ( expect getting a hard time if you ask for one more washcloth...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dmcnitt
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 21 January 2016 via mobile

If you want to comment on this hotel, wait until you check out. I experienced just about every complaint others have listed here (poor flushing toilets, dirty utensils, 2 fire alarms, electrical outlets that dont work, overflowing trash cans) plus 3 prank phone calls at 3AM!!! They asked me to leave. Believe what the reviews say about the staff and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Robert C
Placerville, California
Reviewed 15 November 2015 via mobile

Not my favorite Extended Stay. I stayed for two months and had several issues with noise and once with a fire,alarm. The overnight staff had no idea how to silence the fire alarm or reset the elevators after a micro wave oven set off the alarm. Parking is better than most in the city

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SRC1964

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
#15 of 110 in Kansas City
621 reviews
0.5 km away
Residence Inn Kansas City Country Club Plaza
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Courtyard Kansas City Country Club Plaza
0.2 km away
Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza

Address: 4535 Main St, Kansas City, MO 64111-1815 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Price Range: $166 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Kansas City - Country Club Plaza Hotel Kansas City
Homestead Suites Kansas City
Homestead Kansas City
Kansas City Homestead Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to the marriot for their extended stay packages”
 of 5 bubbles LWS1124, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We did get lucky in that we did have a good view of the Plaza lights from our room.”
 of 5 bubbles 845janiceg, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Not the safest place. If you don't need to keep a pet there are better hotels in the area for close to the same price.”
 of 5 bubbles kar9097, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are equally good.”
 of 5 bubbles , 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles joes701, 11 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay