We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Aladdin

HolidayInn.comUS$149*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Aladdin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

521 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 519: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Aladdin
 Click to rate
Sterling, Virginia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was only in town for one day, for a concert at the Midland and this hotel is the perfect place to stay as it's a very short walk. Room was nice, clean, large. Bathroom was great, it had a bath tub and also a nice showerhead (with two heads) so there was good water pressure between the two. A...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank redblueyes
Huntsville, Alabama
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We were in town for the World Science Fiction convention and stayed here. We were on the 14th floor and overlooked the top of the parking deck across the street. Now, that may not sound like a good view, but they have created a park like atmosphere and water features on top of the underground parking garage, you might never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy S
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Management response:

Judy, WOW! Thank you so much for your review of the hotel. We value your time letting us know about your visit. We are very glad that you were able to enjoy your time in Kansas City and at the Aladdin. We hope that you are able to come back to visit us again. You may have to give me...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It is an older Boutique hotel type that somehow became part of the Holiday Inn network. It is a bit dated but keeps a charm that is unique. The Location is great to the Power and Light District. Good convenient self park accross the street is convenient and cheap. AC units are a bit noisy for my taste but not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denis H
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at the Aladdin 4/27/17, and while the rooms are small, they are attractive, and the bed was cozy. Not a lot of room to move around, but good. The problem was when I decided to go to bed and got up to lock my door. The bolt would not lock, it was off kilter and wouldn't go into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael T
Management response:

Thank you so much for your review. I want to sincerely apologize for the issue you had with your lock. I have followed up with engineering about this and they have rectified this issue. I am sorry that you felt the staff was not concerned about your issue, but I can assure you that our guest satisfaction is of the...

Broomfield
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed here during the Show Me NJQ Volleyball tournament and the staff was friendly, accommodating and helpful! Great location - close to the convention center, Sprint Center and the Power & Light district.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank allieik
Sarah D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Aladdin, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad you loved our hotel as much as we do! Warmly, Sarah DeVault Director of Sales & Marketing

Winter Park, Florida
Reviewed 13 April 2017

I was looking for a hotel near the Downtown Marriott for the VA National Lender's Conference. I had not made reservations though I had seen the hotel online, once I got there the lobby was charmingly original 1920's marble columns. Even better, my room was exceptionally clean, comfortable and a great value! and I love wifi - without fumbling for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie S
Sarah D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Aladdin, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are so glad you loved staying here, and hope to have you back again very soon! Warmly, Sarah DeVault Director of Sales & Marketing

Reviewed 9 April 2017

Check out on 4/7 and didnt realize that i had left my chain and diamond cross in bathroom there till next day i called to see if housekeeping found it took 2 hours to get an answer and of course they didnt find it...i had this chain and cross for 16 years ment a lot to me...how they can steal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandon R
Sarah D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Aladdin, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. After futher discussions with the team here I am glad everything has been resolved since this review was written. Warmly, Sarah DeVault Director of Sales & Marketing

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Just a shout out for the Aladdin, great location, good price, nice room. Great stop for an overnight drop while traveling.they upgraded our room for free since we are IHG Members, which was nice and unexpected.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ozdocgp
Sarah D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Aladdin, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are so glad you loved your stay here and hope to have you back the next time your travels bring you to KC! Warmly, Sarah DeVault Director of Sales & Marketing

Hong Kong / Columbus, OH
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Service is certainly nothing to complain about. They treat you well and get you anything you need - you just need to ask. I know, it's the Holiday Inn, but the first night I was there unfortunately ruined my impression on the hotel as a whole for the rest of my three night stay. The room layout is a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank izuj
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Aladdin, responded to this review

Hi izuj, Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is great to know that you appreciated the services rendered by our staff. However, I apologize for our shortcomings particularly cleanliness of the room was below par. This is not the true service we endeavor to deliver our guests. I have...

Marshfield, Missouri
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

I went there for a night with my 2 teenaged daughters. The room was very nice and we had a good view. The room was very small tho... Hardly any room to move around. You can tell that it's old and been remodeled. I'd stay there again. There was easy parking in a garage right across the street

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nurse122

339 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (119)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (51)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (201)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Double Room (39)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Standard Room (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown
0.1 km away
Hotel Phillips Kansas City, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.2 km away
Hilton President Kansas City
Hilton President Kansas City
#14 of 109 in Kansas City
1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Kansas City Marriott Downtown
Kansas City Marriott Downtown
#21 of 109 in Kansas City
1,082 reviews
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Downtown Financial District
0.5 km away
Residence Inn by Marriott Kansas City Downtown/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Listed on the National Register of Historic Places, this KC landmark has had an extensive historic preservation bringing back the original art deco ambiance with a vintage hip approach for a fresh look at yesterday. The Aladdin Holiday Inn Hotel is located in the heart of the downtown convention, business, financial and entertainment districts, and is connected to the KC Convention Center and Marriott. The Aladdin is also three blocks from the Sprint Center. We look forward to Welcoming you with a glass of champagne! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Aladdin

Address: 1215 Wyandotte St, Kansas City, MO 64105-1621 (Formerly Citi Centre Plaza Hotel & Aladdin)
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Price Range: $229 - $393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Aladdin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Aladdin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Aladdin Hotel Kansas City
Aladdin Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kansas City
Kansas City Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Aladdin staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Huntsville, Alabama
over a year ago
West Virginia
2 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Aladdin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure the lock works as soon as you get in”
Z9435POmichaelt, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Corner rooms are bigger if you can get one. Ours was a free upgrade.”
Ozdocgp, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors should have less A/C noise”
katrif562, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay at the Marriott of Crowne Plaza as they both within 1 block”
MikeB115, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“great location for hopping out the door and hoofing it to one of the several new hotspots situated in the area.”
rosemarylroe, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
HolidayInn.com
US$149* /night
View Deal
ElvolineUS$178
Booking.comUS$149
Hotwire.comUS$149
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates