We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All reviewsgift basketfront desknice pillowsan older buildingrecommend this hotelupon checkincluded breakfastbottled waterbeautiful lobbylarge roomnice breakfastindoor poolnight stayenjoyed my staycoffee makergreat place to stayami
was there this week a fight broke out the front desk is so unprofessional the housekeepers have to help them out the lady with the black hair had an attitude the pregnant lady at the front desk was screaming and yelling f- that cussing out...More
Housekeepers stole my stuff and management said oh well that is your fault for leaving it in the room but the GM was going thru the floors with a key reprogrammer going in everyones rooms. DONT TRUST THIS HOTEL>
The main reason we booked the hotel was it had a pool. We arrived to find out that the pool was closed for the next four days for maintenance. The hotel would not allow us to cancel our reservation without charging us. The room has...More
1 Thank Charity W
Response from Jerre L, Reputation Management at Best Host Inn Plaza Kansas City SouthResponded 17 August 2018
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm sorry you were disappointed to find out about the pool and your overall unpleasant stay, We appreciate your business.
it started before we could even get into the room. the first 3 sets of keys didn't work and that would become a running theme (all in all we had to actually go through over a dozen key cards. the manager gave the 2 of...More
1 Thank janine j
Response from Jerre L, Reputation Management at Best Host Inn Plaza Kansas City SouthResponded 29 July 2018
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry we did not provide you with a satisfactory stay. I have noted your comments and will be taking appropriate action to prevent these issues for our future guest.Thank you for taking the time to convey these issues...More
I didn’t even stay at this hotel. I cancelled my reservation over a month ago, and my account was just charged for the 2 rooms. Can not get a manager because it’s the weekend. Very upset because I’m here on vacation visiting my sister, and...More
Thank Baylee H
Response from Jerre L, Reputation Management at Best Host Inn Plaza Kansas City SouthResponded 22 July 2018
Thank you for leaving us with your very valuable feedback, we will be sure to correct the issue but we don't know how you cancelled, was it through Expedia, Booking or on the website. They all have different polices. I apologize for your inconvenience and...More
We are a 3-Star Hotel with every room equipped with Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Irons, Safes etc. We have Banquet Facilities, Meeting Rooms and our Japanese Steakhouse and Sports Bar will be opening ...Morevery soon. We have an Indoor Climate Control Swimming Pool which is open year round. We have a gym on premises for the health conscious guests. Our Amenity package includes Free Wine Basket in every room, a Full Breakfast and our in lobby beverage center and variety snacks is available round the clock. We are fully smoke-free hotel and do not allow pets in guest rooms. We have free shuttle service within 10 mile radius. Less
Star ratings indicate the general level of features and amenities to expect. They are provided to TripAdvisor by third-party partners such as Expedia and Giata.
Response from Catherine M | Reviewed this property |
The apology letter I got from Best Host Inn had the name Jerre Leahy, Reputation Management. Some of the responses to postings by other travelers on TripAdvisor have the name Chris Barington, General Manager. Interesting... More
The apology letter I got from Best Host Inn had the name Jerre Leahy, Reputation Management. Some of the responses to postings by other travelers on TripAdvisor have the name Chris Barington, General Manager. Interesting to note that the problems we experienced in January are on going. The pool is "out for the weekend" but that weekend has lasted at least 7 months. Next time, I will not listen to my brother and look carefully at the comments on TripAdvisor. I am shocked that so many people marked "excellent" but they may have just wanted to send a quick response.