We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,654 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,648: English reviews
Chilli, MO
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

This was not a Good experience at all! Upon arrival no valet and there was no bellman to help us with our bags. The "upgraded' suite was humid, dark, warm and had a bad smell. The elevators were terribly slow, so much so we had to take the stairs. The beds were too small although they were comfy and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swgdezign
Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review

Thanks for staying at the Embassy Suites on the Country Club Plaza. I do apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. The hotel does not offer valet parking but we do have bell staff on property to assist guests. I will check with the desk manager to make sure the bell staff have been properly scheduled to handle...

Columbus. Ohio
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were in town for a large all-day meeting. The meeting room was on the 2d floor overlooking an atrium, and the walkway to/from the room was so narrow that registration had to be set up on the first floor. Lots of up-down the stairs or elevators for attendees. We had lots of complaints about lack of parking. The meeting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peebs777
Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review

Thanks for staying at the Embassy Suites on the Country Club Plaza. All of the hotel meeting rooms are located on the second floor of the hotel so you will have to take an elevator or the main atrium staircase to get to the meeting facilities. The hotel does extend late checkouts for a nominal fee. We appreciate you staying...

B
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here 5 years ago & were very excited to return. However this stay, our phone wasn't working, our reservation was mixed up, there was mold on the pillow in the linens for the pullout sofa, the light fixture was broken, and we had to wait in a very long line just to get pancakes because people were waiting...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 12,345,249
Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review

I do apologize that your stay at the hotel was not satisfactory. I will share your comments with the staff so these items can be corrected. Unfortunately, both pancakes and omelets are made fresh to order and during peak times the wait time can get a little long. We do encourage our guests to come to breakfast during non peak...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

WORST Embassy Suites ever stayed at. Here now. Wish we hadn't made reservations for 2 nights. Last night waited over 30 min for a very small beer in a plastic cup. Got 2 drinks during happy hour (2 hours) due to line being forever long. Breakfast this morning was horrible. No silverware, ran out of sausage, cold bacon, no tables...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy C
Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review

Thanks for staying at the Embassy Suites on the Plaza. I was disappointed to hear your stay was not excellent. Unfortunately, during peak times the comp bar and breakfast area can get a little hectic. We do encourage all guests to take advantage of these great amenities during non peak times to avoid any lines. We appreciate your business and...

Bettendorf, Iowa
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here while attending a college tour on a Monday. We thought weeknights would be less busy but this hotel was packed. Wanted a suite so our daughter could have her own "room." She had a pull out sofa bed. Made me nervous that she was sleeping right next to the front door but she said she slept fine. Only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sillyginger101
Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review

Thanks for the nice comments about your recent stay at the hotel. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to having you return. Ted Frerking General Manager

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed at this hotel June 2016 for a national family reunion. Not a great experience. We stayed in one of the upper floor suites. The facility is quite outdated. The complimentary breakfast was mediocre at best. The parking was very limited. We had a banquet as part of our reunion festivities. The food was again, mediocre at best. If you're...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TennisDiva-1964
Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review

Thanks for staying at the Embassy Suites at the Country Club Plaza. I do apologize that your experience was not great. I will share your comments with the staff so these items can be addressed and corrected. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to have you return on a future trip to Kansas City. Ted Frerking General Manager

west valley city, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a really nice hotel to stay in. I did not choose the hotel because I was there for business purposes. If I was to choose I would have chosen one closer to the airport. However, I have stayed in Embassy Suites in several cities across the United States and this is one of the nicest ones I have...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen K
Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay with us. I was very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. I apologize that we were unable to accommodate you into a king bed suite for you stay. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return. Ted Frerking General Manager

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel lost its luster perhaps 30 years ago. Occasionally we stay here when all other hotels are booked, and we always regret it. You have to pay to park in an open air surface lot, late check out is $25/hour, the rooms are grimey (the refrigerator leaked water all over the floor), etc. This hotel gives the Embassy Suites...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grand_A_Foodie
Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review

Thanks for staying at the Embassy Suites on the Country Club Plaza. I do apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay with the appliances in your suite. We appreciate your business and hope to have you stay with us again. Ted Frerking General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was beautiful and located close to the Plaza. We chose it for the location and the shuttle service (amenity) that made travel to and from shopping a breeze. Our suite held 7 for a bachelorette party. Oddly enough only one bathroom with an external sink set up. Great stay with the exception of the parking nightmare. Parking at...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z9610LNallisonm
Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review

Thanks for staying at the Embassy Suites on the Country Club Plaza. I do apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay with the parking. I will review these items with the staff so they can be addressed and corrected. We appreciate your business and hope to have you stay with us again. Ted Frerking General Manager

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our bad experience started with the check in- she was unpleasant and now knowledgable---I'm used to staying at embassy suites and expect quality hotels and staff but this definetly sub par. Then Our interaction at the restaurant was literally one of the worst experiences I've ever been a part of- after I had to go find somebody they told us...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea R
Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review

Thanks for staying at the Embassy Suites on the Country Club Plaza. I do apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. I will review these items with the staff so they can be addressed and corrected. We appreciate your business and hope to have you stay with us again. Ted Frerking General Manager

220 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (191)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (90)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
1.0 km away
Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
#15 of 109 in Kansas City
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Courtyard Kansas City Country Club Plaza
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel
0.7 km away
Residence Inn Kansas City Country Club Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza

Address: 220 W 43rd St, Kansas City, MO 64111-3112
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Price Range: $263 - $445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 266
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Kansas City
Kansas City Embassy Suites
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for larger beds and bathrooms”
 of 5 bubbles 824bethj, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have sweeter views.”
 of 5 bubbles maureenm455, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are great! Plenty of room and very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles anacK2577VJ, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Talk to staff”
 of 5 bubbles skypath, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms away from the elevator are a good choice.”
 of 5 bubbles kansascitykatie, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5