We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,630 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,624: English reviews
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Embassy Suits has outstanding breakfasts and free drinks in the evening to increase the value of your stay. The location is close to the interstate 75 but no noise problems. Defiantly recommend this place!!!

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank HiltonSnob
Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review

It was good to read that you enjoyed the hotel's complimentary breakfast and evening reception. These are great amenities for our guests and definitely increase the value of your stay. Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your business. Ted Frerking General Manager

Elkhart, Indiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had some of the best service/care we've ever had at a hotel. The location was great. The Tuscan decor of the place just felt so heavy, and dark and outdated. We had ceiling tiles in our room falling in. If this place was remodeled, it would be perfect!

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chucknterry
Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review

Thanks for staying at the Embassy Suites on the Country Club Plaza. It was good to read that you received exceptional service from the staff during your stay. The staff does an amazing job at the hotel and I am glad they delivered great service to you. We appreciate your business and hope to have you stay with us again...

Seabrook, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice property in good location. Meeting space and staff met our needs for a small all day event. Would come back to this property with concerns. Staff very friendly and customer focused I like the suite deign of the rooms

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andgrowth
Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review

Thanks for holding your meeting and event at the hotel and sending feedback on your stay to Trip Advisor. It was good to read that the staff were friendly and customer focused. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. Ted Frerking General Manager

Kaiserslautern, Germany
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was very nice. The staff was also very friendly and accommodating. The hotel was clean and they also serve a very nice breakfast in the morning. The rooms were nice overall, but the bathroom did seem quite small.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chad P
Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review

Thanks for staying at the Embassy Suites on the Country Club Plaza. It was good to read that you had a very nice stay at the hotel and found our staff to be very friendly and accommodating. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to having you return. Ted Frerking General Manager

Jefferson City, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Sink in bedroom plumbed backwards, hot water where cold water should have been. Bedroom phone would not work properly. TV in living room would only switch between pay per view previews and hotel channel. TV remotes would not work on bedroom TV.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gregoryt550
Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review

Thanks for staying at the Embassy Suites in Kansas City. I do apologize for the issues you mentioned that you experienced with your room. I have reviewed these items with the maintenance team at the hotel so they can be corrected. The staff usually do a great job of getting all of the rooms in great condition for our guests...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel staff was very friendly. The shuttle was nice because then we didnt have to drive our car to the shopping area. Tee was great at breakfast! Always pleasant and was very attentive. Breakfast was nice too. Our comforter did have a stain and a burn hole in it but other than that the room was very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review

It was good to read that you had a very nice Birthday Weekend at the Embassy Suites on the Country Club Plaza. Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your business. Ted Frerking General Manager

Iowa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The service at this hotel was great but the hotel itself is very old. The rooms need updating. Outlets were falling out of the walls. There are no usb chargers to charge devices. The bed was comfortable but everything else seems original to the hotel when it was built.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ginger29Ia
Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review

Thanks for staying at the Embassy Suites in Kansas City and sending feedback on your stay. I was glad to read that the hotel staff provided you with exceptional service during your stay. I do apologize for the few issues you did experience in your room. I will have these items addressed. We appreciate your business and hope to have...

Kansas City Countryclub, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I love this property. From the moment I arrived until the moment I reluctantly left, I was pampered. The room was so clean! The space was much bigger than I expected.mmI slept like a Queen! The pillows were glorious, the bed was so saft, and although I should have heard noise fro the 12 story atrium, I didn't Will stay...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank drsuzannec
Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review

Thanks for sending feedback on your recent stay at the hotel. I am glad that the staff did a good job of providing you with a great experience during your stay. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you return. Ted Frerking General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel has a wonderful breakfast crew. Ginger, Tee and the others are so cheery and helpful in the morning, you just know your day is going to be great!! Mike at happy hour is just as great! He remembers your drink order and again is just a super bartender. Will definitely stay here next time I'm in town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anacK2577VJ
Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review

Thanks for the nice review stating that the staff at the hotel is Awesome. I will share these comments with the staff and thank them for the great service they provided to you. Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your business. Ted Frerking General Manager

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff was great! Jeffrey (The Bellman) helped with our luggage when it was pouring down raining outside. You ROCK! Thank you Ginger (Breakfast staff) was great. Always a pleasant smile in the morning and she made sure we had directions for our days plans.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sbeckley03
Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review

It was good to read that you had a very nice birthday weekend stay at the hotel. Thanks for staying with us. We look forward to having you return again soon. Ted Frerking General Manager

221 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (191)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (90)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
#15 of 109 in Kansas City
632 reviews
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Courtyard Kansas City Country Club Plaza
1.0 km away
Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza
0.5 km away
Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza

Address: 220 West 43rd Street, Kansas City, MO 64111
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Price Range: $245 - $383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 266
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Kansas City
Kansas City Embassy Suites
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors have sweeter views.”
 of 5 bubbles maureenm455, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are great! Plenty of room and very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles anacK2577VJ, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Talk to staff”
 of 5 bubbles skypath, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms away from the elevator are a good choice.”
 of 5 bubbles kansascitykatie, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were on a business trip and on different floors and no one had any complaints about it being loud.”
 of 5 bubbles vbevel90, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5