We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Econo Lodge Airport Kansas City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Airport Kansas City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 85: English reviews
alaska
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

went to check in after waiting 25 minutes someone finally showed up to check us in went to the room it stank and the place wasn't clean. I would never recommend this place to anyone now I see why the rooms were so cheap

Helpful?
Thank articiceman
hasmukh p, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Airport Kansas City, responded to this review

Dear articiceman, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as can be. Your feedback will serve as encouragement to... More 

Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was driving across country and needed to sleep. Econo Lodge had a vacancy at a great price along my route. There is nothing special about this hotel, positive or negative. It was clean and comfortable enough for me. After all, I paid less than $50 for the room itself.

Helpful?
Thank SoonToBe R
hasmukh p, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Airport Kansas City, responded to this review

Dear SoonToBe R, Thank you so much for this review you have of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you had a great time with us and thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations in a reasonable cost. We would love to have you back and we do... More 

1 review
Reviewed 19 October 2016

They say they have housekeeping and apologize that it doesn't meet my standards REALLY I don't think me wanting a CLEAN BED is that high of standards therefore their cleaning standards is the LOWEST I HAVE EVER SEEN. HAIR IN BEDS IS NO GO!!!!!!!!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Scott M
hasmukh p, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Airport Kansas City, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. I do apologize for the problem our staff has caused you. We look forward for a general orientation soon so we can better our services to our customers. We also promise to resolve the problem you are addressing. Thank you very much for staying with us. More 

Travellers are raving about these Kansas City hotels

Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We had to change rooms 3 times before we found a bed that didn't have hair in the bedding Gross!!!!!!!!! I advise you all to pull back the comforter and look on and under the sheets you will find HAIR in every bed linen and 1 of the room sheets have some stains. We had to change rooms 3 times... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank lindamontgomery1966
hasmukh p, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Airport Kansas City, responded to this review

Dear lindamontgomery1966, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that beds and rooms are as clean as can be. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to... More 

Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2016

By the time I arrived here with my booking confirmation I had been travelling for 20 hours. I'm 21 and this was the first time I had traveled alone, and I had gone from England to Kansas City for a year so I was definitely scared. I walk into the reception area on the night of the 23rd August with... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Vicky A
hasmukh p, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Airport Kansas City, responded to this review

Dear Vicky A, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and to bring these matters to our attention. Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made with the state of our accommodations. I am sorry for any rudeness that you encountered with this situation and I assure... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

As soon as i arrived. He wouldn't honor my reservation with hotwire..! My card was charged twice for the same room. Hotwire corrected the problem asasp. I than payed cash for a few more nights. They gave me no reciet. In fact refused to. After the owner way completely sexually inappropriate most days. After I checked out. He charged my... More 

Helpful?
Thank kaykaylover
hasmukh p, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Airport Kansas City, responded to this review

Thank you for reporting this incident you had in the hotel. We are already making reports about this so the management will be informed by this news. We are very sorry about your disappointment but rest assured, your concerns will be highly appreciated to better our services to our dear customers. We hope you can consider us again after the... More 

Joplin, Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

When we booked this room we did it for the park and fly feature, I called the hotel to make sure of the park and fly. When I called they didn't tell me that they charge an extra 5 dollars a day for it. I could have parked at the airport for 7 a day and been quicker. The motel... More 

Helpful?
Thank stevanwes
hasmukh p, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Airport Kansas City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I apologize that you are not made aware of the additional charge on your stay. I will discuss this concern to the management so they can assist with this thoroughly. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to... More 

Jefferson City, Missouri
Level Contributor
128 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Convienent and inexpensive to stay if flying out of MCI (Kansas City Airport). This is an older hotel, nothing fancy, simple breakfast, but clean and friendly staff. And only minutes from airport. Free shuttle to and from airport. Leave your car here for only $5 a night versus $7.50 to $9 at airport long term parking lots.

Helpful?
Thank Robert R
hasmukh p, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Airport Kansas City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We are delighted by your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. Your thorough review is greatly appreciated! We are... More 

Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2016

i wish I could give this hotel a ZERO!!!! I work at a hotel and this is the most disgusting hotel i have ever walked into!!!!!!!! It was a safety hazard even entering the hotel! The front desk clerk which was probably the owner also because I can't see them ever finding workers to step foot in there was rude... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beda J
hasmukh p, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Airport Kansas City, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as... More 

Willard, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2016

We were planning on staying at the hotel because it had a shuttle to the airport. When we were checking in the credit card machine wasn't working. they told us to go on to our room and they would call us down once it was back up. We were on the 3rd floor and there is no elevator. Had to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank scottzoll
hasmukh p, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Airport Kansas City, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. I am sorry to hear that you did not have a completely comfortable stay at our hotel we are now informed the management about your concerns regarding with your request which didn't grant your comfort and convenience are our top priorities.I do thank you for bringing this... More 

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
1.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport
0.7 km away
Days Inn Kansas City International Airport
0.8 km away
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Airport - Plaza Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Quality Suites Airport Kansas City
3.5 km away
Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City
Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City
#62 of 113 in Kansas City
260 reviews
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#42 of 113 in Kansas City
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Airport Kansas City

Address: 11300 NW Prairieview Road, Kansas City, MO 64153
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Price Range: $74 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Econo Lodge Airport Kansas City 1.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Econo Lodge Airport Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econolodge Kansas City
Econo Lodge Kansas City
Kansas City Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Airport Kansas City staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
MALAYSIA
3 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Airport Kansas City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“GROSS !!!I advise you all to pull back the comforter and look on and under the sheets you will find HAIR in every bed linen.”
 of 5 bubbles lindamontgomery1966, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't - go to Holiday Inn instead!”
 of 5 bubbles VickyA38, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Close to airport, so some airplane landing noise. Request 1st floor over 2nd or 3rd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles robertrO4952WS, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else...”
 of 5 bubbles HeidiK29, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“Any room here is a good room for comfort,quiet and a good nights sleep. All airport sounds are muted and will not bother you.”
 of 5 bubbles 682dennisc, 13 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay