We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Suites Kansas City - Liberty

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Suites Kansas City - Liberty
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Kansas City - Liberty
See the most recent reviews
Showing 135: English reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

Ants in room. Fan filters were disgusting. Turned on fan in room and noticed black soot all over the bed cover. Maintenance people need to be fired and management needs to take a closer look at their rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
Brian M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kansas City - Liberty, responded to this review

Dear Michael C. Thank you for taking the time to complete an online survey with tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at the Comfort Suites Liberty.. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. I do apologize that you had issues with your room and will be looking into the situation. I...

Iowa City, Iowa
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed here the weekend after Christmas and everything went as planned. Our reservation was made online and everything went smoothly, room was comfortable, clean, quiet and spacious. The breakfast was hot and adequate, the areas were clean. We did not use the pool but it was busy with families. We feel we got value for the money. Only drawback...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dinoandkim
GuestGold, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kansas City - Liberty, responded to this review

Dear Dino & Kim, Thank you for taking the time to let others know about your stay at our Comfort Suites. We are delighted you chose our hotel and that your stay went well. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again in the future! Sincerely, Brian General Manager

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 26 December 2015

I usually enjoy my stay at Comfort Suites . . . having stayed with them in several different states. The rooms are a decent size for the price, and I usually leave with no complaints. Unfortunately, I had a disappointing stay during my Christmas visit to the Kansas City area. After I checked in, neither of my keys worked. When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean G
Brian M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kansas City - Liberty, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a trip advisor survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations with the issue with the non-working key cards. Your satisfaction is important to us and we pride ourselves on providing great customer service. I...

Grove, Oklahoma
Reviewed 11 December 2015

We have stayed at this hotel several times and always found it to be clean and comfortable! We have 4 children ranging in age from 3-13 and we can all fit in these rooms! The breakfast was good. The kids enjoyed the pool, but no hot-tub. The exercise facility was not good, but I wouldn't let that stop you from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
GuestGold, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kansas City - Liberty, responded to this review

Dear Tim, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We do appreciate that you are a returning guest and like our hotel. We are glad you enjoy your stays and keep coming back. Sincerely, Brian General Manager

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewed 31 October 2015

Everything was fantastic! We had a king suite and stayed here for 4 nights. Check in was quick and simple. We new that this hotel had been recently remodeled and when we got to our room we were very pleased. The room was very clean and spacious. Breakfast was better than most hotels with way more to chose from than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AskWhyVi
GuestGold, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kansas City - Liberty, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at the Comfort Suites KC-Liberty and taking the time to give us your feedback. I am happy to hear you had a good stay. Hope you come see us again! Brian M. General Manager

Bloomington, Illinois
Reviewed 25 October 2015

I tend to stay at Comfort Suites when possible as they are generally nice hotels and a pretty good value. This hotel was a better than average Comfort Suites location. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly, and the free breakfast was very good with a nice selection of items. The hotel is very conveniently located...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wx-man93
GuestGold, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kansas City - Liberty, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our accommodations. We very much appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Brian M. General Manager Comfort Suites Kansas City-Liberty

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Stayed for an overnight with wife to celebrate a birthday. Enjoyed the experience the room was clean and nicely appointed. Had a whirlpool room and it was nice with no issues. The area could use some better signage to help get you to the hotel but other than that no complaints. Staff was nice and gave us a little goodie...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skinnison
GuestGold, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kansas City - Liberty, responded to this review

Dear Skinnison, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give us your feedback. I am happy to here you enjoyed one of our whirlpool rooms. I hope you come back soon! Sincerely, Brian Meader Comfort Suites Kansas City-Liberty

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 10 September 2015

I use this hotel for it's location. It needs a little tuck pointing here and there, but underwent a pretty major renovation about two years ago that did wonders. The staff is great. The breakfast is better than most in this class of hotels. There is a local sports bar a short walk away for a basic dinner and many...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank STL_Voyagers
GuestGold, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kansas City - Liberty, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to hear you enjoy your stays with us and the location. We hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Brian M. General Manager

california
Reviewed 7 September 2015

We had a lot of luggage in the car and they made it very easy to transport what we needed to our room. Staff is super nice. Pool and hot tub as well as a laundry, which came in very handy. And for breakfast Maria G. was doing everything she could to make everyone comfortable. The eggs were nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank antoniaCalifornia
Reviewed 24 August 2015

The hotel was easy to find and is in a decent location near shopping and dining. The front desk staff was nice and checked us into our room within minutes of arrival. The only working door was the front hotel entrance which would be inconvenient for many but did not effect us. We entered our $145+tax per night whirlpool room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina F
GuestGold, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kansas City - Liberty, responded to this review

Dear Christina, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. All reviews are important to us as we strive to make all stays a good one. I have noted your concerns and will take appropriate action to rectify these issues. Thank you for alerting me to these! Sincerely, Brian M. General Manager

26 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kansas City
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Liberty
0.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Liberty
Holiday Inn Express Liberty
#59 of 113 in Kansas City
89 reviews
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
#2 of 113 in Kansas City
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Days Inn Liberty/NE Kansas City
3.8 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites and Indoor Water Park
8.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Worlds of Fun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This new hotel has 71 beautiful deco rooms featuring a mini size refrigerator, microwave, free WI-FI, All brand new 37" LED Plasma flat screen televisions, and wide variety of cable channels. We offer free continental breakfast. We offer onsite washer and dryer use to our guest, business center, indoor saltwater pool, and gym for your use. Several of local shopping within minutes, and wide variety of restaurants. The property is all interior for your security. The parking lot is large enough for buses and there is also street parking. If you are looking for comfort, security, convenience this would be your hotel of choice. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Kansas City - Liberty

Address: 8200 N Church Rd, Kansas City, MO 64158-1103
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Price Range: $131 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Kansas City - Liberty 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Suites Kansas City - Liberty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Kansas City Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Comfort Suites
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Kansas City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Suites Kansas City - Liberty staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Suites Kansas City - Liberty staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They call them suites because of the pull out sofa beds. Rooms weren't extraordinarily large but it was nice to have separate sitting area.”
 of 5 bubbles SacCali, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from room 105. Mold on the bathroom ceiling.”
 of 5 bubbles 5phorphun, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Request upper floors to get away from the pool and the smell of chlorine.”
 of 5 bubbles 567bobw, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I would pick 3rd floor on west side, quite.”
 of 5 bubbles ddbanker24, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the side opposite I-35 are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles DavidM817, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay