We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lodge of Four Seasons

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Lodge of  Four Seasons
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,005 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Lodge of Four Seasons
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,005: English reviews
Festus, Missouri
Reviewed 25 May 2015

The Lodge is a sprawling old resort. We typically stay here about once a year for my spouse's conference purposes, about three days each time we're here. We have regularly had trouble with the room (last time in August the AC didn't just STOP working, it began shooting out HOT air. HOWEVER, the staff did their utmost best to rectify...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina M
jtaylor1975, Director of Operations at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review

Christina M- Dear Guest, thank you very much for your very descriptive review regarding your most recent stay at The Lodge of Four Seasons. We appreciate any and all feedback as without reviews like yours we are unable to make necessary corrections. With that said yes we are under-going a multi-million dollar renovation that will encompass the entire hotel. This...

Lake Ozark, Missouri
Reviewed 19 May 2015

This hotel was at best disappointing. We had to ask housekeeping to sweep our bathroom floor which was dirty. We also found dirt and food crumbs under the dust ruffle of the bed. One of the closet doors was not hung and we had to move it into the room to use the entire closet. A piece of weatherstripping had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank aparker2015
jtaylor1975, Director of Operations at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review

aparker2015- Dear Guest, thank you very much for bringing these issues to our attention. Without feedback like yours we wouldn't be aware of issues that you may have had while with us. We did a global search based off of your profile name and were able to match a room that we think you may have stayed in. We did...

Reviewed 17 May 2015 via mobile

This place is terrible. No one told us it was under construction. Our rooms were a cheap motel room at best. Doesn't seem like it's been updated since the 60's. Our comforter had weird blood like stains on it. Roaches in our room. Stay somewhere else!!!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jessie G
jtaylor1975, Director of Operations at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review

Jessie L- Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Lodge of Four Seasons. We were sadly disappointed to read your experience while with us. Please know that we have shared your review with our housekeeping director who is addressing the issues you expressed. In addition, we have also recently had our rooms sprayed...

Osage Beach, Missouri
Reviewed 13 May 2015

I travel for business 3 nights a week at chain hotels so I thought I would give a local place a chance. This place is a dump! Although they are doing a multi million dollar make over I can't imagine it will help! My TV didn't work and the valet was nowhere to be found. Booking through my company was...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Holly C
jtaylor1975, Director of Operations at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review

Holly C- Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay at The Lodge of Four Seasons. I see that you are new to Trip Advisor with us being your first review. Too often travelers run to blog about stays instead of giving us the opportunity in resolving situations at the hotel. Please...

Casey, Illinois
Reviewed 4 May 2015

The hotel was great. Enjoyed the free movie theatre. Did not use any of the restaurants as my meals were all covered in the murder mystery weekend. The food I ate was above excellent. Everything was clean. The staff friendly and helpful. I loved the free valet parking and bellhop service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
jtaylor1975, Director of Operations at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review

Debbie S- You're the greatest!!! What a nice review you shared. We truly appreciate your efforts and we cannot wait to welcome you back to The Lodge of Four Seasons very soon. Best Regards,

Reviewed 1 May 2015

We attended a conference in April and I see how great this place must of been and how wonderful it can become again. This is a very dated hotel, entering the lobby was like going back in time (unfortunately the rooms look like ones from a bygone era too). I am glad to see there are efforts being made to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phil M
jtaylor1975, Director of Operations at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review

Phil M- We're very glad you found our staff to be very nice and helpful! We will be sure to pass your kind words along to them. As you know we are under a very extensive renovation that will bring The Lodge back to a modern feel. We truly hope for the opportunity of welcoming you back once all renovations...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 29 April 2015

This hotel is under renovation and they said nothing when I booked 3 rooms. I stayed in the Season Bay part of it and the bathroom is tiny, and feels dirty. The rooms in this part of the resort are very outdated. Our TV was not even flat screen. Since I researched and picked the place to stay for our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rhonda D
jtaylor1975, Director of Operations at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review

Rhonda D- I appreciate you taking your time to share your feedback in regards to your recent stay at The Lodge of Four Seasons. I sincerely apologize that we didn't meet your expectations. It is true that the hotel is under renovation and It has been our direction from day one to our reservations team to provide this information for...

Bonner Springs
Reviewed 25 April 2015

Nothing on their site telling you construction going on at hotel. Arrived at night and checked. They sent us to a room that was not what I reserved. Begin the process again to get the right room. The whole hotel had a dusty and musty smell from the construction. When we got to the right room we understand this may...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RDG1955
jtaylor1975, Director of Operations at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review

RDG1955- Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at The Lodge of Four Seasons. I sincerely apologize that we didn't meet your expectations while you were with us. In addition, we have passed your comments on to our maintenance and housekeeping teams regarding the issues with room 6400. Also, we will...

Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Reviewed 19 April 2015

Yes you can see the Hotel is old & really needs updated. I stayed in room 6413 I enjoyed the view of the lake would be nice if there were not obstacle in the way. Took a walk around the outside grounds do believe it will beautiful when finished. Because it was a business trip for a large group we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Beth K
jtaylor1975, Director of Operations at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review

Beth K- Thank you for sharing your recent stay at The Lodge of Four Seasons. Without reviews like yours we could be un-aware of issues that may have arises during one's stay. Please know we appreciate your efforts in sharing. Please accept my apologies for the hot water issue. As you know The Lodge is under-going a multi-million dollar renovation...

Illinois
Reviewed 9 April 2015

Stayed at Lodge of Four Seasons to attend a sales convention. Beautiful location overlooking the lake. Nice lobby bar. Downhill from there. This place was probably awesome about 25-30 years ago, but they have not kept up on it. Aside from the old, outdated decor (making an exception for the cool lobby fireplace), a lot of things are just not...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Otowners
jtaylor1975, Director of Operations at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review

Otowners- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Lodge of Four Seasons. You are correct we are under-going a multi-million dollar renovation which we are very excited. I know our appearance wasn't very eye appealing while you were with us, but it's progressing to what will be a beautiful product. We hope for the opportunity...

475 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (389)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (107)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (114)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (86)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Ozark
23.5 km away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
7.3 km away
Inn At Grand Glaize
Inn At Grand Glaize
#11 of 14 in Osage Beach
272 reviews
8.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
#5 of 14 in Osage Beach
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Days Inn Osage Beach
Days Inn Osage Beach
#4 of 14 in Osage Beach
112 reviews
1.7 km away
Country Club Hotel & Spa
Country Club Hotel & Spa
#12 of 13 in Lake Ozark
161 reviews
5.7 km away
Camden on the Lake Resort
Camden on the Lake Resort
#1 of 13 in Lake Ozark
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Lodge of Four Seasons has recently completed a multi-million dollar renovation after having served guests since 1964. The waterfront resort features championship golf courses, an award-winning spa, marina and beautiful Japanese gardens, as well as the breathtaking views of the Lake of the Ozarks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lodge of Four Seasons

Address: 315 Four Seasons Dr, Lake Ozark, MO 65049-6815
Region: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Lake Ozark
Price Range: $141 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lodge of Four Seasons 4*
Number of rooms: 359
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Lodge of Four Seasons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge Of 4 Seasons
Lodge Of Four Seasons Hotel Lake Ozark
Hotel Of Four Seasons
Lodge Four Seasons
Four Seasons Lake Ozark
Lake Ozark Four Seasons
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lodge of Four Seasons staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Lodge of Four Seasons staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in the main lodge, but there are several other room options that probably have more amenities.”
 of 5 bubbles 683courtneyf, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Some Junior Kings come with a sleeper sofa and others come with a fireplace. Get a room with a lake view.”
 of 5 bubbles ritak790, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Balcony or suite in Japanese Gardens”
 of 5 bubbles Kimee0506, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay in a tower room --4th floor/ lake view or out in the Avillas”
 of 5 bubbles Showme_10, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I chose a room in the atrium these rooms seems to me to be larger.”
 of 5 bubbles Traci1965, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay