We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 93: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Bed was comfy, area quiet, and dog friendly. Decently clean, older building. Ok for dog walking but outdoor trash can would be nice. Fair deal for the price, I'd stay here on my way back. Vending machine popcorn put the microwave to good use. Good cooler/heater and hot water was ready. Breakfast passable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kateofyummyfunfood
Sedalia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was easy to find, access was fine. Check in assistance was prompt. Reservation was recognized. Clerk was thorough and pleasant. Room was roomy, location was appreciated. Room /bathroom were well equipped.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William W
Yellville, Arkansas
Reviewed 13 September 2016

No bedbugs as with a previous reviewer but the hotel is obviously older and needs repairs. The lobby had tiles missing in the ceiling and our room smelled a bit musty. The price was okay, but the complimentary breakfast left something to be desired, no orange juice and the gravy was so thick a spoon would stand in it. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank buffalogirl1961
Port-au-Prince, Haiti
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

We got what we paid for. Staff was friendly, building was a little run down. The room was clean. Only complaint was the tar that is stuck in the crevices of our tires. They laid strips of tar to repair the lot and it obviously wasn't dry. No signs and it was dark when we got in, so we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny L
Grandview, Missouri
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

My complaint is with Travelocity, who booked me for two rooms instead of the one l had confirmed . Trying to get it straightened out. This Econolodge is perfect: great mattresses, quiet, clean, easy access, friendly staff. Breakfast did not include sausage, but the bisquits and gravy were ok, as was the individual scrambled egg. Also offerred the usual breads,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phoenixfactor
Liberty, Missouri
Reviewed 8 August 2016

This place was filthy and has bed bugs!! Beware!! There were stains all over the bedding, towels, and floor. The bathtub was also disgusting. My husband ask the lady working if she felt comfortable putting her head on the bed and she wouldn't do it...We didn't even end up staying because it was so disgusting.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank linzo517
leana p, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Sorry Dear Guest. I don't know in which room did you stayed in and where have you seen a bed bugs. Our hotel is recently inspect by the city of Lebanon Health Department and haven't found anything from our room ( NO BED BUGS). If you stayed in room# 252 then , our record indicate that you stayed in the...

Reviewed 10 July 2016

We stayed 1 night in a pet friendly room. We were thrilled to find the room already cooled by the AC and immaculate. It was so welcoming after a full day of driving to a family reunion. The motel provided a continental breakfast in it's lobby that included eggs, english muffins, biscuits and gravy, oatmeal, toast, cereals, and waffle batter...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cloverut
leana p, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We always appreciate feedback, both positive & negative. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay.We look forward to seeing you on your next trip!

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 June 2016

This Hotel is dirty,dirty, stayed here June 8, 2016 (2 nights ago) and it is disgusting. The room smelled of stale tobacco, had to leave doors open at all times, several electrical sockets and lights did not work. The carpet was filthy, the washing machine in the guest laundry did not work. The room towels were all stained, not washed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Den B
leana p, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. I am sorry to hear about the trouble you had .We sincerely apologize for the trouble you experienced with EVERYTHING ABOUT OUR ROOM. But we didn't understand that IF our room is not in exceptable condition why wait until next morning. We understand your frustration over guest...

Melissa, Texas
Reviewed 12 May 2016 via mobile

On our way from Texas home to Michigan summer with our new pet. Needed a place to lay our head for the night, and the Econo Lodge was perfect. Good room, nice area for the dog to explore, and good service. The restaurant next door was closed, but there were many within two miles. Breakfast the next morning was decent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doerrway
leana p, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate your kind words about our clean & comfy rooms, as well as our breakfast .We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Lebanon!

Fountain Valley, California
Reviewed 22 March 2016

I had to make a trip to my home state. Since, I was given Choice Hotel gift cards, I decided to have a layover in this Econo Lodge on my way back to California. I called ahead to see if rooms where available and then went to check in. I was stunned to see an amazing lobby. The ones to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VeteranSusan
leana p, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on tripadvisor. We appreciate you recognizing our staff on their friendliness, and that you enjoyed our clean rooms. Our staff really does try to go above and beyond for our guests. We know you many hotels in the area to chose from, so, THANK YOU for choosing our...

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lebanon
4.5 km away
Hampton Inn Lebanon
Hampton Inn Lebanon
#1 of 11 in Lebanon
222 reviews
4.2 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#5 of 11 in Lebanon
41 reviews
4.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lebanon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Days Inn Lebanon
Days Inn Lebanon
#9 of 11 in Lebanon
85 reviews
38.0 km away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
38.2 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lake of the Ozarks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We have free hot breakfast ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 1221 Millcreek Rd, Lebanon, MO 65536-3351 (Formerly Best Western Wyota Inn)
Region: United States > Missouri > Lebanon
Price Range: $87 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lebanon
Lebanon Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The pet friendly room was immaculate.”
 of 5 bubbles cloverut, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“There are NO good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 910denb, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I liked the rooms that were next to the restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles VeteranSusan, 22 Mar 2016 | Read review
“we were in the 300 section, which was not connected to the main building, but beside the restaurant that was out of business.”
 of 5 bubbles tonannie, 23 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Ground floor is good if you have pets.”
 of 5 bubbles mike6410, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay