We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit

Expedia.comUS$129*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$129*
US$129*
US$129*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

495 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit
See the most recent reviews
Showing 495: English reviews
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 12 September 2016

This hotel has a wonderful, full breakfast with eggs and bacon and an array of pastries, fruit, and waffles. The staff are very friendly and kind. The rooms are spotless. Lovely indoor pool. Near to shopping and restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 431marianne
HamptonLeesSummit, Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit, responded to this review

431Marianne, Thank you again for staying with us! We are so delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for writing our hotel a great review. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Lee's Summit area. Thank you, Lauren Nolan

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Hampton Inn in Lee's Summit is an excellent choice if you'd like to stay outside KC(e.g., to visit Truman museum in Independence). About a half hour drive to downtown. Right off a major highway. Rooms much above average for the Hampton chain. Very friendly staff.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank USD911
HamptonLeesSummit, Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit, responded to this review

USD911, Thank you so much for writing our hotel a great review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and visited things around the area! We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Kansas City/Lee's summit area! Lauren Nolan Assistant General Manager

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Great stay! Flew in from NYC so compared to the tiny hotels in New York this was luxury! It's very clean and quiet here. Check in was a breeze and customer service was nice. Breakfast was pretty good, a lot better than other hotels I've been too. Fresh and clean! It's very close to restaurants, walking distance. My only complaint...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank uniquevirtue
HamptonLeesSummit, Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit, responded to this review

Uniquevirtue, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review on our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay while you were down here for business. We are so glad that you were able to take advantage of the amenities we have to offer here. I will pass on your feedback to housekeeping...

Hastings, Nebraska
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Arrived in late (11:30 PM) but checked in via phone. Rooms were ready and very clean. Slept like a log though there was a thunderstorm raging outside. Breakfast in the morning was excellent and plentiful. Can't go wrong staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norman H
HamptonLeesSummit, Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit, responded to this review

Norman H, Thank you for this 5/5 review! We're so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and would recommend us to your family and friends. We are so happy to see that you got a good nights sleep while you were here too! Thank you again for staying with us. We hope to see you again...

Bentonville, Arkansas
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Room were clean and had plenty of outlets to charge your devices. Breakfast had a lot of options and was continuously manned. Restaurant options right by the hotel. Indoor pool is great for the kids to play in.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliahQ6908EF
HamptonLeesSummit, Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit, responded to this review

Juliahq6908EF Thank you so much for writing our hotel a Trip Advisor review. We are so glad to hear that you had enough outlets to charge all your devices. Thank you again for staying with us! We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Lee's Summit area again! Lauren Nolan Assistant General Manager

Lantana, Texas
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Our extended family was in town for my daughter's wedding and we couldn't have chosen a better hotel for us and our family to stay. The employees were awesome. I would definitely stay at the Lee's Summit Missouri location next time we are in town.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rickj686
HamptonLeesSummit, Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit, responded to this review

Rickj686, Thank you again for staying with us! We are so happy to see you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Lee's Summit area again. Lauren Nolan Assistant General Manager

Cheyenne, Wyoming, United States
Reviewed 24 August 2016

The staff was accommodating in all ways: scheduling a block of rooms, price, service, amenities. We enjoyed the hot tub and pool and morning breakfasts. The breakfast staff was accommodating and so pleasant. We had a great time together in the common areas and in the rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah D
HamptonLeesSummit, Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit, responded to this review

Deborah D, I just wanted to say thank you for taking the time and writing our hotel a TripAdvisor review. We are so glad that you deiced to have a block of rooms here for the Wedding. Thank you again for staying with us and having everyone else stay with us too! We hope to see you again the next...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We stayed 4 enjoyable nights in this hotel. We found everybody friendly and helpful. The hotel appears to be well managed and that reflects in the comfortable nature of the hotel. The breakfast was what we expected from Hampton and did the job for us. It has easy access from the freeway and we all the services we needed were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry H
HamptonLeesSummit, Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit, responded to this review

Barry H, We truly appreciate that you took the time to tell us about your experience! It is wonderful to hear that you found your stay pleasant and comfortable. I will share this review to everyone here! Thank you again for staying with us! We hope to see you again the next time you are visiting the Lee's Summit area!...

Lawrence, Kansas
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Nice clean rooms and and indoor pool, great location close to the soccer park. Enjoyed this stay very much. Staff were friendly with quick response. Would have liked more options for nearby restaurants. Would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T8435NCmeganc
HamptonLeesSummit, Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit, responded to this review

T8435NCmeganc, We truly appreciate that you took the time to tell us about your experience! It is wonderful to hear that you found your stay pleasant and comfortable. I will pass your on your comments to the rest of the staff. Thank you again for staying with us! We hope to see you again the next time you are in...

Bentonville, Arkansas
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Stayed here 2 nights for a soccer tournament. The hotel is nice and clean and in a great location! The pool was nice and the hot tub was perfect. The only reason I didn't give the hotel 5 stars is because I think it's outdated in certain parts. The bathroom wallpaper looks like it's from the 80's or early 90's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank USTrvlr12
HamptonLeesSummit, Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit, responded to this review

USTrvlr12, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our success is dependent on the feedback we get from loyal customers like you. Thank you so much for your feedback and I will pass this along to the other departments. Thank you again for staying with us! We hope to see you again for...

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lee's Summit
1.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Lee's Summit
4.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites - Lees Summit
11.0 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Independence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
2.4 km away
Unity Village Hotel and Conference Center
21.5 km away
The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just 15 miles from downtown Kansas City, the historic and charming town of Lee's Summit beckons those who yearn for a simpler way of life. Our thoughtful neighborhoods, community shops and tree-lined streets come together to create a picturesque town. You'll also find plenty to do here near our hotel in Kansas City/Lee's Summit. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit

Address: 1751 NE Douglas Street, Lee's Summit, MO 64086
Region: United States > Missouri > Lee's Summit
Price Range: $183 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee`s Summit Hotel Lee`s Summit
Hampton Inn Lees Summit
Hampton Inn Lee s Summit
Lee s Summit Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room away from the elevator and ice machine”
JohnTerry13, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the top floor won't have foot noise coming from above.”
CaribbeanJunkie816, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We picked a room at the rear so we could see our car from the room.”
BarryH25, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The back side might be quieter However the front door is easier to get your luggage in if your using a cart to unload.”
GregC122, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“First floor preferred for me, all are close to exits.”
bfry918, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$129* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$129
Hampton.comUS$129
TripAdvisorUS$129
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates