We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Plus Lees Summit Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Plus Lees Summit Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

10 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 10: English reviews
Scott City, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at this Best Western because it was close to Arrowhead Stadium. They were extremely caring, as they called me, YES called me on Friday night to make sure I was aware that the game time had been moved on Sunday, to a later time and if I wanted to extend my stay another night. That was over and...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda A
Blue Springs, Missouri
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wonderful experience! Great staff and an excellent property for our group of 75! We had a great time! Rosalie helped us figure out our event plan and then Bailey, Mackenzie and David helped us execute the plan. We had a wonderful New Years party and we had the support of the hotel staff that made it an event to remember....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimmix81
Rosalie G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Lees Summit Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

The staff enjoyed your whole group. We hope to see you again soon.

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

About 75 of our cosplay friends pretty much had the hotel to ourselves. The staff was very nice and accommodating. The rooms are very clean and quiet. Beds are soft and rooms are dark (don't let the morning sun in)! There's a refrigerator, microwave and Keurig coffee maker in each room. Good full breakfast! The indoor swimming pool looked small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William M
Rosalie G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Lees Summit Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us over New Years Eve. Your group was great and you are welcome back at any time.

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The primary reason for the Poor rating is the place is unkept. The elevator and other walls had white fingerprints and smudges, perhaps from prior building work? The lobby, where the continental breakfast is served, when we stayed, was always dirty. The tables had not been cleaned up after breakfast, the floors had remnants of breakfast food, and the hallways...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vbaker64
David B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Lees Summit Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

I apologize for the negative experience you had at our property. This is simply not the norm for our property. We will and are striving to make sure we have the best available property. We have been trying a number of different breakfast combinations in an effort to find the proper variety for our guests. We are continually working with...

Leawood, Kansas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel as a fun night with our four kids to start off Christmas break. We had so much fun! The staff was so nice and accommodating to our family! The kids loved the pool and room. Thanks for making our stay great!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
Rosalie G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Lees Summit Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Kelly M, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Pleasant Hill, Missouri
Reviewed 12 December 2016

We stayed in a king room after a holiday party. The bed was comfortable, nice Keurig coffee maker in each room, and good full-breakfast. The pool was under construction, but we wouldn't have been swimming anyway. Once the renovation of the entire hotel is complete, this would be a great place for anyone to stay, either as an overnight or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LikeMooreTravel
Rosalie G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Lees Summit Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. We are so glad you enjoyed the room. Our pool is back in swimming order if you would like to try it out next time you are in town.

Houston, United States
Reviewed 28 November 2016

We had a wonderful stay while visiting family over the Thanksgiving holiday. Staff was extremely attentive and friendly - check in was efficient and quick and our rooms were clean upon arrival. Highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Lee's Summit!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 264chelsean
Management response:

264chelsean, Thank you very much for your stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit so much. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Lee's Summit!

Dodge City, Kansas
Reviewed 18 November 2016

This hotel was decent, not bad. It was a good value for what we paid. I had check-in issues and there were some issues with the TV's and one of the clean towels was dirty. Other than that, it was nice.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jtewy
Management response:

jtewy, I am very sorry to hear about the issues you had with check-in and the working order, and cleanliness of the room. We have just changed our name to Best Western Plus and are working hard to make sure that everyone is overly satisfied. I will be sure to get with housekeeping and maintenance on these issues. We hope...

Higuey
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Our daughter plays comp softball...we prefer this hotel because it's always clean and the staff is wonderful and accommodating...some of them even know us as soon as we walk in...we stay at least sex to seven weekends per spring/summer season.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea B
Wheeling, West Virginia
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Although housekeeping obviously took a crap in the bathroom prior to our arrival. Pool was closed for cleaning for 2 full days. With three kids this made for a unpleasant experience. Laundry facilities were out of order also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick S

41 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lee's Summit
2.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites - Lees Summit
6.6 km away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit
7.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Lee's Summit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 km away
Super 8 Lees Summit
Super 8 Lees Summit
#7 of 11 in Lee's Summit
207 reviews
4.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Independence
5.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Blue Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Lees Summit Hotel & Suites

Address: 4825 NE Lakewood Way, Exit 14, Lee's Summit, MO 64064 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Region: United States > Missouri > Lee's Summit
Price Range: $116 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Lees Summit Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Lees Summit Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Lee`s Summit
Lee s Summit Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Lees Summit
Holiday Inn Lee s Summit
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Plus Lees Summit Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the upper floors were very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles LikeMooreTravel, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
1 of 1
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay