We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

415 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis
See the most recent reviews
Showing 412: English reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2016

I booked the room thru hotwire.com because of the price but anyway what makes any hotel think a grown man will be comfortble in a full sized bed. The sheets and the floor where filthy. I reccieved some clean bed linen from housekeeping, stayed the night tired from a long flight and had a busiiness meeting early. I cheked out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Klay M
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 26 October 2016

I am actually writing this review from my room in Sheraton Westport Chalet. For the last hour I have tried getting front desk to answer to hear what time the airport shuttles will run tomorrow. NO ONE ANSWERS. I asked my friends in the city, and they called the hotel main line to find out... NO ANSWER. It's a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brett J
Southern Illinois
Reviewed 25 October 2016

This was a very nice up scale place. The only draw back was no indoor pool. Could use the sister hotel but had to walk across the plaza and through the other hotel. It was to cold to use the outdoor pool. Rooms were very clean and nice. Place was pet friendly and you could not tell it at all....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank isring1
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We checked in at 1:00, and understood that we would not be able to get into our room until after 3:00. So, at 4:00, we were given a room, and were somewhat disappointed, as we are Starwood Preferred Guest members, had made the reservation months ago, had asked for a room with a king size bed and were given a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TwoTravelers99
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 19 October 2016

This probably a very nice hotel at one time .... just not today. It needs updating from the exterior to the rooms. No upgrade for platinum and club lounge was average at best. Front desk was helpful. It's a toss up between the Sheraton Plaza and the Sheraton Chalet. Overall, location is pretty good for making meetings around St. Louis.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Duke D
Leanne P, Manager at Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review

Hi Duke D. Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your stay with us! We really appreciate the feed back. I will pass your comments along to our front desk managers and see if there is anything we can do about upgrades for platinum and the club lounge! I'm glad you were able to enjoy our location...

Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

We decided to visit Westport Plaza for our 2nd year wedding anniversary getaway for the weekend. I booked the room for a king size bed yet when we got to our room there were two beds. We went back to the front desk and told them we had booked a room with a king size bed. The man at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kara H
Leanne P, Manager at Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review

Hi Kara H! HAPPY SECOND ANNIVERSARY! I'm glad that you guys decided to celebrate your special day at our hotel! I want to thank you for taking the time to rate and review your stay with us. We really appreciate the feedback. I apologize for the issues you had experienced upon check in and when it came to your first...

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

This is an older Sheraton about 10 minutes from the airport. The room was clean. Very noisy A/C unit and running toilet. Meeting rooms also felt dated. Service was good. Comfortable beds. Airport shuttle was handy. I would rate this as an average business hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John F
Leanne P, Manager at Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review

Hello John F. Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your stay with us. We really appreciate the feedback. I'm glad you were able to use our free airport shuttle! It makes business travel more convenient.

Lander, Wyoming
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Was here for a business trip. It has been updated since the last time I was here. The elevator is no longer scary (last time it was so loud it made you wonder how long it was going to continue to work). Beautiful pool, enjoyed watching the ducks and geese on the pond. I had the breakfast buffet. It had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jpsbigr
Newark,Delaware
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We like the king size bed and got 2 regular sized beds which were too small for us to sleep in the same bed. We didn't like this, but we were only here for 1 night, so we dealt with it. Other than that, the property and room was great! AC was working great in the room. Beds, decor and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meeta4
Alton, Illinois
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Hotel is a great value and great location. Pool time was nice but a little noisey because of construction going on across the street, mixed with the traffic from the highway. Otherwise, it was so nice to have the frozen drinks and grill right there by the pool!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hmcvalesano
Leanne P, Manager at Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review

Hi hmcvalesano, thank you so much for taking the time to rate and review your stay with us, we really appreciate your feed back. I'm glad you got to enjoy our outdoor pool and our pool bar! Frozen drinks always seem to make a pool day a little more enjoyable! We can't wait to see you again, next time you...

92 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maryland Heights
0.1 km away
Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis
Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St...
#9 of 17 in Maryland Heights
408 reviews
0.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. L...
#3 of 17 in Maryland Heights
809 reviews
1.1 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 17 in Maryland Heights
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn Westport
Comfort Inn Westport
#6 of 17 in Maryland Heights
444 reviews
0.9 km away
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
#8 of 17 in Maryland Heights
710 reviews
1.2 km away
Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis
Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis
#1 of 7 in Creve Coeur
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Seeing is believing! Sheraton Westport Hotels now boasts the completion of a multi-million dollar renovation, featuring stylish new guest rooms with impressive functionality, the ultra-comfortable Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed, and flat screen TVs. Our hotel is also conveniently located next to our sister hotel, Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis, and offers access to more than 20 restaurants, exclusive shops, and entertainment. We are also just minutes away from several Forbes and Fortune 500 headquarters. Meeting planners will appreciate the combined total of 42,000 square feet of meeting space and our state-of-the-art conference center.Come stay in the heart of St. Louis at the Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis and surround yourself with everything our exciting city has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis

Address: 191 W Port Plz, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63146-3001
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Maryland Heights
Price Range: $141 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Starwood, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Louis Sheraton
Sheraton Saint Louis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a lake-view room.”
 of 5 bubbles bryanv598, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do not allow them to assign you Room 145.”
 of 5 bubbles TwoTravelers99, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Best view it looking toward the pool”
 of 5 bubbles jpsbigr, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We chose the club level option. I think it's worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles glassribbon, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The first floor rooms on the even number sides have patios with pool views.”
 of 5 bubbles lancem795, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay