Clearwater Lake Resort

Clearwater Lake Resort

Traveller (18)
water stained carpet
Pool & Beach (10)
cabins
Room & Suite (4)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#1 of 4 campsites in Piedmont
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Charming
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Internet
Pool
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Room types
Family rooms
45Reviews2Q+A8Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 31
  • 4
  • 3
  • 1
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Bill Naughton wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My brother and i visited the Clearwater Lake Resort for 3 nights in March 2021. It is the perfect choice for fishermen visiting Clearwater Lake. It is located very near the dam spill way and Piedmont Park. There is easy access to the Clearwater Marina, and the Clearwater Market is right around the bend on HH, if you need gas, groceries or fishing supplies. The cabins are spacious, very clean and well maintained. The owner, Ken, is extremely customer friendly and goes out of his way to ensure all visitor's needs are attended to. The resort amenities are perfect for families, couples or fishermen. I highly recommend the Clearwater Lake Resort to all. We plan to make it a regular stop when we're visiting Clearwater Lake.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Cabin 103 was nice, having a bedroom w/queen bed. It also had a TV room/kitchen & 4 bunk...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
nemag2014 wrote a review Feb 2014
Piedmont, Missouri1 contribution6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My family has been staying here for years. This is the best place to stay in the Clearwater area. Very accommodating especially for kids to have fun. They even provided snow cones by the pool during a summer visit. Being a licensed Parent Educator and a home school Mom, I would recommend this place for young and old. So many adventures to have there.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2014
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Randall D wrote a review Feb 2014
Saint Robert, Missouri1 contribution6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We just had the best time at the Clearwater lake resort. If you are a family with christian values this is the place for you. The cabins are wonderful climate controlled, no wild partying just wholesome family fun. We will make this a yearly family event. Thanks Darrell
Read more
Date of stay: June 2013
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Allen D wrote a review Feb 2014
Tulsa, Oklahoma3 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
For the last three years my family has held our family get together here at the resort, the experience was one of the best I have ever had. The management went over and beyond to make us all comfortable. I would recommend this resort above any other in Missouri. I'm a preacher for the Church of Christ and it was great to be at a place that was peaceful and a stones through from the lake. I recommend you stay there at least once in your travels.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2013
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: I would have to say cabin 5 is the best, but cabin 2, 3 ,4 ,6 ,7 are also great as well
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
rmclem wrote a review May 2012
St. Louis, Missouri6 contributions7 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I just stayed there this past weekend and it was disgusting! You know what you are getting when you pay upwards to $20 to sleep on the ground at a neighboring campsite, but to pay FIVE times that much to live in god knows whose filth...Yuck! Yes it was still considered the "off season" but they could clean the brown dirty fingerpints off the doorframe, the snot on off the bathroom door, spring for very inexpensive shower rings OR a new shower curtain that wasnt torn so you soak down the whole bathroom. Buy some ajax and clean their fixtures once in a while. Between both toilets running, both showers dripping and all three siniks in the cabin dripping, Im shocked I slept at all! The coffee pot had black slime coming out of it...Im surprised I made it out of their without gettign bed bugs much less mudered... it was like the freaken bates motel but JANKY AND FILTHY
Read more
Date of stay: May 2012
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Darrell B, Owner at Clearwater Lake Resort
Responded 27 Apr 2014
We are sorry that you had an unsatisfactory experience. Its true that the off-season especially May is a time that we have a great deal of work to prepare for the upcoming season. It is a time when we are maintaining and updating/upgrading so many projects from over the last season and winter months. We can't respond to the exact issues you are protesting but we assure you that the pictures that we have on our web-site are clear, updated and not miss-leading. We also since your visit have made numerous updates and upgrades. Please try us again if you want to visit the area, thank you.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rhonda R wrote a review Aug 2012
Saint Louis, Missouri1 contribution5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The pictures on the website are very misleading. Our first clue should have been the filthy office. And they make you pay in full before you get the keys to the room. One of our rooms had exposed electrical boxes, a shower w/no showerhead even though they tout 2 showers, a refrigerator that would not close & a phone that didn't work but made wierd clicking noises all night long. The other "cabin" we had was a run down trailer that was about to fall in. It was more disgusting that the first place. We brought food but were afraid to cook any of it in the rat hole of a kitchen. Do Not Believe the picturess on their website - the place is a dive!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2012
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Darrell B, Owner at Clearwater Lake Resort
Responded 27 Apr 2014
We thank you for your visit back in 2012. It is true that we had a shower that was out-of-order in your cabin with an out-of-order sign, we apologize for this and since have updated all of our showers. We also have purchased a commercial steamer which we use on each shower and spray bleach at every cleaning. We also have sold our only mobile home since they are difficult to clean and maintain. In addition, we have totally repainted our cabins. We have added many new features, such as porch swings, new playground and pool furniture. Our pool is second to none since its the only deep full sized pool in the area and tout a kiddy-pool with rain maker palm tree. The kids love it! As for our office, we have made it from a storage place where people can look into the windows, into now our main office. We try to keep coffee available for our guests in it as well as a 48" TV with an Xbox for the children. We sincerely hope that you will try us again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MillersnJohnsons wrote a review Jul 2015
Miami, Indiana1 contribution4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I don't normally write reviews. The reason I am writing this one is because of the bad ones. We stayed in 108 for four days. Four adults and my 3year old son. We also took our boat. If you are as family oriented as we are you will love it. The proprietor is one of the nicest people I have met. It is very quiet and the lake is absolutely beutiful.we are currently on our long drive home. We are all about making memories and we definitely did so. The locals were very welcoming to us and gave us many great fishing tips. The daily use fees for the lake are a mere 4 dollars and you can come and go as you please. So thank you from Mike, Sara, Carl, Mary and our little stud Colt for the memories.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2015Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
mkheidiiversen wrote a review Jul 2015
Lubbock, Texas34 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Can't say enough about the great time we had!!!!! About 5 minute drive to beach and lake for fishing. We rented 5 cabins for 30 people for 6 nights (a few on air mattresses, but plenty of room). The cabins are a little dated but EXTREMELY clean and the air conditioning was EXCELLENT! The cabins came fully stalked with everything we needed to sleep/cook for everyone. The screened in porches were great for early morning coffee and late night games! Loved the campfires and smores almost everynight (firewood onsite). The owner was very personable and friendly, stopping by many times a day to see if we needed anything at all. The pools were FANTASTIC (and truly where we spent most of our time) with nice chairs! The playgrounds are in great condition and the kiddos loved them. We played miniature golf many times! Over all so much fun and can't wait till we can return!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2015Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Theold96er wrote a review Aug 2012
10 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We went here with some extended family this past week. My husband, 8 month old baby and myself were in one cabin and my dad, stepmom and siblings were in the mobile home. I don't even know where to start...faulty wiring, water stains in the carpet, ceilings falling down and stained, a ducktaped shower head..a rusted refridgerator. A shower that leaked into a closet and soaked anything on the floor. Our freezer that was covered in about 3 inches of ice so thick that our refridgerator door wouldn't shut all the way. It was discusting, I couldn't set my 8 month old on the floor to play because of the filth and the outlet that wasn't screwed in properly. I wouldn't say the website was misleading, it was just a flat out lie. There were no updates in either of the cabins my family used nor was there any new leather furniture as the website implies. There was mold in numerous places in both cabins, it was bad. I'm not usually a complainer but I feel people should be informed about this place. The pack of wild cats and family of skunks really didn't seem bad compared to the dumpster full of maggots. I really can't believe we actually stayed here, I guess because you have to pay in full before you get the keys to the rooms and we couldn't find a place near by that could accomodate us.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2012
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Darrell B, Owner at Clearwater Lake Resort
Responded 27 Apr 2014
Again thank you for your visit in 2008. We are sincerely sad that you had an unsatisfactory visit and hope that you will try us again. We have sold our mobile home since it was very difficult to clean and maintain even though we have several groups still asking for it. We have made many updates as seen by your groups previous report. We do require a non-refundable deposit since we have had many occurrences of people or groups making a registration just in case they want to visit us and then cancel leaving us to turn down ligament family reservations and causing us a financial loss. We have also had people come in that are already upset before they check in and then want an immediate refund which we have refunded everything except their deposit. Please try us again and we will try our best for you to have a more than satisfactory.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kat c wrote a review Sept 2018
1 contribution2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a very enjoyable time on our visit. I read all who left neg reviews, This is not the Hilton, so if your not into fishing, swimming in lake/rivers or other outdoor nature activities, or just too uptight this isn't the place/area for you. But im gonna leave honest review of our stay. We stayed in cabin 101, morning of check in I had call from owners that they had appointment and didn't think they would be there to meet us but left info on cabin and how to get in. We arrived about 2pm and knowing cabin was ready, got checked in. The cabin was very clean, 2 couches in living room, and tv. (Sm side tables for couches would b nice addition ) kitchen was odd arrangement but functional for vac cabin. ( if you plan on doing much cooking you may need bring few kitchen tools or if you ask owner nicely, he maybe able give ya what you need. But there was no sharp knives, tongs, measuring cups, few othere things one may need. I only made fried ham, egg n cheese bagels for breakfast and i had everything i needed. The only thing is i like ice tea and there was not pitcher, but i just bought one when we went out for dinner at dollar store. We had 2 BR, main had a queen bed very firm mattress, little hard for me but hubby liked it. BR 2 had a twin and a bunk bed. Our adult daughter said twin was fine. And a decent sized bathroom. No, none of it fancy but clean and functional. Outside we went for a walk, pool was closed for season, several play things for young children, mini golf simple but child would have fun there(some could use new carpet) also sm basketball area and I think a game RM attached to our cabin, i didn't go in. When we went for our walk Luzvie can over and said hi, she asked if I had AT&T cell service she could boost our reception which was great I went from no reception to being able to use my internet and text w my son who stayed home. We also met Darrell who took care of a smoked detector that was beeping (battery) in game rm. We spent our full day stay at Sam A Baker park swimming, had a fun time w that. And played board games(We brought) that night in our cabin. Next morning we checked out. We all enjoyed ourselves, and was very comfortable and have talk about wanting to go back next year. Thank you, Darrell and Luzvie, hope to see you next year
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Darrell B, Owner at Clearwater Lake Resort
Responded 15 Sept 2018
Thank you for this review. It will be fruitful for us to stock the cabin better. Looking forward to seeing you again. Darrell
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carroll W asked a question Jul 2022
11 contributions2 helpful votes
Are you guys per friendly?
Penny P asked a question Jun 2016
Quincy, Illinois65 contributions16 helpful votes
RV parking/camping? Full hookups? Canoe or kayak rentals?
Answer from Darrell B
Piedmont, Missouri
Yes we have RV park with full hookups, but do not have a shower house. Canoe rentals are close by..... you can see on the internet.
Bill Naughton wrote a tip Apr 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Cabin 103 was nice, having a bedroom w/queen bed. It also had a TV room/kitchen & 4 bunk beds. All cabins are nice and well maintained."
Read full review
Carla H wrote a tip Jun 2017
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"cabin 101 is the nicest cabin."
Read full review
paintons wrote a tip Jul 2016
Doniphan, Missouri1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"All rooms are great! Depends on size of family."
Read full review
Michelle M wrote a tip Jul 2016
14 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The cabins feel very much like home."
Read full review
Garrett K wrote a tip Jun 2015
Chesterfield11 contributions7 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"To be clear, this is more of a campground/motel than a hotel. Not primitive in any way, but maybe rustic or spartan?"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Piedmont area.
LOCATION
United StatesMissouriPiedmont
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CLEARWATER LAKE RESORT: See 45 Reviews and 36 Photos (Piedmont, MO)

Frequently Asked Questions about Clearwater Lake Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Clearwater Lake Resort?
Nearby attractions include Sam A Baker State Park (5.2 km) and The Nature Cottage (4.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Clearwater Lake Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, free parking, and kids activities.
Which room amenities are available at Clearwater Lake Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Clearwater Lake Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Clearwater Lake Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Robbi's Zephyr Cafe, Hercules Southern BBQ, and Tequilas.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Clearwater Lake Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.