We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 133: English reviews
Greer, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stay in Poplar Bluff when traveling during the holiday season. This is my first stay at the Holiday Inn. They were renovating and in the midst of construction. However, the rooms were decent and clean. Access from the main highway is very easy and parking is good. There is a restaurant in the hotel as well as a variety...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UpstateExplorer
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

You need to be aware that this property is under construction. The lobby is walled off. The pool and fitness room is not functional. They apparently will give you passes to the Hampton Inn pool, but you have to ask. The restaurant is open and we had breakfast to go, which was nice. There was a Kerrig coffee maker in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacey K
Jackie H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay. I am so sorry our pool area was being remodeled during your stay. We have completed the pool area and it is back open. Sorry about the Keurig coffee pods . Your room should have had 3 reg and 3 decaf. Hope to see you soon!

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here as an overnight stop on our way to Florida. After a day of driving it was an excellent stop to catch some zzzzz! It was quiet and safe, important factors to me when traveling to places I haven't been to before. The rooms are huge, clean and beds are comfy. While under renovation it is well marked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenzie235
Jackie H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff, responded to this review

Thank you for your TripAdvisor Review. It is good to hear that the 1st floor renovation was not an issue with your stay. So happy you enjoyed our large rooms. Hope to see you again on your travels through Southeast Missouri.

Ashaway, Rhode Island
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

WE visited this hotel and the 1st floor is under construction. All amenities were still available, the front desk was very polite and friendly. We also had dinner in the restaurant located in the hotel, again staff was friendly and the food was good. The one complaint I have is the breakfast. Being a Holiday Inn as compared to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendi R
Chicago
Reviewed 16 October 2016

The room was clean and quiet. I overnighted at the property on the road. The lobby is currently under construction and the business center was closed. I wasn't very happy about that, but the staff provided the information I needed regarding directions to my final destination. There was no continental breakfast and you get tickets for the restaurant next door....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joanie134
Jackie H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. Please accept my apology for the renovation. We will be finished is just a couple of months and the hotel will be beautiful. I am sorry you were expecting the continental breakfast that the Holiday Inn Express provides. We are the original Holiday Inn where you have a restaurant,...

Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Nice & clean rooms. Reasonable price. Staff were helpful & pleasant. Plentiful little store for forgotten items. Easy on & off access to the freeways. Quiet rooms. Breakfast was good & the room had plenty of seating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy M
Jackie H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. So glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you soon :)

Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

This is a regular holiday inn with an indoor pool and full sit down breakfast. The room was comfortable and clean . It had convenient parking and was centrally located in the townThe staff was friendly. We were traveling through and got a good nights sleep

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth T
Jackie H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for mentioning our cook to order breakfast.

Appleton City, Missouri
Reviewed 18 August 2016

This is a nice, clean hotel with really comfortable beds & pillows & I slept very well! The only negative I have concerns the restaurant. The breakfast food was good but the seating area wasn't really clean & appeared to be in need of some updates. Some of the booths are pretty worn & the tables have been covered with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rannydef
Jackie H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff, responded to this review

Thank you for your Tripadvisor review. So happy you enjoyed your stay. The restaurant is getting ready to begin a refresh of their furnishings. Hope to see you soon!!

The Villages, Florida
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Stayed 8/11 as 5K point reward night. Good location just off main highway with lots of restaurants nearby. Check in was friendly and professional. We were offered several welcome bonus options including 500 points, a bag of goodies, a drink at the bar or breakfast. We chose the breakfast coupon but never used it after reading reviews on their slow...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry C
Jackie H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! Our #1 Goal is to provide a Great Hotel that Guests Love and we LOVE to hear from our GUESTS! So glad you were able to stay during our promotional 5k reward night stay.

Carlyle, Illinois
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Very pleasant staff, and room super clean, beds great slept like a rock! The restaurant has an adjoining motel very great, & being a club member we got a free breakfast daily. Would recommend this place for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank genieomy1

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
2:50
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poplar Bluff hotels
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Poplar Bluff
Hampton Inn Poplar Bluff
#1 of 8 in Poplar Bluff
195 reviews
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 8 in Poplar Bluff
126 reviews
1.0 km away
Drury Inn Poplar Bluff
Drury Inn Poplar Bluff
#2 of 8 in Poplar Bluff
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Motel 6 Poplar Bluff, MO
Motel 6 Poplar Bluff, MO
#6 of 8 in Poplar Bluff
6 reviews
0.2 km away
Super 8 Poplar Bluff Missouri
Super 8 Poplar Bluff Missouri
#5 of 8 in Poplar Bluff
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Greetings from the Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff hotel. The Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff hotel is conveniently located 1 mile south of Hwy US-60 on Hwy Business 67 South across from Poplar Bluff Regional Medical Center and just minutes from the Black River Coliseum and Poplar Bluff Industrial Park featuring Briggs & Stratton, Gates Rubber Company, Nordyne, L&P Plastics, Technical Plastics and Libla Industries. With all the comforts of home, and the conveniences of today's technology, we feature mini-refrigerators, and free high-speed Internet access in all our guest rooms, and wireless access in our public areas. Our hotel is the only full-service hotel in Poplar Bluff and features a Ziggy's Restaurant right here on property. Ranked in the top 50 Holiday Inns in the country by our guests, come check out our passion for service and desire to be your constant caring friends. Enjoy our newest addition, Paradise Salon and Spa that has just opened within the hotel. Open Monday through Saturday from 9 AM to 5 PM it is just another way to make your stay complete. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff

Address: 2781 N Westwood Blvd, Poplar Bluff, MO 63901-2346
Region: United States > Missouri > Poplar Bluff
Price Range: $128 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff Hotel Poplar Bluff
Poplar Bluff Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Lockport, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room on the fourth floor if you want a view.”
 of 5 bubbles JPK2wx, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room #345 is very large and great”
 of 5 bubbles DIVINEPERCEPTIONS, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere, if you want a better room.”
 of 5 bubbles SSBees, 1 Dec 2015 | Read review
“We asked for a room with a view and we got it but I think anyone but have been good for us.”
 of 5 bubbles Ev0nneD, 18 Oct 2015 | Read review
“If you want a non smoking King, ask for 334, VERY spacious even with rollaway open and sofa bed out.”
 of 5 bubbles L0ve2Escape, 28 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay