We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2220 N Westwood Blvd, Poplar Bluff, MO 63901-2333
Lowest prices for your stay
US$117
View deal
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Expedia.comUS$117
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (22)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#2 of 9 hotels in Poplar Bluff
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Travel Happy® with Drury Hotels. You have enough to worry about while you're traveling. Let us take a few things off your plate, so you can focus on the good stuff. Breakfast, Wi-Fi, dinnertime snacks, soft drinks, popcorn, business center, workout facilities and more - we've got you covered! A microwave and refrigerator can be found in all rooms. Drury Hotels is 100 percent family-owned and operated. At every one of our 150+ locations, you'll consistently experience rooms with crisp sheets, fine linens and cozy surroundings to ensure a good night's sleep.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Kids stay free
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English

Location

39Car recommended
Grade: 39 out of 100
21Restaurantswithin 1 km
0Attractionswithin 1 km
281Reviews1Q+A34Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 196
  • 61
  • 17
  • 3
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
bhp3g29ixp wrote a review Mar 2023
1 contribution
Our stay was great from checking to check put. Staff friendly, building, grounds and room were clean, breakfast was good. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet. We had a total of 4 rooms, and 7 of us stayed. Pool was nice. We were able to utilize the washer and dryer. Nice to have this convenience along with the pantry
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Drury Hotels
Date of stay: March 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Cyn wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
This was our first time staying at the Drury chain. Staff was all very friendly and accommodating. Loved the kickback and definitely a great breakfast too. We will definitely look into the drury chain for future stays. Oh and most important was the cleanliness. We had a great stay !
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Nicole H wrote a review Feb 2023
1 contribution
I can't say enough good things about this hotel and staff. We have been coming to the college to watch our son play baseball for the past two years. The staff and i believe the manager are all still there and each one of them know us by name or know who we are. I have never felt so much like home in a hotel and trust me we have been in many hotels with travel baseball. They are all fantastic please stay here this will be your new and only hotel you should stay in Poplar Bluff, Mo. The free cocktails and dinner are really a nice touch the only thing I think could improve is their breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jennifer L wrote a review Feb 2023
2 contributions
Musty musty smell. The first floor is the worst for the musty smell, the second floor it’s only by the elevator and the exits. The rooms are ok, the mattresses need to be replaced, super lumpy! Never tried the breakfast or happy hour, but the breakfast did look a little lacking. The staff smoke outside the rooms, complaining about other staff and the hotel guest, not what you want to hear or smell thru the leaky windows. They are loud!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Drury Hotels, Owner at Drury Inn & Suites Poplar Bluff
Responded 17 Feb 2023
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very lucky to have a great restaurant like Colton’s and several other restaurants in walking distance to our hotel. Our website includes a great starter guide with more hot spots & great eats listed. For the ones not wanting to venture out we offer free hot breakfast and free dinnertime snacks, cold beverages, beer, wine, mixed drinks & more with our 5:30 Kickback. We sincerely apologize you had a concern during your stay. Your comments will help us address the issues you brought to our attention so we can improve our service. We truly appreciate your business and hope you will give us additional opportunities to serve your lodging needs. Julie C. General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bill N wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution
Great hotel. Highly recommend. Staff was friendly and helpful. Quiet location. Pet friendly. Good breakfast. Close to quality restaurants. Well maintained. Called ahead as we were traveling through, staff was very accommodating. Bed was very comfortable.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Drury Hotels
Date of stay: January 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
YankeeDo wrote a review Jan 2023
Michigan1 contribution
Dirty room, dust on surfaces, dirty leftover washcloth hanging on top of shower curtain rail from previous guest, breakfast was not filled after large, BIG family went through; asked for more hard boiled eggs, danish, yogurt - was told there wasn't any more of any of these items. There was still 45 minutes to go for breakfast! Saw this group take at least 6 yogurts away with them after already eating breakfast. Disgusting. And unhelpful breakfast staff and lack of food. Room was right over open air lobby area, where food was also served, so VERY LOUD all the time. Bed sagged in middle, pillows paper thin. I would not recommend at all and want the hotel to actually refund my stay!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Would not recommend at all.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Drury Hotels, Owner at Drury Inn & Suites Poplar Bluff
Responded 17 Jan 2023
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We take the cleanliness of the hotel and our customer service very seriously. It is very rare we receive negative comments regarding both. Our housekeeping is well trained and receive many compliments regarding how clean the rooms are most of the time. They are very disappointed knowing you did not experience that during your stay. Our breakfast team also works hard keeping the side items like the boiled eggs, danishes, yogurts, bagels, breads & waffles filled while keeping the main course items, scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits/gravy and breakfast potatoes hot and ready for our guest as well. All items mentioned were in stock and available to be refilled. Thank you for bringing it to our attention how important these items are to our breakfast. Our team will be sure to keep them filled and available at all times in the future. We will need to verify your room number in order to replace the mattress if it is damaged. Please contact the hotel directly at 573-686-2451 to verify and discuss any other concerns you may have had during your stay. Thank you, Julie C. General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
melimo1017 wrote a review Dec 2022
Stevens Point, Wisconsin180 contributions98 helpful votes
We have stayed in a number of Drury Inns, and this is definitely an older one that has had some remodeling. It wasn’t terrible, just had a few things we noticed. The rooms are on the small side, the carpets were really worn in the hallways, and the mattresses in our room really need to be replaced. Other than that, we had the typical Drury pluses, including warm breakfast with a clean buffet and eating area.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
kantique wrote a review Dec 2022
Guthrie, Oklahoma18 contributions6 helpful votes
We are huge Drury Hotel fans and traveled a bit out of our way to make sure to stay at one ~ hence Poplar Bluff, MO. This is an older location and we were pleasantly surprised as it is the smallest Drury we have stayed at to date. "Heather" checked us in with a smile and was very pleasant. Our room was nice and quiet. At the kickback we interacted with "John" who was just a really nice person who spent time walking around genuinely checking on guests and asking how they were and thanking them for staying at this location. "Helen" was our morning checkout front desk clerk and she also greeted us with a smile and gave us directions to a store we wanted to locate in town. We would stay here again. As usual ~ Drury's for the Win!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
ksman1951 wrote a review Dec 2022
Maize, Kansas95 contributions25 helpful votes
Very clean. Very friendly staff from the front desk through the dining room. The food was quite good. Will stay here again. The manager is new since we last stayed and I think it’s quite a bit better. The happy hour and the food make Drury a good bargain.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
jadis1 wrote a review Nov 2022
Tulsa, Oklahoma69 contributions14 helpful votes
As we were towed into Poplar Bluff after breaking down a mile outside of town, we were grateful to see the Drury Inn sign. We knew that it was a good place to stay but had no idea how really friendly the staff was until this trip. They all went out of their way to be helpful, and made what could have been a rough couple of days much easier. You can believe that this is where we will break up our cross country trip from now on!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$117 - US$145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
drury poplar bluff, poplar bluff drury inn
LOCATION
United StatesMissouriPoplar Bluff
NUMBER OF ROOMS
78
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DRURY INN & SUITES POPLAR BLUFF: UPDATED 2023 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 63 Photos (MO) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Drury Inn & Suites Poplar Bluff
What are some of the property amenities at Drury Inn & Suites Poplar Bluff?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Drury Inn & Suites Poplar Bluff?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Drury Inn & Suites Poplar Bluff?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Drury Inn & Suites Poplar Bluff?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Drury Inn & Suites Poplar Bluff?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bread+Butter, Colton's Steak House & Grill - Poplar Bluff, and El Acapulco Mexican Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Drury Inn & Suites Poplar Bluff?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Drury Inn & Suites Poplar Bluff?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Drury Inn & Suites Poplar Bluff?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Drury Inn & Suites Poplar Bluff offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Is Drury Inn & Suites Poplar Bluff accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.