We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lakewoods Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Protem
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Lakewoods Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

9 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 9: English reviews
Start your review of Lakewoods Resort
 Click to rate
Longmont, Colorado
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We only stayed two nights but a clean comfortable room. Nice place all around and the owners were great. They sell ice and ice cream and some other things, we needed the ice cream. Hey it's July! Easy to find in an area that I had never been in. The dock is great for swimming as is the pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelingartist_8
LakewoodsResort, Owner at Lakewoods Resort, responded to this review

Agree! Ice cream is important! Thank you!

Manhattan, Kansas
Reviewed 13 August 2016

We spent 6 nights there and had a great time. We enjoyed the nice clear warm lake water and learned how to paddle board. Our cabin had a good view of the lake and my son took advantage of the swimming pool almost every night. Mike and Sarah will make sure you have what you need to enjoy your stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cjbuchanan
LakewoodsResort, Owner at Lakewoods Resort, responded to this review

Thank you!

Troy, Kansas
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed there thinking it would be creepy and not like the photos showed. Boy were we blown away! Absolutely beautiful. Very clean and the owners are very attentive with respect of your privacy. I would go back in a heartbeat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melissawilson2016
LakewoodsResort, Owner at Lakewoods Resort, responded to this review

Thank you!

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 3 July 2016

We stayed at Lakewoods June 2015 for the first time and have since been back five more times. The cabins are always clean and decorated so nice. The owners Mike and Sarah go out of their way to help with any needs that arise (like needing a tool or help with a boat launch, low tire etc.). The resort is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karl K
LakewoodsResort, Owner at Lakewoods Resort, responded to this review

Thank you!

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 21 February 2016

We are getting ready to finalize reservations for the second year in a row and are very excited! The view is beautiful; some cabins are in better shape than others but none are in poor repair. It's affordable and the owners are awesome. They are extremely friendly and helpful. No complaints here!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kim B
LakewoodsResort, Owner at Lakewoods Resort, responded to this review

Thank you!

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 25 August 2015

My family and I have been going to this resort for 10 years. Up until this year when Sarah and Mike took this place over the resort was great, which is why the previous ratings have always been stellar. The new owners are rude and run the resort simply to entertain their extended family. The place was so overrun by...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wakeUp79
LakewoodsResort, Owner at Lakewoods Resort, responded to this review

This review is a "retaliation" review. To set the record straight, this family booked again for next year and my wife and I decided to delete their reservation due to the total disregard they showed for other guests and us. After careful thought and consideration, their business wasn't worth jeaprodizing the other guests that were visiting trying to have a...

Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

Lakewoods Resort was wonderful. First things first - Sandy is friendly and warm and made me feel extremely welcomed and at home. Our two room cabin was cozy and clean. We were provided with plenty of kitchen wares and clean towels. It was so nice to have a full size refrigerator. I also appreciated the great satellite tv although I...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank KristyStiber
Shawnee, KS
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We spent 5 days here and everything was great. The owners Sandy & Kevin were very friendly, and helpful. Our one bedroom cabin with a lake view was wonderful. It had been renovated and I have no complaints. The lake is gorgeous and nothing like the Lake of the Qzark's where we usually go. It was so calm and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KSPam
Saint Charles, Missouri
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Great quiet place to stay. I have been two years in a row with the same group of friends and each year gets better. The owners are great people. There is a dock to rent a boat from or swim off of. They have a snack bar and ice machines and a pool. Everyone we have encountered while staying there...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank adwiggs89

6 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Additional Information about Lakewoods Resort

Address: 10425 S State Highway 125, Protem, MO 65733-6260
Region: United States > Missouri > Protem
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lakewoods Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Lakewoods Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some rooms are on the lake side of the road and some are across the street.”
 of 5 bubbles Z2175NOkimb, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
“They have two sides to the resort so request the lake side.”
 of 5 bubbles KSPam, 13 Jun 2013 | Read review
2 of 2