We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

648 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria
See the most recent reviews
Showing 641: English reviews
Jackson
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed here 4 nights while on a bus driving job. Very nice folks and nice room. Had to set the a/c unit on 60 degrees to stay cool but that did it. Bed was comfortable. Room was very nice. Housekeeping had run out of shampoo so I had to ask front desk for it. No problem. Ice maker didn't work...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirby P
Lori S, General Manager at Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria, responded to this review

Kirby P, It is so nice to hear from our guest about their stay. Sorry about the Shampoo and ice maker. I am glad we took care of it for you, however. St. Louis humidity throws my industrial A/C's into overdrive, I can honestly say I have never purchased so many fans for a hotel in my entire career to...

Chicago, United States
Reviewed 8 June 2016

This Hotel was ideally located for us for and the purpose of our trip. It was very good despite the fact that we were unable to take advantage of most of what the Hotel offers, besides sleeping in a nice room.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John Y
Lori S, General Manager at Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria, responded to this review

Hi John Y, Thanks for sharing your kind words about your visit with us, I look forward to sharing them with our team. Sorry to hear you didn't enjoy our beautiful hotel to the fullest..I guess you will have to come back Home to visit us again! Safe travels to you sir and again, thank you. Lori S General Manager

Los Angeles, United States
Reviewed 8 June 2016

I'll start with the positive comments. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. The check-in staff was helpful in changing one of our rooms. But then breakfast happened. Even though it's advertised as "free", we all know that the cost is calculated in with the room rate. This hotel is expensive and in a nicer area of St. Louis. However,...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terri S
Steven H, Assistant General Manager at Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I'm please to hear of your satisfaction of both our rooms as well as our staff. I sincerely apologize for the lack of quality provide during our breakfast as that is not typical for our property. If there's anything I can do to make this situation better and keep this issue from happing in...

Reviewed 6 June 2016

from the minute you walk in the door this hotel makes you feel welcome! the check in process and check out could not be faster and even the maintenance guys are cheerful! the location is ideal and close to anything you would need.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O1681NDannew
Lori S, General Manager at Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria, responded to this review

Hi 01681NDannew! WOW! Awesome review! Thanks so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time to share them... Can't wait to Welcome you Home again! Lori S General Manager

Carmel, IN
Reviewed 3 June 2016

This is a nice hotel. Comfortable with a good staff. However, make sure you check your bill. The rate booked on Hilton.com and what I was charged was different....a $100 error. The staff corrected it because I caught the error, but most people don't check. This is really unacceptable. This could be a broader issue with Hilton.com....

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank drwojo816
Lori S, General Manager at Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria, responded to this review

Hello drwojo816! Thanks for sharing your stay with us. I am sorry for the billing issue you experienced during your stay with us. I was happy to hear that you caught it and turned it into the staff and they took care of it for you. I am not sure what happened, but hopefully it will not detur you from...

st. louis, United States
Reviewed 2 June 2016

It was OK, I was placed in a room that had a bad odor and a toxic machine running in it. I called and was immediately relocated, but I was concerned about someone, who may have not known that the machine was toxic. Other than that the stay was fine.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly R
Lori S, General Manager at Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria, responded to this review

Kimberly R, Thanks for sharing your experience with our TripAdvisor family! I am so sorry you were checked into a room that our Ionizer was in. From time to time we use that machine to pull out those extra tuff odors, and to help our rooms smell fresh and clean. Thanks for bringing it to our attention. We hope you...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Great stay in the Galleria area. Close to the zoo and restaurants! Wanted a double room but none were available so we got a king suite. Pull out couch was not comfortable but the king bed was amazing. Very clean hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SAnne40
Lori S, General Manager at Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria, responded to this review

Hi SAnne40! Thanks so much for your nice review. We absolutely love our location...and our beds!! If you are coming to enjoy yourself and see St. Louis, we are a prime location. We hope you come back and stay with us again real soon. Safe Travels! Lori S General Manager

springfield Mo., United States
Reviewed 1 June 2016

I have been staying at this hotel several years and the staff has always been very good Josh is great but the last two trips a few things different--the desk was not aware of the Barnes rate at the time I called and I left a note for management to call me guess their hand was broke no call and...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lewis M
Lori S, General Manager at Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria, responded to this review

Hello Lewis M, Thank you so very much for your review. We strive to do our best for every guest. I am sorry about the lack of knowledge on the Barnes rate. I will speak to my Director of Sales to make sure we are all on the same page. We have a medical rate that we should have used...

Nixa, Missouri
Reviewed 29 May 2016

Hotel was fine, upholstery in room was really stained & worn. Luckily we weren't in the room that much. Had to ask to have out room cleaned on day 2. Tiny indoor pool. Don't book through any other sites if you want to collect your Hilton points! Lost out on 3 nights worth boo

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank melb700
Steven H, Assistant General Manager at Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria, responded to this review

I appreciate the review of your recent experience at our hotel. I'm sorry about the quality of the upholstery in your suite as well was the lack of housekeeping service provided. Unfortunately, Hilton has denied the option of getting benefits when booking through a 3rd party. As an HHonors member you can now book the "Best Available Rate" directly through...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 28 May 2016

We had reservations on a Friday night. Check in was smooth and quick, the desk clerk friendly. We booked a standard king which was nice sized. We liked having fridge, microwave and sink at our disposal. The bathroom and shower are big which we liked also. The free internet is speedy and the breakfast is pretty good. A few small...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank turkeykicker

383 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (339)
Viewed
Amenities (51)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (20)
Viewed
King Bedroom Suite (49)
Viewed
One King Two Queen Beds Two Bedroom Suite (68)
Viewed
Queen One Bedroom Suite (44)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)
Viewed
Two Queen Bed Suite (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond Heights
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Clayton Plaza Hotel
#3 of 5 in Clayton
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Cheshire
#33 of 120 in Saint Louis
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A home away from home for business, shopping and exploring St. Louis Centrally located with easy access to Lambert-St. Louis International Airport (STL) and downtown St. Louis, the Homewood Suites by Hilton® St. Louis – Galleria hotel puts you in a great place to make the most of your stay. In the heart of Clayton’s business district you can make this all-suite hotel your home for a few days or a few months. With the St. Louis Galleria Shopping Center only yards away you can shop as much as you’d like. Keep active on the road with a workout in the 1,400 sq. ft. fitness center, have a swim in the indoor pool or soak in the whirlpool. Complimentary Wi-Fi lets you surf the web or get some work done from the comfort of your spacious Richmond Heights hotel suite. Start every day off in style with a full hot breakfast. Take the hassle out of the end of the day when you come home to our complimentary evening social*, available every evening Monday through Thursday. This St. Louis extended stay hotel’s meeting room is the perfect venue for your intimate St. Louis meeting or celebration. *Local and state laws apply ... more   less 

Additional Information about Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria

Address: 8040 Clayton Rd, Richmond Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63117-1102
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Richmond Heights
Price Range: $193 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria Hotel Richmond Heights
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
chicago
Wadley, Alabama
over a year ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Traffic noise on side of hotel near the road.”
 of 5 bubbles Tiredmommaindiana, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“make sure you say "i want a view of the Galleria" or the Interstate will keep you awake!”
 of 5 bubbles Ranchly, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you are going to stay here make sure you get a room away from I-170 and bring ear plugs.”
 of 5 bubbles travelmore4fun, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the mall side, if not available, bring earplugs.”
 of 5 bubbles T895FXjamiem, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the car park side, it will be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles kohkoh, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5