We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Wilderness Club at Big Cedar

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
The Wilderness Club at Big Cedar
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

384 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Wilderness Club at Big Cedar
See the most recent reviews
Showing 384: English reviews
Russellville, Arkansas
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

The rooms here at The Wilderness Club are spacious, beautiful, and immaculate. The only downside to our stay, which is a large one, is that I can hear every word spoken outside of any room close by, not to mention each step taken by the room above us, and every conversation had by the studio adjoining us. It was such...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brokearms
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Wilderness Club at Big Cedar, responded to this review

Hello brokearms, Thank you for sharing your review of the Bluegreen Wilderness Club at Big Cedar. We are happy you found our accommodations to be spacious, beautiful, and immaculate. We're glad you also found our Christmas lights to be spectacular. We appreciate your feedback and we thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. Please know we will share your...

Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

We were gifted a stay here by my mother in law, who booked it through her timeshare options. We were in a studio, which worked for us bc in the shared room were our family. They had a full kitchen and kept us fed. I would not recommend the studio for an extended stay if you like to cook your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Candice S
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Wilderness Club at Big Cedar, responded to this review

Hello Candice S., Thank you for staying with us at Bluegreen Wilderness Club at Big Cedar! We very much appreciate the feedback you have provided, and we're happy to hear you were pleased with your stay. We are glad you enjoyed visiting Top of the Rock as well. We hope you will join us again in the future!

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 5 December 2016

So we stayed at the "Wilderness Club (A Bluegreen Resort). We were in the building at the intersection of McMean Dr and Blueridge Ln. We were on the same level as the parking lot which was very convenient. We had two units combined and it was my wife and I, plus our 2 boys, ages 10 and 12. A friend...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RandomGuy111
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Wilderness Club at Big Cedar, responded to this review

Hello RandomGuy111, Thank you for staying with us at Bluegreen Wilderness Club at Big Cedar! We are pleased you found our accommodations to be great, and we're happy to hear that you also enjoyed our nightly cookie deliveries. We're glad you enjoyed our indoor swimming pool and hot tub as well. We're thrilled to hear that you experienced polite and...

Danville, Ky.
Reviewed 4 December 2016

The wife and I had a "Studio Room" it was great. Very large, even for a studio. Loved the décor. Beautiful view. The Lodge Crew delivered cookies to our room each evening. It was a bit of a drive to all the shows in Branson, however based on the room and view it was well worth it. Very quiet, slept...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David G
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Wilderness Club at Big Cedar, responded to this review

Hello David G., Thank you for staying with us at Bluegreen Wilderness Club at Big Cedar. We are happy to hear that you and your wife enjoyed our studio accommodations. We are glad you enjoyed beautiful views, as well as our nightly cookie deliveries. We thank you for your recommendation, and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Kansas City
Reviewed 26 November 2016

A group of eleven family and friends have spent our last five Thanksgivings at The Wilderness Club. The accommodations are excellent and we always arrange for the Thanksgiving dinner to be served in one of the condos. The service is excellent, but this year's food was very disappointing and not up to the quality of previous years. The turkey and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SandyKC
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Wilderness Club at Big Cedar, responded to this review

Hello SandyKC, Thank you for returning to the Bluegreen Wilderness Club at Big Cedar! We are pleased that you found our accommodations and service to be excellent; however, we regret to learn that your dining experience fell short of your expectations. We very much appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention, and we would like to learn more. Please...

Clinton, Missouri
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel part of the Bluegreen Wilderness. We were not very impressed. The room we were in was not big enough for the 3 adults & 1 preschooler. We had to call maintenance 2 different times to get the toilet & the tub fixed. We did however enjoy the pool & hot tub. Maybe next time we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penny T
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Wilderness Club at Big Cedar, responded to this review

Hello Penny T., Thank you for staying with us at the Bluegreen Wilderness Club at Big Cedar. We regret hear you were not as impressed with your stay as you were expecting. We would like to learn more about the state of your accommodations at your convenience. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com and reference your TripAdvisor User Name and review...

TROY, IL
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

This resort. Is true 5 star. We love everything about it. Clean ,friendly, lots to do without leaving the property. Dining is great. Also take time to visit Dogwood canyon. About 20 min from the resort horse back ridding ,carriage rides and a beautiful tree house. Table rock lake is beautiful rent a boat and enjoy or just sit back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RUTHJOSEPH23
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Wilderness Club at Big Cedar, responded to this review

Hello RUTHJOSEPH23, Thank you for sharing your review of the Bluegreen Wilderness Club at Big Cedar. We are thrilled your found our property to be a true 5 star resort. We're pleased you experienced friendly service from our staff and we're glad you enjoyed a number of activities during you stay as well. We hope to see you again soon!

Waukesha, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Celebrated our anniversary here the staff was amazing. Gave us a gift of chocolates and wine glasses, stopped by every day with fresh baked cookies and asked if there was anything we needed. We stayed in a 2 bedroom cabin, it was beautiful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrentR53
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Wilderness Club at Big Cedar, responded to this review

Hello BrentR53, Thank you for sharing your review of the Bluegreen Wilderness Club at Big Cedar. We are delighted to have been your hosts during your anniversary and we're joyed that our staff provided you with amazing service. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Kirkwood, Missouri
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at the Wilderness Club several times each year for the past few years. It's an excellent value. Much cheaper than big cedar but with all of the amenities. Great pools and lazy river. I look forward to my next visit

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ethan l
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Wilderness Club at Big Cedar, responded to this review

Hello Ethan l., Thank you for returning to the Bluegreen Wilderness Club at Big Cedar. We're happy to hear that you found our property to be an excellent value, and we're glad you also enjoyed our swimming pools and lazy river. We look forward to welcoming you back!

MN
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We were guests of a member of Blue Green and this is one of the nicest places we've seen. All the staff was friendly and the grounds were beautifully landscaped. The rooms we had were large and comfy. The decor was outdoorsy, so if you don't like mounted deer heads you might not like it. Each room had a balcony...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mma536
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Wilderness Club at Big Cedar, responded to this review

Hello mma536, Thank you for sharing your review of the Bluegreen Wilderness Club at Big Cedar. We are happy to hear you found our resort to be one of the nicest you've seen. We are glad you found our staff to be friendly and our grounds to be beautifully landscaped. We are pleased you also found our accommodations to be...

287 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (280)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (134)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ridgedale
2.2 km away
Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
10.6 km away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
12.2 km away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#26 of 140 in Branson
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
1.1 km away
Bluegreen Vacations Paradise Point, Ascend Resort Collection
2.8 km away
D'Monaco Luxury Resort & Restaurant.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about The Wilderness Club at Big Cedar

Address: 1285 Estate Dr, Ridgedale, MO 65739-4311
Region: United States > Missouri > Ridgedale
Price Range: $163 - $679 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Wilderness Club at Big Cedar 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Also Known As:
Big Cedar Wilderness Club Hotel Ridgedale
Big Cedar Wilderness Hotel
Big Cedar Wilderness Ridgedale
Big Cedar Wilderness Club Ridgedale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Wilderness Club at Big Cedar staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
Austin TX
over a year ago

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from The Wilderness Club at Big Cedar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Middle units get warm even with no heat running.”
 of 5 bubbles tjhy, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Cabins are the best, they have a great large outdoor deck w/ BBQ and are close to the clubhouse, lazy river, indoor pool.”
 of 5 bubbles traveler75071, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Just stay in a cabin. Don't mess with the big condo units. You will enjoy yourself much more.”
 of 5 bubbles RandomGuy111, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors probably have nicer views of the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles wrichter2015, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Cabins are hard to get but superb. Second choice is a condo on a higher floor with a lake view.”
 of 5 bubbles 789alm, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5