We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn St. Louis\/St. Charles
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

522 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 517: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
 Click to rate
Springfield, Illinois
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I'll be using this Inn as my home base when I come down to visit my kids. Ample electronic plug ins, comfortable chairs, the bed was REALLY nice, and the room was exceptionally clean. They also had a nice breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertavU4454XK
Langston, Ok
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was my first stay at this Hampton Inn and it was delightful. The rooms were clean and updated. The beds were great. The breakfast was very good. The staff were very helpful and courteous. The next time I will book a room on the pool side as the other side has some slight road noise from I70.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry G
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Amanda P, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, responded to this review

Dear Terry G, I'm happy you had a great first stay with us! We work hard to ensure our guests feel happy and welcome when they are here. For your next visit, if you are looking for a room on the interior side of the building, you would need to book a room with one king bed. All of the...

Lake ozark, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

great location for st Charles and nice comfortable beds await you. breakfast is adequate and tasty. nice staff and clean. staff friendly. many restaurants close by. right next to I 70 but our rooms were quiet.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank donaldwE1791TK
Amanda P, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, responded to this review

Dear donaldwE1791TK, Thank you for the positive review of your recent stay. I'm glad you had a great experience. We look forward to your next visit! Amanda

Belleville, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our overall experience was excellent. We will stay there again with no hesitation. We were in town for our grandson's wedding and the entire family and bridal party stayed at the hotel. Everyone had a wonderful time.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary F
Amanda P, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, responded to this review

Dear Mary F., Thank you for taking time to complete a TripAdvisor review of your recent stay. I am happy to hear that you had a great experience during such a momentous occasion. We hope to see you again! Amanda

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a group block for a team and had a great stay. The staff was amazing! Every single person we encountered was nice, welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was available from 6-10a which helped for our early competition times.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank treenb7
Amanda P, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, responded to this review

Dear treenb7, We appreciate your review of the hotel from your most recent stay! I am happy our staff was accommodating and friendly. We hope to see you for your next competition! Enjoy your weekend. Amanda

summerville south carolina, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice Hotel large rooms Large bathrooms. A large selection for a breakfast bar. A little pricey for me. Nicely set up in the lobby area. Iced lemon water awaits you when you enter. The front Desk had great ideas for places to eat not far from the Hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendywF1325MO
Amanda P, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, responded to this review

Dear wendywF1325MO, Thank you for the review of your stay. I am pleased you had a nice stay with us. We hope to see you again soon! Amanda

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for one night as a family with our toddler. While the staff was friendly, location great, and pool enjoyable.. I was a little disappointed by the fact that our room did not seem exceptionally clean. It looked as though someone had quickly vacuumed instead of thoroughly done the job. I also did not like the sliding door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alyssa H
Amanda P, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, responded to this review

Dear Alyssa H, Thank you for your review of your most recent stay. I'm happy you had an enjoyable experience while you were with us. I appreciate the feedback regarding the cleanliness of your room and will make sure to pass the information on to our housekeeping staff. We look forward to your next visit! Amanda

Bentonville, Arkansas
Reviewed 18 January 2017

We always stay at this hotel when we travel to Saint Charles. The room and bathroom are always clean, the bed is comfortable, breakfast is good, and the staff is friendly and helpful. If you stay here you will not be disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna B
Amanda P, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, responded to this review

Dear Donna B, Thank you for your review! Your kind comments will be shared with the staff. We look forward to your next visit! Regards, Amanda

Lawrenceville, Georgia
Reviewed 16 January 2017

When in the St Charles area this is the place to stay. Great staff and very clean rooms. Central to shopping and dining. Highway access right there. Main street St Charles only a ten minute drive down Clay Street.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rickl515
Amanda P, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, responded to this review

Dear rickl515, Thanks so much for your review! I'm happy you found our hotel accommodating to your needs while in St. Charles. We hope to see you next time you're in the area! Have a great week! Amanda

Central Florida
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Recently remodeled, enjoyed another stay here where it was convenient to my local business meetings. Comfortable room and the usual good selection of Hampton breakfast entrees, drinks and accompaniments.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob32953
Amanda P, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, responded to this review

Dear Bob32953, We appreciate your review of your recent stay! I'm happy we were able to meet your needs and expectations. We look forward to your next visit! Amanda

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Charles hotels
6.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
5.5 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
6.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 19 in Saint Charles
164 reviews
5.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel St Charles
5.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Here at the Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional. Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles

Address: 3720 West Clay Street, Saint Charles, MO 63301
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Price Range: $149 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Hampton Inn Saint Charles
Saint Charles Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#3 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For the most quiet stay, request a room on the top floor away from the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles DonnaB793, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't pick room 107!”
 of 5 bubbles JDWLOO, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Check the room size before you agree to a room”
 of 5 bubbles juliamP1967IG, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay in a room on the back, away from the interstate noise”
 of 5 bubbles 573nant, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid all rooms on road side of the hotel. Room 129 is especially bad because it is next to the kitchen which comes alive at 5:30 am.”
 of 5 bubbles traveler564, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5