We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 109: English reviews
Ligonier
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our second stay in the last couple of months. The rooms are nice. Nothing fancy, but they are clean and comfy. There were a LOT of workers staying here both times we were here. That was kind of a down side because they were out kind of late talking/drinking but not rowdy or anything like that. Desk staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank horizontransport
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We never tire hearing about guests having a clean, comfortable stay at a great value. We appreciate that you found our desk staff nice. We do welcome workers on the property as long as they are respectful of all guests and realize not everybody is on the same timeframe.

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Do not stay here. Room reeked of smoke. Linens were dingy and stained. Bathroom was dirty, hair from previous guests in the tub. Light bulbs in lamps were blown. Tv reception was terrible. Would not provide extra towels. Only 2 sets of towels for a family of four. Waste of money

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tamera l
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I apologize for the odor in the room, the cleanliness of the room, and the insufficient service. We will work harder to provide all our guests with a clean, comfortable, room at a great value.

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If i could give this hotel a negative review, I would! Everything was awful, from the staff, the way they handled everything, to the rooms. My boyfriend and I weren't even greeted when we walked in. They looked so annoyed that we were there. I had booked my booking through Orbitz and have NEVER had an issue with Orbitz. When...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank andreak182
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent encounter with our property. I apologize for the problems you experienced. We will work hard to correct these issues and try to provide all of our guests with a clean, comfortable stay.

Buffalo, Wyoming
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here due to it being close to a school I was checking out for my daughter. All rooms are supposed to be smoke free according to their web page. Walked into the room and it reeked of smoke. One bedspread had a burn hole in it. Later noticed a cigarette package on the floor next to the bed. Carpets...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sheriffjcso
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We apologize for the problems during your stay and will work hard to correct them. We aim to give a clean, comfortable stay for all guests every night and will continue working toward that goal.

Urbandale, Iowa
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Checked into Red Roof inn, went to room, it smelled terrible, it was dirty, stuff on the floor everywhere so you could tell never vacuumed, there was change-coins laying around so you know it was never cleaned. The bed had dirt marks on the sheets. We left, I was willing to loose the $94.00 they charged us, because just by...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank O455DCsteved
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I apologize for the odor and cleanliness of the room. Our aim is to deliver a clean, comfortable room, at a great value. Unfortunately we did not hit our goal in this instance. We will harder to see that it doesn't occur again.

Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

St Charles Red Roof is close to superior in location, staff, housekeeping, and overall accommodations. We stayed a week in King Superior room and plan to stay at other Red Roof Inns as we travel to CA. Candace & Angella (front desk) exceeded expectations in service & helpful traveller support. Of course we would stay here again next time we're...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank colonelbraz
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us. With easy access to a myriad of restaurants, the historic district, the convention center, & the Katy Trail, we are in a great location. We appreciate your comments and look forward to your next stay with us. If you need to find locations of Red Roof Inns for...

Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

I AM A LIVER/CANCER PATIENT AND WHEN I ARRIVED AT MY ROOM IT WAS UPSTAIRS, I REALIZED I HAD BROUGHT more than I could carry,the staff helped me to my room very thoughtful. the front desk has been helping me so I could stay in same room,so as not to have to move around.every staff member here is so helpful,caring,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeannette C
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

very disappointed with this place smells bad and the blankets with holes from cigarettes and they told me the hotel it's 100% free smoking try something different and don't get this bad experience (don't bring your kids here )

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elder G
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We apologize for the odor and burn holes in the blankets. We will redouble our efforts to make sure this doesn't happen.

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 6 August 2016

The room looked like it hadn't even been cleaned and even though it was supposedly smoke free, smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. There was visible debris on the floor, cigarette burns on the comforter and alarm clock (which didn't even work), and brown gunk in the shower. It was gross and my luggage smelled like cigarettes for days after. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ematkm
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Please accept my sincere apologies for the cleanliness and smoke odor in the room. We will redouble our efforts to make every romm clean and comfortable at a great value

Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 5 August 2016

The room itself was a bit disappointing. Not very big, but I can live with that. What upset me was after the first night, they did not clean the room, bed unmade, towels used were taken away but none left in their place. We were down to one towel and face cloth and no floor towel. They were in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 520lra
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Please accept my apologies for the poor room service. I would love to talk to you about the poor service and the note you left. If you would send me an email to i0143@redroof.com, I will contact you.

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Charles hotels
4.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
3.0 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis
3.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis St. Charles
3.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles

Address: 2010 Zumbehl Rd, Saint Charles, MO 63303-2722
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Price Range: $69 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Saint Charles
Saint Charles Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't bother paying extra for a Superior King Suite. There is nothing superior or suite about it.”
 of 5 bubbles 520lra, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I discovered that their reward program (RediCard) is quite interesting if you travel much.”
 of 5 bubbles TomKur, 4 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Both times my rooms were located in the same building and on the same side as the main office.”
 of 5 bubbles KateNJack, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
“make sure your room is good repair, clean, and safe. as about safety "what is being done for this?”
 of 5 bubbles stuartl213, 13 Jan 2016 | Read review
“There are two separate buildings. The farthest had mediocre WiFi.”
 of 5 bubbles 575lawrenceu, 30 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay